Insider's Guide to Cape Town

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 65 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Deborah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. The driver is a very good driver. Enjoyable and educational experience. Thank you.

Dennis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a full day and it was outstanding.

Randall F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I can think of absolutely nothing negative to say. The trip was on-time, the driver was extremely nice and very informative. There was time to do everything we wanted to do. I would recommend it highly.

Walter B T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A fabulous day - Jerry our guide was a fount of knowledge and made our trip an experience to remember.
Brian and Rosemary Taylor Sydney Australia

Stephanie J Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic choices of wineries where we sampled at least six wines at each. Our guide added so much history and personal history to our trip, making it really invaluable as a glimpse in to South Africa's past, present and future.

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent tour - made even more enjoyable as we had only our party of six and the tour guide and driver. Great value for money and a chance to see so much in one day. Loved getting two tours into one day. Super (our tour guide) was very knowledgable and friendly. A terrific day including some animal spottings as well!

Pam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour was great. Our guide was very flexible and accommodating to our needs since we were such a small group. We found the tour to be very informative and appreciated background information regarding the places that we were visiting.

Kathleen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Wow. This is a semi-private tour. We two were in a van with three other guests and the tour guide who was well-versed in Cape Point and VERY accommodating. We were together nine hours and enjoyed every minute of it.

Kathleen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Fantastic scenery and fantastic wine! Couldn't ask for more than that!

PET023NL Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Perfect 1-day combination of coastal scenery, nature, history and wine-tasting !

Christine H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great tour; interesting itinerary. Perhaps there should have been more of a formal guided tour of the historic buildings in Stellenbosch.

George

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Guide was fantastic, very knowledgeable and versed in the history of the areas visited. Highly recommend this tour.

Sarah B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

A lovely day. The scenery is breathtaking, the penguins are adorable and the wines were very good. The day was made even more enjoyable by our guide who had a great sense of humour.

Bhanu United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Our Guide Looper was very interesting and informative. He was proactive in explaining various things and had lot of interesting stories to share with us. We almost had a private tour as we were the only group in the van. It was an amazing drive along the coastline and we stopped at many points of interest on the way. We had a fantastic lunch at the beach facing restaurant at SeaForth Beach.We did visit an Ostrich farm where kids had a great time. We ran out of time towards the end and the last stop was the winery where we did some wine tasting. We expected some lessons on wine making process but the place was almost shutting down for the day. We also had a stopover at Oom Samie Se Winkel. Overall, it was a great and unforgetable experience for all of us and we clicked many great photos!

Gareth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Very informative and helpful guide. Nothing was to much trouble for him. I enjoyed the morning tour of Cape Point and the afternoon was well set out for the wine tasting along with the option of going to a cheetah park for an experience of touching these beautiful animals.

Nazli USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Very personalized. Maybe because it was just me for half the day :)

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Highly entertaining! Saw all of the key sites in a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. Plenty of time allowed for photographs and a very obliging guide who knew everything.

Terry United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very nice tour, beautiful landscape, great wine perhaps one additional winery needed. The family very much enjoyed! Great pictures!

Nancy d

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

A bit rushed, but that's what we wanted - the most we could do in one day. The tour guide was excellent. The destinations were well chosen and it was lovely to finish up with a late afternoon wine tasting in two superb vinyards.

James C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It is a very present trip

Erik T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour led by Bruce a very entertaining and knowledgeable tour operator/bus driver.I was picked up on time and lucky to share this day with a real nice group of people. We saw amazing scenery, interesting animals and tasted some lovely wine. The tour is excellent value for money considering the km traveled, the time on tour and things you see. I really enjoyed being at the Cape of Good Hope and visiting Stellenbosch. Highly recommended.

Marcus H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The drive to Cape Point was pleasant. But unfortunately it was quite a cloudy and windy day (typical for many coastal South African towns and cities.) I'd gone some days before and was lucky enough to get some sun. The sites were spectacular! Stellenbosch was amazing also. Very quaint, beautiful and hip in its own way. The vineyards were cool also...(who can pass up free glasses of wine?)

MARIA M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was a nice day!

Philip F. M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very interesting tour. Rodney, our travel guide, was witty and knowledgeable. I highly
recommend this tour. Good value and quite comprehensive.

TARIQ S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Really enjoyed my day out! Fit everything in that I wanted to. Leonard was a great guide. Knows his stuff, entertaining and a really nice guy.

Viewing 2 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next

Special Offer
$96.98 Save $9.70

From USD $ 87.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2382SC5

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message