Viewing All 88 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Nazli USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

A little rushed, but overall amazing time!

ANDREW R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

The tour was great, the only problem was the weather on that day. We did not get to see the view from table mountain because of the low clouds that day. The mountain was coverded with clouds.

Maika W Japan

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

It was sad that the cable did not work and we could not go to Table Mountain. Anyway, the guide was nice!

Jaana Margit V Finland

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

Excellent guide!

Sharmeen F Sri Lanka

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

This was very good. A splendid way to explore the city. The guide was very friendly & very informative. She did a splendid job. Because of the windy conditions we could not go up to the Table Mountain by cable cars and went only half way, but the rest of the tour was good.

Caroline C United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2007

A shame it was cloudy as this meant we couldn't go in the cable car.

Margaret K USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

The visits to historical sites, Table Mountain, and the general bay area was wonderful. The stop at a diamond store was too long (the demonstration of diamond cutters was not available at that time) and not of interest.

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

Very good tour. The guide was very helpful and knowledgeable.

Sig-Linda J

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

The time on Table Mountain was too short

Anna Maria C USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Due to weather conditions could not visit Table Mountain.

Aditi N

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Lovely tour guide but I feel I paid too much, also she rushed me and then dropped me off at the end 45 mins early.

Manley C

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Wasn't too keen on tour guide every second word he spoke was Actually it got so annoying

C S Netherlands

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Because of the bad weather in july, the cableway was closed :-( The city tour was ok. Capetown is a beatiful green city.

Soyoung Lee South Korea

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

It was excellent to spend a half day to have an idea of the capetown city. Though we could not go on the cable car, it was fabulous to see the mountain from the signal hill. We went to the capetown peninsular tour the day before the day we went for this tour. Tourist who are in short of time to join the peninsular tour, this is a good option.

Marcus H

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The tour was nice. Our tour guide, Rich was quite knowledgeable and really friendly. We got a little bit of history of Cape Town and some of the back roads. We did not get to Table Mountain though as it was quite cloudy. It's sort of a crap shoot trying to get access. But I'm told the view is amazing once you do. Cheers!

Dean R

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Tour was just OK. Weather was bad, so didn't go to table mountain; the lift was closed. Went to Signal hill for the noon canon firing ceremony, which was good. The rest of the tour (perhaps "fill in" because table mountain was closed) duplicated the route of the red and blue hop-on trolly. I'd suggest do the blue trolly line for sightseeing and make your way to table mountain cable ride on your own - either taxi or red hop-on.

David M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Table mountain part of trip need reworking. Unless you pre book gondola ride you wait 15 - 30 minutes in ticket line followed by 15 minute wait to board gondola up and down resulting in 15 minutes max time on the mountain.

Ted S

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2013

The Table Mountain part of the tour was well worth it. It was an incredible experience. The Cape Town Half-Day Tour was O.K. but maybe a little too rushed.

John G D

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Pleasant, knowledgeable guide. However, I did not expect to spend so much time inside (on a good day for weather) the city's main museum. That I could have done myself.

Marylee

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Didn't get to go up the cable car to table mountain due to clouds. The rest of the tour was OK.

Kvitochka Austria

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2011

Table Mountain was wonderful! The weather was amazing. But the tour guide was not really good. Mobile phone was constantly ringing, guy was trying to answer mobile, drive a bus and meanwhile was giving us some information. We spent a lot of time in castle, checking the uniform of soldiers, while the time for Table Mountain was only 1 hour, inclusive of long queue to the ticket office. Taking into consideration great weather I'd better spend 2-3 hours on the top of mountain instead... As a conclusion I'd better recommend Hop on - Hop off bus + Table Mountain

Martin A Singapore

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

I regret that the cable car activity was not included although we were promised to have been included as part of the activities of the tour.

Charlene T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Where do we begin...We are still traumatized because there was no alternative to actually seeing table mountain. Very disappointed due to the lack of options. 0

Philippe R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

We are not satisfied with this trip. We have spent too much time queing to reach Table Montain. We do not understand why the agency had not booked the tickets in advance to gain time. As a result, the visit of the city was very short. It is not whorthwile loosing your money. Do it by yourself. Only one good thing, the guide was OK.

Coral

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

It would have been good if we'd been told to pre purchase our tickets for the cable car. As it was, we stood in line for about an hour and a half and only had 20 minutes at the top.
Also, we didn't want to go to a jewellery outlet, but we would have enjoyed seeing more of the city.

Viewing 3 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 29.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2382SC3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message