3.5 star rating: Worth doing 34 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: George Town, Grand Cayman
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 34 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

It was hard to find the location for connecting with the tour. We did contact the driver, who was trying to contact some other customers who had reserved the tour. Eventually we started the tour about 1-1/2 hours later than planned in company with another party who had actually booked a different tour. The sights were enjoyable when we got there, and it did work into our shore time from the cruise ship.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2013

Turtle farm was best part of the tour, very interesting and informative.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2013

im hafen mit der NCL angekommen wusste keiner von unserer buchung,der busfahrer an den wir uns wandten, lehnte uns zuerst ab, dass wir nicht auf seiner liste stehen. wir warteten mit einem anderen ehepaar in der prallen sonne im hafen von grand caymann von 9 bis 9:25, bis uns dann der erste buss mit dem gleichen fahrer nach langen diskussionen mitgenommen hatte. die sehenswürdigkeiten wurden im schnelldurchlauf abgefahren, da 5 minuten, dort 10 minuten aufenthalt und wieder ins bus rein und weiter....damit der bus die nächsten gäste vom kreuzfahrtterminal um 14:30 abholen konnte, die grade neu ankamen. das heißt tour wurde um ca. 45 minuten gekürzt, die höhe war, dass wir , ohne zu wissen, wie der hafen in grand cayman aussieht und welche entfernungen zurückzulegen sind, eine inseltour mit aufpreis für extra zeit zum shopping gebucht hatten und dachten man holt uns dann wieder ab und bringt zum schiff. der fahrer hat uns alleine, nachdem andere ausgestiegen waren, auf umwegen in die shopping mall gebracht( er ist ca. 5 minuten länger gefahren als es auf dem direkten weg wäre) und ausgesetzt und uns gezeigt, wie wir zum schiff kommen. das wars. Unser Schiffsterminal war um die Ecke und in 5 minuten fußweg zu erreichen, was bedeutet, wir hätten auch die normale tour buchen können, ohne diese 8 $ aufpreiszahlen zu müssen....das was auf der tour zu sehen war braucht man nicht zu erwähnen, man kann auch im hafen ein paar postkarten mit the hell und turtles kaufen;-) und lieber in die geschäfte mit uhren und schmuck reingehen, denn die preise sind tatsächlich nirgends besser!

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

good short tour for cayman

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

good tours need more information, but organization is poor and time short for 35-40 minuts

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

When ashore had to find tour bus which took half hour, then, we were the only persons on bus. Road around alone for half hour seeing and hearing about the "downtown" sites. Afterwards, waited 20" until others customers arrived. Our guide was great, knowledgeable and friendly. He bought the tickets and guided us at the Turtle Farm. We felt that he had to improvise for us as most if not all others went to Dolphin attraction. The stop at Hell and the Rum Factory was crowded with people and was a waste of time.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The tour was about a 4 but the tour operator gets a 0. We arrived by ship and ship time is an hour ahead of local island time so we were an hour early. No one told us. 9 AM island time rolls around and a bus shows up around 9:10 but not for us. The driver at first did not tell us and kept disappearing. He was pawning us off on other tour companies because the operator was not prepared. We were kicked off two other buses before we were finally put on a third bus. That tour driver was great. Very entertaining and informative but the bus had a A/C drain issue and my 76 year old dad got soaked from water dripping on his seat. They did try to fix it and cover the seat up but he still continued to get wet. We booked this tour because it was early and expected to be back on the ship to get some sun by noon but we were not back till 2:30 due to the time change and screw up by the tour operator. I would not book anything with this company.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

It was difficult to find the bus and driver--no clear information about where we were supposed to be to be picked up. We did not leave the pier area until 9:30 (1/2 hour late). There were six of us "independent" travellers, and we were paired up with a larger group that included two other busses which were disorganized and we ended up stopping places that were not on our agenda when we signed up for the tour. I would not recommend your company to anyone else. The turtle farm was great, but using your tour to get there wasn't. The savings from the cruise excursion wasn't worth it.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

Much of the tour was disappointing. We didn't expect the rum factory to be basically a convenience store and definitely didn't need 30 minutes there. After 5 minutes everyone on the bus was outside waiting for the driver to return so we could leave. Georgetown and Hell were hyped up too much online

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

The driver was not overly informative as we progressed around the city and it seemed as if he was in a hurry to get the tour done and be rid of us. The turtle farm was very interesting but again the driver seemed to be in a rush.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2012

Tour got off to a rocky start - it started on "island time" rather than the scheduled time, an hour or so late. The pickup point was not identified at the port and it took several phone calls before someone arrive to pick us up. Several people "didn't show up" for the tour, but I suspect that they just gave up. HOWEVER, our tour guide did a great job, going the extra mile to make up for the very late start.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2012

We were very disappointed with our tour. They were late picking us up due to vehicle troubles, then after we got on the bus to go, they made us get off the bus so they could take a wedding party to a hotel. Then they made us sit and wait while some other people finished an Atlantis submarine ride so we'd have a full bus. All of this wasted more than an hour of our time. Once we got going, our guide, Najen, rushed us through the visit to the Turtle Farm in 30 minutes. The Turtle Farm was the main reason we had booked this tour, and we got the short and fast version. The trip to Hell was also rushed, but that was OK because there's not much to look at there. It was a disappointment. I would not recommend this tour company. There are plenty of other companies offering this same tour that will treat you better. We felt like we definitely didn't get our money's worth.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Horrible! We waited forever, they were rude, the bus broke down, and then we waited again!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

Was not able to get off of the boat because bad swells. They could only get about half of the people in the tenders. Was looking forward to the tour. Maybe next time

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

Communication problem - Guide did not show until called . We were put on a tour with a different company about an hour later than our scheduled time .Tour itseld was quite good

From USD $ 37.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2644PRTGCM_C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message