4.5 star rating: Recommended 51 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cape Town, South Africa
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cape Town Super Saver: Cape Point Highlights Tour plus Wine Tasting in Stellenbosch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 51 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I can think of absolutely nothing negative to say. The trip was on-time, the driver was extremely nice and very informative. There was time to do everything we wanted to do. I would recommend it highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A fabulous day - Jerry our guide was a fount of knowledge and made our trip an experience to remember.
Brian and Rosemary Taylor Sydney Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic choices of wineries where we sampled at least six wines at each. Our guide added so much history and personal history to our trip, making it really invaluable as a glimpse in to South Africa's past, present and future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent tour - made even more enjoyable as we had only our party of six and the tour guide and driver. Great value for money and a chance to see so much in one day. Loved getting two tours into one day. Super (our tour guide) was very knowledgable and friendly. A terrific day including some animal spottings as well!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour was great. Our guide was very flexible and accommodating to our needs since we were such a small group. We found the tour to be very informative and appreciated background information regarding the places that we were visiting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Wow. This is a semi-private tour. We two were in a van with three other guests and the tour guide who was well-versed in Cape Point and VERY accommodating. We were together nine hours and enjoyed every minute of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Fantastic scenery and fantastic wine! Couldn't ask for more than that!

PET023NL
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Perfect 1-day combination of coastal scenery, nature, history and wine-tasting !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great tour; interesting itinerary. Perhaps there should have been more of a formal guided tour of the historic buildings in Stellenbosch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Guide was fantastic, very knowledgeable and versed in the history of the areas visited. Highly recommend this tour.

Sarah B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

A lovely day. The scenery is breathtaking, the penguins are adorable and the wines were very good. The day was made even more enjoyable by our guide who had a great sense of humour.

Bhanu
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Our Guide Looper was very interesting and informative. He was proactive in explaining various things and had lot of interesting stories to share with us. We almost had a private tour as we were the only group in the van. It was an amazing drive along the coastline and we stopped at many points of interest on the way. We had a fantastic lunch at the beach facing restaurant at SeaForth Beach.We did visit an Ostrich farm where kids had a great time. We ran out of time towards the end and the last stop was the winery where we did some wine tasting. We expected some lessons on wine making process but the place was almost shutting down for the day. We also had a stopover at Oom Samie Se Winkel. Overall, it was a great and unforgetable experience for all of us and we clicked many great photos!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Very informative and helpful guide. Nothing was to much trouble for him. I enjoyed the morning tour of Cape Point and the afternoon was well set out for the wine tasting along with the option of going to a cheetah park for an experience of touching these beautiful animals.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Very personalized. Maybe because it was just me for half the day :)

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Highly entertaining! Saw all of the key sites in a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. Plenty of time allowed for photographs and a very obliging guide who knew everything.

Special Offer
$92.02 Save $2.56

From USD $ 89.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2382SC5

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message