Viewing All 59 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent tour - made even more enjoyable as we had only our party of six and the tour guide and driver. Great value for money and a chance to see so much in one day. Loved getting two tours into one day. Super (our tour guide) was very knowledgable and friendly. A terrific day including some animal spottings as well!

Pam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour was great. Our guide was very flexible and accommodating to our needs since we were such a small group. We found the tour to be very informative and appreciated background information regarding the places that we were visiting.

Kathleen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Wow. This is a semi-private tour. We two were in a van with three other guests and the tour guide who was well-versed in Cape Point and VERY accommodating. We were together nine hours and enjoyed every minute of it.

Kathleen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Fantastic scenery and fantastic wine! Couldn't ask for more than that!

PET023NL Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Perfect 1-day combination of coastal scenery, nature, history and wine-tasting !

Christine H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great tour; interesting itinerary. Perhaps there should have been more of a formal guided tour of the historic buildings in Stellenbosch.

George

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Guide was fantastic, very knowledgeable and versed in the history of the areas visited. Highly recommend this tour.

Sarah B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

A lovely day. The scenery is breathtaking, the penguins are adorable and the wines were very good. The day was made even more enjoyable by our guide who had a great sense of humour.

Bhanu United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Our Guide Looper was very interesting and informative. He was proactive in explaining various things and had lot of interesting stories to share with us. We almost had a private tour as we were the only group in the van. It was an amazing drive along the coastline and we stopped at many points of interest on the way. We had a fantastic lunch at the beach facing restaurant at SeaForth Beach.We did visit an Ostrich farm where kids had a great time. We ran out of time towards the end and the last stop was the winery where we did some wine tasting. We expected some lessons on wine making process but the place was almost shutting down for the day. We also had a stopover at Oom Samie Se Winkel. Overall, it was a great and unforgetable experience for all of us and we clicked many great photos!

Gareth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Very informative and helpful guide. Nothing was to much trouble for him. I enjoyed the morning tour of Cape Point and the afternoon was well set out for the wine tasting along with the option of going to a cheetah park for an experience of touching these beautiful animals.

Nazli USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Very personalized. Maybe because it was just me for half the day :)

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Highly entertaining! Saw all of the key sites in a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. Plenty of time allowed for photographs and a very obliging guide who knew everything.

Nancy d

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

A bit rushed, but that's what we wanted - the most we could do in one day. The tour guide was excellent. The destinations were well chosen and it was lovely to finish up with a late afternoon wine tasting in two superb vinyards.

James C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It is a very present trip

Erik T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour led by Bruce a very entertaining and knowledgeable tour operator/bus driver.I was picked up on time and lucky to share this day with a real nice group of people. We saw amazing scenery, interesting animals and tasted some lovely wine. The tour is excellent value for money considering the km traveled, the time on tour and things you see. I really enjoyed being at the Cape of Good Hope and visiting Stellenbosch. Highly recommended.

Marcus H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The drive to Cape Point was pleasant. But unfortunately it was quite a cloudy and windy day (typical for many coastal South African towns and cities.) I'd gone some days before and was lucky enough to get some sun. The sites were spectacular! Stellenbosch was amazing also. Very quaint, beautiful and hip in its own way. The vineyards were cool also...(who can pass up free glasses of wine?)

MARIA M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was a nice day!

Philip F. M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very interesting tour. Rodney, our travel guide, was witty and knowledgeable. I highly
recommend this tour. Good value and quite comprehensive.

TARIQ S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Really enjoyed my day out! Fit everything in that I wanted to. Leonard was a great guide. Knows his stuff, entertaining and a really nice guy.

Mehdi S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

My wife and I had a great time in Cape Town in general. this particular excursion as part of the overall experience was also great. The lady, Elaine, that was giving the tour was excellent. She made the experience a lot more enjoyable. She was very kind, courteous as well as knowledgeable. Next time we'll do the two day tour.

JA H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great local tour guide who was very knowledgable and friendly. Got to see a lot in a day... Would have liked a little bit more time to wander around in some locations or stop to take a few more photos. But all in all it was excellent. Met great people, saw beautiful sites and had a memorable day!

John G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

I had a great day, prompt pick up and then off to Cape point, beautiful route and fantastic views, Hout Bay and the point were really great, Penguins were not the highlight but still enjoyable, Stellenbosch was a lovely area and worth a separate visit next time, wine tasting very good and to top the whole day our driver/guide Thabani was really a wealth of information, looking forward to my next visit already,

Christine W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

I really enjoyed the trip around and the wine tasting tour but I would do them separately next time as I felt I di not get the benifit I would have liked. The guide was very helpful and I did enjoy a taste of the cape.

MR JEAN-F A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and were given plenty of time at each stop for pictures, etc. The best part was our tour guide 'Super', who had a wealth of knowledge about the region and his country. He made the trip fun and so very informative.
The trip to the vineyard was good but we would have liked to hear more about the actual vineyard, its history, see the vines, whereas we just went into the wine-tasting area and shop.
Overall a good tour.

David M United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Interesting trip with a well versed guide.

Viewing 2 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next

Special Offer
$87.09 Save $7.05

From USD $ 80.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2382SC5

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message