Insider's Guide to Cape Town

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 130 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jhcesi USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I did the red, blue, yellow and the canal cruise - they were a good overview. I learned a lot but you really need to do the tours twice. It is just too !much to absorb at one time.

Mark F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very convenient! We used the 2 day pass and got to see everything. The information on the tour was very informative. Everyone that works there is very nice and helpful. They will answer all your questions.

Janet Doreen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really good to give you an appreciation of the sites.

Jim T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful way to get to know the city. Also, the audio guide along the way is of very high quality.

N.A. d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Prachtige rit, zowel de rode als de blauwe route!

Carola W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A great way to see most of the city and if you take the red bus tour you can do as we did, first stop at Table Mountain and take the cable car to get a great view of the whole city and then relax at the beach in Camps Bay - "kill two birds with one stone".

John J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

If this is your first time in Cape Town get the two day hop on/off bus ticket. You can use it to get all over town and they will even drop you off at an unscheduled stop if you request it. Best way to navigate around town for two whole days.

Wendy Jane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great way to see the City and surrounding areas as always.

Deborah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Just a really brilliant way to get about and see the surrounding area of Cape Town. Easy and efficient and you had the option of a mini wine tour too. We did the red and blue routes just great!

Amanda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We only had 3 nights in Cape Town and using the hop on hop off tour we were able to see all of it in 2 days. Brilliant !!! Very good value as well.

Tara R. A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

KENNETH B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well run service with very clean and comfortable buses.Drivers extremely courteous

Lynne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Absolutely brilliant and excellent value for money, take the 2 day ticket its cheaper and you'll need it to cover all the tours, which gives you a night tour up at table mountain as well as the wine tour and 3 other different tours as well, red/blue and yellow tours. The canal trip was a bit disjointed but we achieved it in the end, a bit more communication from the drivers would have been helpful. I've travelled lots and it's the best and easiest hop on hop off I've ever used.

Sandra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best experience in Cape Town! The views were breathtaking, the history was so informative and interesting, and the ride was comfortable. I definitely recommend it!

Carmel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great value for money. A great way to see the city

Doctor Y USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is an excellent way to get an all around view of the city and its environs. The two day pass is the best price and great value. You also get the canal boat ride (we were not able to do this because the poor weather closed the canal) The buses were always on time and the drivers and their helpers were very kind and friendly! Be advised the two routes only go in one direction and you need to plan your day around their overall schedule so as not to be stuck when they stop running.

Maarten H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent!

Tiffany L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful way to see all the sights in the city and surrounding areas.

kenneth g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

did both hop on hop off bus routes and they were great

Gina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very inexpensive way to see all the city had to offer.

Roy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent way to see Cape Town! Highly recommend it.

bernadette s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic and organized it is worth your money

Judith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great way to get around the city and learn a lot of it's history.

jenna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was great. Our friends spent $300 on a private tour by car and ours was much much better!!!

Doris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The blue route was the best you see lots of lovely scenery, the red route goes up to Table mountain which was great, but I am afraid I couldn't stand the heat it was 87deg at 5pm in the afternoon, but well worth a visit. Value for money.

Viewing 2 of 6

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 15.62

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2065CPT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message