5 star rating: Highly Recommended 79 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cape Town, South Africa
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cape Town City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 79 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Very informative tour, well worth doing to get your bearings with your surroundings and the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

We are Cape Townians and still enjoyed the trip; We bought the picnic baskets at Kirstenbosch. Great idea. We also swam at Campsbay, which was cold as it usually is. Skipped on the High Tea at the Mount Nelson. No parking hassles. We have already recommended it to friends (South Africans). All in all it made for a great day, even the kids enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very good way of transport all around the city, beside the sight seeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very good way of transport all around the city, beside the sight seeing

Wendy A
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

For the transportation alone it was well worth it! I enjoyed being a tourist on the bus in my own country, the sights visited are relevant and worth visiting! The conductors on the bus were friendly. Well done Cape Town, 2010 here we come!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Don't miss this tour! You can sit inside the tour bus or up on top, which we were able to tolerate even in winter. You will be supplied with headphones to hear the tour guide's commentary. The stops provided nice variety for all interests, and you will gain a good overview of the Cape Town area.

Valerie P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This a great way to familiarise yourself with the city and its surroundings. We found there were plenty of buses coming along all the time so you didn't need to wait long.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Quick intro and overview of the city. Do it once and complete it, then do it again on other days and hop on and off to explore. Excellent mode of transport. Must do tour! Nice pace, with opportunity for photos along the way. Enjoy the view from the top deck!

RICHARD G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Well worth doing.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour is very good , but a few of the ear phone jacks weren't working. The shanty town was good thanks to Kenny, great guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Nice ride with narration

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Very nice with the route of wide covering range of CapeTown and the vicinity
with the earphone of many language selection.
If the noise of earphone is reduced, better.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very good way of seeing Cape Town - thoroughly recommended

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

I booked the 2-day red/blue ticket. I really only used the Blue bus. This hit the highlights of the city as well as the beach areas up the coast with super views. Also stops at vineyards for winetasting, at the lift for table mountain, stop at a Township with a walking tour guide available and a stop at Houts Bay for a walk around the marine piers; shops and fishing boats. Also from Houts Bay a side tour to take a short boat excursion to "Seal Island" just outside the harbor. The Blue line was definitely a worthwhile take, many interesting stops on this line.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Besides the blue bus getting stuck trying to enter the gardens, the tour was great!

From USD $ 3.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2065CPT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message