Insider's Guide to Roatan

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 82 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Roatan, Honduras
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 82 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an excellent zip-line location. There were 12 platforms/lines thru the forest. It was easy to get to each platform. The guides were excellent. I was initially hesitant about this activity but the guides were very friendly and made me feel safe. Highly recommend this zip lining experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Short and sweet....EVERYTHING was first rate and fantastic with no complaints. Best excursion ever !!!! Will not be disappointed ...this is the one to take !!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was the best excursion of the three that we did. My 2 daughters and I found this zip line excursion to be thoroughly exhilarating. I would recommend this excursion to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We heard wonderful reviews from friends that recently returned from Roatan and strongly suggested the tour. My passion is shark diving, but I get a little weak in the knees when I am any higher than five feet from the ground. This was on my bucket list so my wife and I decided to do it. My sister and brother-in-law signed up, but all they talked about for weeks before the trip is how they might chicken out and refuse to go if they were unsure of their safety. They even have troubles in aircraft and gondolas absolutely paralyze them. When we got to the site Sis and Bro were visibly shaken , but the guides took them under their wing, suited them up and assured them all would be great. These affable guys even escorted them down the lines, tandem style, through the entire course. It was their favorite memory of the entire cruise!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent. Great tour for all ages.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Oh my stars and stripes!!!!!! This trip was so much fun, the staff was excellent. Much love to the crew and how they took care of us. It was a heavy rain during the entire adventure, but we had a blast!! Cannot wait to come back and see it without drops of water in my eyes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The weather was rainy and cool but we had a great time. The tour group was very professional and fun to zip with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

OMG it was the best ever. The guides were fantastic, the experience thrilling. The dip was a lvely beach, free drink, relaxing and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

FABULOUS!! My kids (5 and 16) and I had never ziplined before, but we will definitely go again! Huge thanks to Preston and all the amazing guides who made our first cruise excursion a ride we will never forget! It was raining and cold, but that didn't even slow us down. We loved it and the guides took spectacular care of us! Don't think twice about booking this tour!
Liz (League City, TX)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Everything about the trip was great, the zip lines, the guides, and the beach. We have gone on other zip and dips in Roatan and this was the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The zip line was awesome!! My wife and I felt safe and the staff was friendly and funny. The only thing that was not great was our time at the beach after the zip line, but that was mostly due to the fact that it rained the whole time we were there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

WOW!!!! this was our 1st time Zip lining and it was soooo much fun , my wife was very nervous and let me tell you the safety is #1 with these guys . the facilities are top notch here . yes there is a walk up and down the hill to get to where these guys have to wait for you but its not that bad of a walk . we had a group of 6 and 1 observer it was a blast , the guys who help you on the zip line are a bunch of fun crazy tree frogs flipping and laughing all the way never new it was soo easy though , they have birds and a monkey to hold . At the restaurant where you get your free DRINK wife had to buy a frozen cocktail with chocolate that was really good you so need to try the fried Conch its a local thing very tasty , they do have Burgers and Nachoes are pretty good as well , the restaurant is open to the beach area , where you can stroll the beach and get you some soviuners massage ,hair braids or other stuff belive they offered Parassailing ,or jump rt in to the deep blue sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Me and 5 family members took this excursion and have a wonderful time. We have ziplined before in Belize, and it was wonderful, but this trip in Roatan was even better. Our driver was very friendly and shared local information with us without sounding like a salesperson or a taped recording. The staff at the activity were very friendly and fun to be around. Most of the runs were long and fast. Being in the jungle setting, we were a bit concerned with bug bites, but this was not at all a problem.
The beach setting for our dip was nothing special, but was still enjoyable. The food and drink prices at the beachside restaurant were reasonable and the food was good, too - and they do accept U.S. dollars. The beachfront for us was small but you can walk the waterfront in either direction for a great distance. Our driver stayed in the side area of the restaurant during our entire stay here and was more then willing to watch over our belongings as we enjoyed the sun and water. Even with this kindness, I still would not recommend bringing anything of value with you. There were standard restroom facilities and an outdoor shower which was just enough to rinse salt off your body, but you may need to head home to remove the sand from the more personal areas of your body.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

For our 8 person multi-family group, this was the highlight of our 7-day Carnival Cruise. The employees of South Shore Zipline Tours were polite, knowledgeable, and quite humorous at times. The van driver kept us well informed of the varied scenery as we made our way to the Zipline location. We were impressed by the organization and cleanliness of the Zipline facilities. There were lockers available, as well as beverages and snacks. A small store offered pictures, t-shirts, hats and other memorabilia of the adventure for purchase. The actual Ziplining was a rush! To cruise through the green tree tops with a view of the coastline will not be forgotten. The pace was just right, you did not feel rushed, and you did not feel you were waiting long for your turn. It was for all levels too. You could just cruise nice and easy, or flip upside down, layout flat, or spin. Afterwards, there was a photo opportunity with a monkey. The "Dip" part of the excursion was equally pleasing. The beach was sandy and not crowded. For those still looking for a thrill, there was a long dock leading to a two-level platform that you could jump off into the nice cool, clear water. There was a beachside cafe that served a tasty Rum Punch that went down a little too easy. By the third, you might need help getting back into the van. They also served a fresh ceviche that was beyond compare. To this day, we still talk about it. It may very well be the thing that draws us back to the island. When you think of the "perfect day" this was one of them. Making it even better was booking it through Viator and saving quite a bit compared to booking through the cruise lines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great experience. The guides were really friendly and made it a lot of fun!

From USD $ 54.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 11+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5344PRTRTBZIPDIP

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message