4 star rating: Recommended 63 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cape Town, South Africa
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 63 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Vince
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a superb trip. The mountain was initially closed, but the guide kept in phone contact and took us straight to the cable car as soon as it opened. It really was a breathtaking experience! The guide was very knowledgeable about his city and was keen and enthusiastic to share it with us.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Our guide, Iggy, was very personable and knowledgeable. We had a very pleasant day, especially up on Table Mountain given ample time to walk around on the top and visit the gift shop, then touring through Cape Town, the Cape Malay neighbourhood, Camp's Bay and the market downtown. We met lovely people from other parts of the world, also on the tour. Well worth it for the general orientation to Cape Town, and especially, for the spectacular views atop Table Mountain.

Harinder M
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Couldn't do the table mountain because of clouds. The driver/guide was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Elaine was a very pleasant guide and, together with our very patient driver, showed us a lot of the city in a very short time. Table Mountain is beautiful but the weather up top can change in an instant and the advice to avoid a long wait for a ride to the fog-covered summit saved us time and disappointment (the view from the base of the gondola was terrific, tho'). The Castle was a great education and the Malay Quarter was great fun ! If you are pressed for time, or if you just want an orientation to the city, this is a great choice.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Good tour but guide was a bit flustered and there wasn't enough time to go to the Museum as it takes so long to get up and down the mountain, so I felt we could have done the mountain from the hop on and hop off bus and not wasted so much time out of our tour, otherwise the tour was good. The tour guide showed patience and he actually gave us more time than was allotted due to the amount of time spent queuing for the mountain.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great but fog made visibility low.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Excellent

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Gorgeous view of Cape Town and Table Bay. Quaint cafe atop the mountain. Cable car rotates and offers stunning 360 views of everything. If your tour starts early enough, you can visit and go inside the Castle of Good Hope (do this tour on a weekday to see the changing of the guards and noon gun).

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

We were blessed with a beautiful day resulting in fabulous views from Table Mountain

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Good tour, did all that was planned.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This trip was great because it shows you all the highlights and hotspots of cape town. Then you get to go back if your real interested and explore more leisurely. I felt I got all I needed in the time spent at each destination. I was grateful for the tour because I got to realize how close my hotel was to a good amount of the attractions of cape town. the only disappointing thing was I didn't get to go up to table mountain due to yearly maintenance.

GUOJUN
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

I enjoyed the tour which included a lot of interesting places..

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Tour guides were great and were eager to show off their town. Although tickets to Table Mountain were extra, the tour was good value. A trip up Table Mountain is a must.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

The half hour to 40min timing given for Table Mountain is way too short when one has to queue for the cable car ride. Thank you Ordain for giving us close to one hour at Table Mountain! Best to go Table Mountain in the morning as the clouds usually cover it in the afternoon...

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Enjoyed this trip and the guide was very knowledgable and amusing. However, there was some confusion about the pick-up time and we had to have the hotel call to check that someone was coming to collect us, even though everything was confirmed before we left. Hotel said that they normally received details of final pick-up time from the Agent, but not this time. We were lucky and able to go up Table Mountain, after some queuing. No discounts though, unless you are a South African Senior and then only 1 day per week. Desk staff advised poor visibility, but it was clear when we got to the top, although visibility fluctuated a bit, as did temperature. Felt the City tour was rather cursory, but presumably if the visit to Table Mountain hadn't been possible it would have expanded to fill the available time. Happy we were able to go up the mountain though, as the views were spectacular. Alan

From USD $ 35.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2382SC3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message