4.5 star rating: Recommended 50 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cape Town, South Africa
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stellenbosch, Franschhoek and Paarl Valley Wine Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 50 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The 3 wineries visited were interesting and informative. Our tour guide filled in the time between the wineries with a good depth of local knowledge and some time to explore the area for ourselves. We would have liked to have spent more time exploring but as it was primarily a wine tour the short time at each location was necessary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I enjoyed very much my day trip. Our guide was very helpful and the places we visited were first grade.

Brian M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

An excellent tour taking in 3 wineries and excellent scenery on the trip.Excellent value, I suggest a must do tour for visitors to Cape Town. Informative and humourous guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Wonderful trip and the guide was very funny an knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Awesome trip, awesome views, awesome guide. highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Great over view of the winelands area. Visited 3 different vineyards tasting a variety of wines. Stopped for lunch at Solms Delta which was a co-operative vineyard with restaurant. Had a lunch similar to a micheln star restaurant for £12 including the best wine of the holiday. I'm vegetarian and my meal was just as good if not better than the meat eatters which is unusual. I wish Solms Delta was closer to home as I'd love to go back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

It was an excellent tour. The three wine testings were fantastic. We enjoyed it a lot. Lunch should be included at one of the testing places. It will make it a complete tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Our family of 3 adults went on this tour as well as the Cape Peninsula tour during our stay in Cape Town. On both tours we had the same guide "Super" who was really excellent. We were in a group of 8 in a small mini coach that was very comfortable. We visited 3 vineyards and did tasting in all and had lunch in Stellenbosch. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable day. Imagine sitting outside in perfect warm, sunny weather, sipping fine wines whilst looking at breathtaking mountain views! We got the feel of the vastness of the landscape as well as much interesting background information from our guide. Definitely recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent trip, well informed guide. Visits to several wineries, one comprehensive tour of cellars and explantions of wine making process. Tasted good wines. Beautiful views. Opportunity to visit / do some shopping in Stellenbosch and Franschhoek- both very nice small towns. Could use more time in Stellenbosch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Our tour guide (Rodney) made this an incredible trip. We not only visited 3 wine farms, but also got a great historical tour of Cape Town along the way. Seidelberg Wine Estate in Paarl was our favorite! I highly recommend it! All-around fantastic experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

A delightful day in spite of the rain. excellent guide.good substitution of a winery instead of walking in the rain. The most fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The Cape Winelands are the most beautiful place I've ever visited. Don't forget your camera, and bring extra batteries. Amazing.

Valerie P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Excellent trip for wine buffs, and a very informative guide took us to other sights as well. We tasted 11 different wines which we thougt was good value. One tip - don't buy wine from the wineries - it's far more expensive there and you can get these wines at the airport for a lot less!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

I enjoyed this trip so much. The places are very beautiful. We had 3 wine tastings and time for lunch and walk in Stellenbosch.

Hazel D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Wonderful trip, beautiful scenery as well as great wine tasting.

From USD $ 71.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2382SC6

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message