• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to Roatan

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 71 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Roatan, Honduras
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 71 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The zip line was awesome!! My wife and I felt safe and the staff was friendly and funny. The only thing that was not great was our time at the beach after the zip line, but that was mostly due to the fact that it rained the whole time we were there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

WOW!!!! this was our 1st time Zip lining and it was soooo much fun , my wife was very nervous and let me tell you the safety is #1 with these guys . the facilities are top notch here . yes there is a walk up and down the hill to get to where these guys have to wait for you but its not that bad of a walk . we had a group of 6 and 1 observer it was a blast , the guys who help you on the zip line are a bunch of fun crazy tree frogs flipping and laughing all the way never new it was soo easy though , they have birds and a monkey to hold . At the restaurant where you get your free DRINK wife had to buy a frozen cocktail with chocolate that was really good you so need to try the fried Conch its a local thing very tasty , they do have Burgers and Nachoes are pretty good as well , the restaurant is open to the beach area , where you can stroll the beach and get you some soviuners massage ,hair braids or other stuff belive they offered Parassailing ,or jump rt in to the deep blue sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Me and 5 family members took this excursion and have a wonderful time. We have ziplined before in Belize, and it was wonderful, but this trip in Roatan was even better. Our driver was very friendly and shared local information with us without sounding like a salesperson or a taped recording. The staff at the activity were very friendly and fun to be around. Most of the runs were long and fast. Being in the jungle setting, we were a bit concerned with bug bites, but this was not at all a problem.
The beach setting for our dip was nothing special, but was still enjoyable. The food and drink prices at the beachside restaurant were reasonable and the food was good, too - and they do accept U.S. dollars. The beachfront for us was small but you can walk the waterfront in either direction for a great distance. Our driver stayed in the side area of the restaurant during our entire stay here and was more then willing to watch over our belongings as we enjoyed the sun and water. Even with this kindness, I still would not recommend bringing anything of value with you. There were standard restroom facilities and an outdoor shower which was just enough to rinse salt off your body, but you may need to head home to remove the sand from the more personal areas of your body.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

