• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 43 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cape Town, South Africa
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 43 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

The half hour to 40min timing given for Table Mountain is way too short when one has to queue for the cable car ride. Thank you Ordain for giving us close to one hour at Table Mountain! Best to go Table Mountain in the morning as the clouds usually cover it in the afternoon...

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Enjoyed this trip and the guide was very knowledgable and amusing. However, there was some confusion about the pick-up time and we had to have the hotel call to check that someone was coming to collect us, even though everything was confirmed before we left. Hotel said that they normally received details of final pick-up time from the Agent, but not this time. We were lucky and able to go up Table Mountain, after some queuing. No discounts though, unless you are a South African Senior and then only 1 day per week. Desk staff advised poor visibility, but it was clear when we got to the top, although visibility fluctuated a bit, as did temperature. Felt the City tour was rather cursory, but presumably if the visit to Table Mountain hadn't been possible it would have expanded to fill the available time. Happy we were able to go up the mountain though, as the views were spectacular. Alan

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Interesting trip with the driver of the capable Springbok and efficente

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Really enjoyed the tour, only wish the weather was as cooperative as the tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

A little rushed, but overall amazing time!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

The tour was great, the only problem was the weather on that day. We did not get to see the view from table mountain because of the low clouds that day. The mountain was coverded with clouds.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

It was sad that the cable did not work and we could not go to Table Mountain. Anyway, the guide was nice!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

Excellent guide!

Sharmeen F
Sri Lanka

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

This was very good. A splendid way to explore the city. The guide was very friendly & very informative. She did a splendid job. Because of the windy conditions we could not go up to the Table Mountain by cable cars and went only half way, but the rest of the tour was good.

Caroline C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2007

A shame it was cloudy as this meant we couldn't go in the cable car.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

The visits to historical sites, Table Mountain, and the general bay area was wonderful. The stop at a diamond store was too long (the demonstration of diamond cutters was not available at that time) and not of interest.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

Very good tour. The guide was very helpful and knowledgeable.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The tour was nice. Our tour guide, Rich was quite knowledgeable and really friendly. We got a little bit of history of Cape Town and some of the back roads. We did not get to Table Mountain though as it was quite cloudy. It's sort of a crap shoot trying to get access. But I'm told the view is amazing once you do. Cheers!

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Tour was just OK. Weather was bad, so didn't go to table mountain; the lift was closed. Went to Signal hill for the noon canon firing ceremony, which was good. The rest of the tour (perhaps "fill in" because table mountain was closed) duplicated the route of the red and blue hop-on trolly. I'd suggest do the blue trolly line for sightseeing and make your way to table mountain cable ride on your own - either taxi or red hop-on.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

The day I took this tour Table Mountain cable was closed due to weather. Tour was OK, but knowing the city better now I'd recommend taking the blue hop-on tour (it hits really all of the important stops) and then either the red hop-on or a taxi to get to the Table Mountain cable.

From USD $ 38.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2382SC3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message