4.5 star rating: Recommended 41 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cape Town, South Africa
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stellenbosch, Franschhoek and Paarl Valley Wine Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 41 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

It was an excellent tour. The three wine testings were fantastic. We enjoyed it a lot. Lunch should be included at one of the testing places. It will make it a complete tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Our family of 3 adults went on this tour as well as the Cape Peninsula tour during our stay in Cape Town. On both tours we had the same guide "Super" who was really excellent. We were in a group of 8 in a small mini coach that was very comfortable. We visited 3 vineyards and did tasting in all and had lunch in Stellenbosch. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable day. Imagine sitting outside in perfect warm, sunny weather, sipping fine wines whilst looking at breathtaking mountain views! We got the feel of the vastness of the landscape as well as much interesting background information from our guide. Definitely recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent trip, well informed guide. Visits to several wineries, one comprehensive tour of cellars and explantions of wine making process. Tasted good wines. Beautiful views. Opportunity to visit / do some shopping in Stellenbosch and Franschhoek- both very nice small towns. Could use more time in Stellenbosch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Our tour guide (Rodney) made this an incredible trip. We not only visited 3 wine farms, but also got a great historical tour of Cape Town along the way. Seidelberg Wine Estate in Paarl was our favorite! I highly recommend it! All-around fantastic experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

A delightful day in spite of the rain. excellent guide.good substitution of a winery instead of walking in the rain. The most fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The Cape Winelands are the most beautiful place I've ever visited. Don't forget your camera, and bring extra batteries. Amazing.

Valerie P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Excellent trip for wine buffs, and a very informative guide took us to other sights as well. We tasted 11 different wines which we thougt was good value. One tip - don't buy wine from the wineries - it's far more expensive there and you can get these wines at the airport for a lot less!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

I enjoyed this trip so much. The places are very beautiful. We had 3 wine tastings and time for lunch and walk in Stellenbosch.

Hazel D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Wonderful trip, beautiful scenery as well as great wine tasting.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great day out visiting 3 wineries and testing the excellent wines.
The driver/guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.
We visited the lovely town of Stellenbosch which was very interesting and also Franschhoek which was celebrating Bastille Day and was "buzzing". Very enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very lovely tour. Great wines and beautiful scenery

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

This was a good trip with a lively guide, and several different forms of wine farm and factory visited, and their products sampled. The problem was the weather, which was gloomy to begin with and meant one couldn't see much of the beautiful mountains and vineyards, not to mention the beauties of Franschhoek and Stellenbosch, both of which were literally inundated by the time we got to them in the afternoon. But the variety and interest of the wine producers was considerable, and we enjoyed the day very much indeed.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

The guide was excellent, tour was great! We actually liked having only few people in this tour. All the places were interesting and we also got lot of history. Only in the last place there where only red wines and it was already too hot to drink them.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Enjoyed the wine and cheese tasting at Paarl but the tasting of about 20 wines seems a bit of overdose. What was really enjoyable was the very honest and passionate sharing by tour guide Super (Hi Super! I mentioned you!!! ^_^) on the political, socio-economical and cultural aspects of South Africa.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

This was a very pleasant trip with a very informative and accommodating guide. I loved the stop in Stellenbosch, where he gave us time to look at some historical sites. The wine farms were beautiful and the wine tastings were great!

From USD $ 74.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2382SC6

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message