• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 70 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cape Town, South Africa
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cape Town City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 70 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Wendy A
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

For the transportation alone it was well worth it! I enjoyed being a tourist on the bus in my own country, the sights visited are relevant and worth visiting! The conductors on the bus were friendly. Well done Cape Town, 2010 here we come!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Don't miss this tour! You can sit inside the tour bus or up on top, which we were able to tolerate even in winter. You will be supplied with headphones to hear the tour guide's commentary. The stops provided nice variety for all interests, and you will gain a good overview of the Cape Town area.

Valerie P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This a great way to familiarise yourself with the city and its surroundings. We found there were plenty of buses coming along all the time so you didn't need to wait long.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Quick intro and overview of the city. Do it once and complete it, then do it again on other days and hop on and off to explore. Excellent mode of transport. Must do tour! Nice pace, with opportunity for photos along the way. Enjoy the view from the top deck!

RICHARD G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Well worth doing.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very good way of seeing Cape Town - thoroughly recommended

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

I booked the 2-day red/blue ticket. I really only used the Blue bus. This hit the highlights of the city as well as the beach areas up the coast with super views. Also stops at vineyards for winetasting, at the lift for table mountain, stop at a Township with a walking tour guide available and a stop at Houts Bay for a walk around the marine piers; shops and fishing boats. Also from Houts Bay a side tour to take a short boat excursion to "Seal Island" just outside the harbor. The Blue line was definitely a worthwhile take, many interesting stops on this line.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Besides the blue bus getting stuck trying to enter the gardens, the tour was great!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This is a great way to get around this paradise called Cape Town.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Handy service and just two minutes from where we were staying in Camps Bay. On board commentary was really good. Downside was the time of the last bus, just too early

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Worthwhile. Suggest intersect Blue and Red routes and have them travel in opposite directions, one clockwise and one anti clockwise so that can chane without having to go back to the start.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Both routes offer a wonderful glimpse of Cape Town and surroundings. However they are lengthy so you need to start on the 9am bus if you want to take a advantage of all the stops. The one- way route is a disadvantage as you cannot back-track a couple of stops.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Very convenient and pleasant staff. Got me easily to all the places I want to see.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

A great way to see the city, with some nice extras. No need to book in advance, however, since you can buy in the bus slightly cheaper - and saves you hassle when they don't recognise your viator voucher!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Wooow.. It was great

From USD $ 3.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2065CPT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message