5 star rating: Highly Recommended 82 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cape Town, South Africa
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cape Town City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 82 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Absolutelly fantastic. Great tour. For sure i'll recommend it to all my friends. Cheers! Marco Pereira

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Excellent Tour - would recommend to anyone. The only trouble was our voucher from Viator did not work on their computers but we were lucky enough that the ticket office honoured the voucher. I trust this does not happen to evryone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great way to see the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Very informative tour, well worth doing to get your bearings with your surroundings and the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

We are Cape Townians and still enjoyed the trip; We bought the picnic baskets at Kirstenbosch. Great idea. We also swam at Campsbay, which was cold as it usually is. Skipped on the High Tea at the Mount Nelson. No parking hassles. We have already recommended it to friends (South Africans). All in all it made for a great day, even the kids enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very good way of transport all around the city, beside the sight seeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very good way of transport all around the city, beside the sight seeing

Wendy A
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

For the transportation alone it was well worth it! I enjoyed being a tourist on the bus in my own country, the sights visited are relevant and worth visiting! The conductors on the bus were friendly. Well done Cape Town, 2010 here we come!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Don't miss this tour! You can sit inside the tour bus or up on top, which we were able to tolerate even in winter. You will be supplied with headphones to hear the tour guide's commentary. The stops provided nice variety for all interests, and you will gain a good overview of the Cape Town area.

Valerie P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This a great way to familiarise yourself with the city and its surroundings. We found there were plenty of buses coming along all the time so you didn't need to wait long.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Quick intro and overview of the city. Do it once and complete it, then do it again on other days and hop on and off to explore. Excellent mode of transport. Must do tour! Nice pace, with opportunity for photos along the way. Enjoy the view from the top deck!

RICHARD G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Well worth doing.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent way of seeing Cape Town

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour is very good , but a few of the ear phone jacks weren't working. The shanty town was good thanks to Kenny, great guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Nice ride with narration

From USD $ 3.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2065CPT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message