5 star rating: Highly Recommended 98 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cape Town, South Africa
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 98 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Very nice with the route of wide covering range of CapeTown and the vicinity
with the earphone of many language selection.
If the noise of earphone is reduced, better.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very good way of seeing Cape Town - thoroughly recommended

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

I booked the 2-day red/blue ticket. I really only used the Blue bus. This hit the highlights of the city as well as the beach areas up the coast with super views. Also stops at vineyards for winetasting, at the lift for table mountain, stop at a Township with a walking tour guide available and a stop at Houts Bay for a walk around the marine piers; shops and fishing boats. Also from Houts Bay a side tour to take a short boat excursion to "Seal Island" just outside the harbor. The Blue line was definitely a worthwhile take, many interesting stops on this line.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Besides the blue bus getting stuck trying to enter the gardens, the tour was great!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This is a great way to get around this paradise called Cape Town.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Handy service and just two minutes from where we were staying in Camps Bay. On board commentary was really good. Downside was the time of the last bus, just too early

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Worthwhile. Suggest intersect Blue and Red routes and have them travel in opposite directions, one clockwise and one anti clockwise so that can chane without having to go back to the start.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Both routes offer a wonderful glimpse of Cape Town and surroundings. However they are lengthy so you need to start on the 9am bus if you want to take a advantage of all the stops. The one- way route is a disadvantage as you cannot back-track a couple of stops.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Very convenient and pleasant staff. Got me easily to all the places I want to see.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

A great way to see the city, with some nice extras. No need to book in advance, however, since you can buy in the bus slightly cheaper - and saves you hassle when they don't recognise your viator voucher!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Wooow.. It was great

Brian M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Great way to start your experiences in Cape Town. Stops at main attractions and service is regular, Thorougly recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Helt ok, vinturen var toppen

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

everything was fine except one time when the bus was early and did not sit and wait the other 2 minutes for its scheduled pickup and we had to wait 15 more minutes for a pickup

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour on the "blue bus". The tickets were prebooked and were very easily exchanged, with courtesy and no fuss.The rout had a good diversity of places and scenery, with a great variety of stops. We had a great day with very good commentary along the way. You should make up your mind about what you want to see, prior to going as it takes 2h30m to go around.p>

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Very good. It's a great way to see the sights.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Great way to see the city and get to the cable car for Table Mountain. Good commentary, we learned a lot.

Martin A
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Very good, the possibility of having many languagues makes it very interesting for a cosmopolitan target.

Lynne H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Covers all the main areas and, in a town seemingly devoid of public transport, makes getting around easy. The red tour is best for city sightseeing the blue tour is very pretty.

James H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

Very good for seeing all the sights around Cape Town. Go for the 24 hr ticket for the blue and red route; this way you can hop on and off both buses on the same day. My only gripe is the price set by the company in Cape Town; compared with the local transport available, it is pricy. Overall, I would use hop on hop of service again, as it's easy to use and stops off at the tourist sites.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

This was an enjoyable tour, but I wished that I had been a little better prepared. Had I realized that this bus went to the beach, I would have planned my day a little better and allowed time for a few hours in Houts Bay. Very nice ride up to Cable Mtn. and around the back coastal area. Very beautiful city.

Sharmeen F
Sri Lanka

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

This is one of the best ways to explore the city, covering many attractions. You can definitely get a good taste of the City and it is well worth it to take this tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

We enjoyed the sightseeing and were able to visit some of the spots along the way. The downside is that there are 2 separate routes, the red and the blue, and they both run the same way around the circle. We bought the 2-day ticket, but found ourselves going the same way - just on a different color route. Why not have the two bus routes run in opposite directions so you could get off, visit a site and maybe even go back to your hotel on a shorter run the other way - rather than being stuck on the bus for another hour or two just trying to return to your hotel.

From USD $ 17.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2065CPT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message