4.5 star rating: Recommended 46 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cape Town, South Africa
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cape Town Super Saver: Cape Point Highlights Tour plus Wine Tasting in Stellenbosch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 46 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Wow. This is a semi-private tour. We two were in a van with three other guests and the tour guide who was well-versed in Cape Point and VERY accommodating. We were together nine hours and enjoyed every minute of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Fantastic scenery and fantastic wine! Couldn't ask for more than that!

PET023NL
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Perfect 1-day combination of coastal scenery, nature, history and wine-tasting !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great tour; interesting itinerary. Perhaps there should have been more of a formal guided tour of the historic buildings in Stellenbosch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Guide was fantastic, very knowledgeable and versed in the history of the areas visited. Highly recommend this tour.

Sarah B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

A lovely day. The scenery is breathtaking, the penguins are adorable and the wines were very good. The day was made even more enjoyable by our guide who had a great sense of humour.

Bhanu
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Our Guide Looper was very interesting and informative. He was proactive in explaining various things and had lot of interesting stories to share with us. We almost had a private tour as we were the only group in the van. It was an amazing drive along the coastline and we stopped at many points of interest on the way. We had a fantastic lunch at the beach facing restaurant at SeaForth Beach.We did visit an Ostrich farm where kids had a great time. We ran out of time towards the end and the last stop was the winery where we did some wine tasting. We expected some lessons on wine making process but the place was almost shutting down for the day. We also had a stopover at Oom Samie Se Winkel. Overall, it was a great and unforgetable experience for all of us and we clicked many great photos!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Very informative and helpful guide. Nothing was to much trouble for him. I enjoyed the morning tour of Cape Point and the afternoon was well set out for the wine tasting along with the option of going to a cheetah park for an experience of touching these beautiful animals.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Very personalized. Maybe because it was just me for half the day :)

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Highly entertaining! Saw all of the key sites in a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. Plenty of time allowed for photographs and a very obliging guide who knew everything.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour led by Bruce a very entertaining and knowledgeable tour operator/bus driver.I was picked up on time and lucky to share this day with a real nice group of people. We saw amazing scenery, interesting animals and tasted some lovely wine. The tour is excellent value for money considering the km traveled, the time on tour and things you see. I really enjoyed being at the Cape of Good Hope and visiting Stellenbosch. Highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The drive to Cape Point was pleasant. But unfortunately it was quite a cloudy and windy day (typical for many coastal South African towns and cities.) I'd gone some days before and was lucky enough to get some sun. The sites were spectacular! Stellenbosch was amazing also. Very quaint, beautiful and hip in its own way. The vineyards were cool also...(who can pass up free glasses of wine?)

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was a nice day!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very interesting tour. Rodney, our travel guide, was witty and knowledgeable. I highly
recommend this tour. Good value and quite comprehensive.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Really enjoyed my day out! Fit everything in that I wanted to. Leonard was a great guide. Knows his stuff, entertaining and a really nice guy.

Special Offer

From USD $ 91.91

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2382SC5

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message