For our 8 person multi-family group, this was the highlight of our 7-day Carnival Cruise. The employees of South Shore Zipline Tours were polite, knowledgeable, and quite humorous at times. The van driver kept us well informed of the varied scenery as we made our way to the Zipline location. We were impressed by the organization and cleanliness of the Zipline facilities. There were lockers available, as well as beverages and snacks. A small store offered pictures, t-shirts, hats and other memorabilia of the adventure for purchase. The actual Ziplining was a rush! To cruise through the green tree tops with a view of the coastline will not be forgotten. The pace was just right, you did not feel rushed, and you did not feel you were waiting long for your turn. It was for all levels too. You could just cruise nice and easy, or flip upside down, layout flat, or spin. Afterwards, there was a photo opportunity with a monkey. The "Dip" part of the excursion was equally pleasing. The beach was sandy and not crowded. For those still looking for a thrill, there was a long dock leading to a two-level platform that you could jump off into the nice cool, clear water. There was a beachside cafe that served a tasty Rum Punch that went down a little too easy. By the third, you might need help getting back into the van. They also served a fresh ceviche that was beyond compare. To this day, we still talk about it. It may very well be the thing that draws us back to the island. When you think of the "perfect day" this was one of them. Making it even better was booking it through Viator and saving quite a bit compared to booking through the cruise lines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great experience. The guides were really friendly and made it a lot of fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We were a group of 10 who were all thoroughly delighted with the tour. Our tourguide helped keep us on schedule and provided answers to all our questions. The facility was terrific and their guides were excellent in fitting equipment, safety instructions and fun along the course. They even managed to get some great photos of us all in motion. The beach stop was an unexpected highlight with the facility providing included drinks, and optional food which was inexpensive and tasty. There were touristy items available for purchase from locals, banana boat rides available, massage on the beach (which was very relaxing after a vigorous zipline course), and the platform diving for those courageous enough to try. Our driver was excellent and gave us a personal history of his Honduras experience. A full day with lots of memories. The walk to the meeting place was a little longer than we expected.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our family of 10 had such an exciting and fun experience. We felt safe and well-cared for. Our lead zip guide was the best! The van driver stopped for coconuts and let us choose a return-to-ship time. Overall, I would recommend your excursion to all my friends traveling to Roatan. Lynda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Awesome tour that met right off the boat. Zip line was great but it does require physical activity for those overweight like myself. Really safe and professional guides. Beach area was beautiful and food was good and reasonable. Rum punch 2 for $5 !!!!!!
Do it we had a GREAT time !!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Awesome tour that met right off the boat. Zip line was great but it does require physical activity for those overweight like myself. Really safe and professional guides. Beach area was beautiful and food was good and reasonable. Rum punch 2 for $5 !!!!!!
Do it we had a GREAT time !!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Awesome tour that met right off the boat. Zip line was great but it does require physical activity for those overweight like myself. Really safe and professional guides. Beach area was beautiful and food was good and reasonable. Rum punch 2 for $5 !!!!!!
Do it we had a GREAT time !!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Awesome tour!!! The staff was great and the zip line was so much fun I would highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was our 4th trip to Roatan and our first Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour. It is the most fantastic tour we've taken. I was a little nervous booking with a tour that wasn't offered by our cruise ship but everything went extremely well. Prior to our trip, we were given directions on where to meet our group and exactly what was required. It couldn't have been easier. Our tour guide, Alvin(Big Al) was the best. He took us on the most interesting and very informative tour of the island of Roatan. Upon arrival at South Shore Canapy Tours, we were buckled in to our gear, given helments and instructions on how to zipline. We were a group of about 15 or 20 and we had at least 4 guides with us on each of the 13 platforms. It was very safe and beautiful. We even saw iguanas suning themselves, high up in the trees. At the end of the tour we were able to see scarlet macaws and I was allowed to hold the cutest little monkey named Bingo! By the way, this was on my 63rd birthday and my husband is almost 73. The group consisted of young adults, children and a couple of people older than we were. We would definitely recommend this tour and look forward to a repeat trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The documents for this tour are pretty accurate about where to go upon arrival in Honduras. It mentions meeting your guide over a hill, and I think you must be warned, this is some hill! Several people could not tackle this hill due to their age or weight or other disability. There is an option to call for a direct pickup at the pier, so I suggest doing this if you have trouble walking to any tour not scheduled with Carnival Cruise Lines as all tours pick you up "over the hill". But they drop you off directly at the pier. This was on my bucket list and I am so glad I saved it for Honduras. The scenery was breathtaking! My 13 year old daughter loved it as well and didn't have any trouble managing the lines. The zip lines were an awesome experience. There is some stair climbing in the middle of the zip line portion that were a little tiring, and could be difficult for anyone with any difficulties climbing stairs, but otherwise, the tour level was moderate in ability. The "DIP" portion of the tour was to a great beach (I was there 6 years previously and it's changed a lot!) that offered a nice restaurant with awesome coconut shrimp, as well as other bar-style and authentic fare (burgers, tacos, beans and rice, etc) for lunch at your expense, as well as a free drink. Our driver gave us the option to stay as long as we wished and was always nearby to handle anything we needed. A few in our group wanted to snorkel at the reef and within minutes, he had a boat and guide greeting them and taking them out to the reef. They had a terrific time. The rest of us puttered around the beach, visited the vendors and sipped tropical drinks in the shade. It's an amazing tour, from start to finish!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We had a fabulous time on this excursion. Best zipline we've done with more platforms then most courses, excellent equipment, very helpful staff and fun commentary on the bus trip. The beach portion was not quite as wonderful but clean and not overly crowded. We'd definitely recommend this to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed Zip Lining with the Zip "n" Dip Canopy Tour. It was the highlight of our shore excursion in Roatan. The guides were delightful! They made us feel safe and comfortable Zipping over and through the trees. We rate this excursion with 5 stars.

From USD $ 54.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 11+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5344PRTRTBZIPDIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message