Insider's Guide to Cape Town

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 93 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Me

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Tour guides were great and were eager to show off their town. Although tickets to Table Mountain were extra, the tour was good value. A trip up Table Mountain is a must.

Corina T

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

The half hour to 40min timing given for Table Mountain is way too short when one has to queue for the cable car ride. Thank you Ordain for giving us close to one hour at Table Mountain! Best to go Table Mountain in the morning as the clouds usually cover it in the afternoon...

William A. M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Enjoyed this trip and the guide was very knowledgable and amusing. However, there was some confusion about the pick-up time and we had to have the hotel call to check that someone was coming to collect us, even though everything was confirmed before we left. Hotel said that they normally received details of final pick-up time from the Agent, but not this time. We were lucky and able to go up Table Mountain, after some queuing. No discounts though, unless you are a South African Senior and then only 1 day per week. Desk staff advised poor visibility, but it was clear when we got to the top, although visibility fluctuated a bit, as did temperature. Felt the City tour was rather cursory, but presumably if the visit to Table Mountain hadn't been possible it would have expanded to fill the available time. Happy we were able to go up the mountain though, as the views were spectacular. Alan

Fiore L Italy

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Interesting trip with the driver of the capable Springbok and efficente

Sheri K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Really enjoyed the tour, only wish the weather was as cooperative as the tour guide.

Nazli USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

A little rushed, but overall amazing time!

ANDREW R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

The tour was great, the only problem was the weather on that day. We did not get to see the view from table mountain because of the low clouds that day. The mountain was coverded with clouds.

Maika W Japan

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

It was sad that the cable did not work and we could not go to Table Mountain. Anyway, the guide was nice!

Jaana Margit V Finland

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

Excellent guide!

Sharmeen F Sri Lanka

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

This was very good. A splendid way to explore the city. The guide was very friendly & very informative. She did a splendid job. Because of the windy conditions we could not go up to the Table Mountain by cable cars and went only half way, but the rest of the tour was good.

Caroline C United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2007

A shame it was cloudy as this meant we couldn't go in the cable car.

Margaret K USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

The visits to historical sites, Table Mountain, and the general bay area was wonderful. The stop at a diamond store was too long (the demonstration of diamond cutters was not available at that time) and not of interest.

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

Very good tour. The guide was very helpful and knowledgeable.

Sig-Linda J

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

The time on Table Mountain was too short

Anna Maria C USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Due to weather conditions could not visit Table Mountain.

Aditi N

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Lovely tour guide but I feel I paid too much, also she rushed me and then dropped me off at the end 45 mins early.

Manley C

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Wasn't too keen on tour guide every second word he spoke was Actually it got so annoying

C S Netherlands

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Because of the bad weather in july, the cableway was closed :-( The city tour was ok. Capetown is a beatiful green city.

Soyoung Lee South Korea

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

It was excellent to spend a half day to have an idea of the capetown city. Though we could not go on the cable car, it was fabulous to see the mountain from the signal hill. We went to the capetown peninsular tour the day before the day we went for this tour. Tourist who are in short of time to join the peninsular tour, this is a good option.

Marcus H

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The tour was nice. Our tour guide, Rich was quite knowledgeable and really friendly. We got a little bit of history of Cape Town and some of the back roads. We did not get to Table Mountain though as it was quite cloudy. It's sort of a crap shoot trying to get access. But I'm told the view is amazing once you do. Cheers!

Dean R

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Tour was just OK. Weather was bad, so didn't go to table mountain; the lift was closed. Went to Signal hill for the noon canon firing ceremony, which was good. The rest of the tour (perhaps "fill in" because table mountain was closed) duplicated the route of the red and blue hop-on trolly. I'd suggest do the blue trolly line for sightseeing and make your way to table mountain cable ride on your own - either taxi or red hop-on.

David M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Table mountain part of trip need reworking. Unless you pre book gondola ride you wait 15 - 30 minutes in ticket line followed by 15 minute wait to board gondola up and down resulting in 15 minutes max time on the mountain.

Ted S

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2013

The Table Mountain part of the tour was well worth it. It was an incredible experience. The Cape Town Half-Day Tour was O.K. but maybe a little too rushed.

John G D

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Pleasant, knowledgeable guide. However, I did not expect to spend so much time inside (on a good day for weather) the city's main museum. That I could have done myself.

Marylee

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Didn't get to go up the cable car to table mountain due to clouds. The rest of the tour was OK.

Viewing 3 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 33.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2382SC3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message