5 star rating: Highly Recommended 82 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cape Town, South Africa
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cape Town City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 82 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This was a must-do! Well worth the money. Easy. Safe. Interesting.

Bridie
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This is an excellent trip taking in all the main areas of interest. We hopped off at Table mountain but could not make more of the hop on hop off options as we had a very llimited stay in Cape Town. Wish we could have had more time to do the blue route as well. Maybe next time...but worthwhile and the audio was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The hop-on hop-off is our first stop in any city especially if we arrive early and waiting for the room to be available. The best way to get a quick overview of the city, Cape Town was no different. The two loops gave us an excellent overview of the city and serounding sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

GREAT way to get an overview of the city without spending a fortune!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I did the hop-on hop-off tour in Cape Town for 5 days straight on my second visit to the city and couldn't wait to get on the bus each morning. You see everything, and the drivers and hostesses are very accommodating. Be sure to schedule time at Hout Bay to see the crazy seals, and the World of Birds to see the amusing residents. I couldn't have seen most of the sights without this bus, because cabs are very expensive in Cape Town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great experience and an easy way to see such an interesting city. The 2-day ticket makes it an inexpensive way to see/visit a lot of the main attractions, such as: Tabletop Mountain, Waterfront, museums, downtown, green market, botanical garden, beach areas, vineyards/go wine tasting, etc.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Taxis for tourists are expensive in Cape Town, and they don't take credit cards like cabs in other cities throughout the world. Therefore, the hop-on hop-off tour bus is the best way to get around and see everything in Cape Town and the surrounding area. The drivers and the hosts/hostesses on board are friendly and welcoming. They adhere to an exact (printed) schedule, so the "big red bus" is reliable. You can get off anywhere then catch another bus that suits your schedule, or simply spend the day riding the Red or Blue line, or both. With both routes, you see the downtown area, the majestic mountains, stunning beaches, and the V and A Waterfront. If you have time, buy the 2-day ticket, which includes a calming canal cruise in Cape Town past condos of the rich and famous., .I just spent 8 full days in Cape Town and rode the bus for 5 days. I miss the big red bus as much as I miss the city and it's people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Best Tour in Town for the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Did the red route. Nicely covered the Cape Town area. Informative driver. Short wait for buses.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

As it was some 40 years since last visiting Cape Town this was an excellent way to see the whole of the city and to pick out just which areas we wanted to give more time to. Excellent value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent way to expereince the city and get a good introduction into the various highlights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Just excellent and a must do for anyone travelling to Cape Town, excellent value!

ShiRuBiYa
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Most convenient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

The best thing the I could have done was for me and my family troupe to hop on to the bus and tour CT. Save us a ton of time, garmin frustration and was a enjoyable experience.

From USD $ 3.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2065CPT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message