4.5 star rating: Recommended 87 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Chiang Mai, Thailand
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chiang Dao Elephant Jungle Trek and Ping River Rafting Tour from Chiang Mai. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 87 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Susan S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Fantastic day out, loved the elephant ride and the rafting trip, lunch was surprisingly good. Would recommend this to everyone. Thanks viator.

Del
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A wonderful day with the elephants, seeing them demonstrate how they were used for logging etc, and not playing football (previous other elephant tours had this sadly!). Watching them enjoy their food, lots of it!, being cleaned and the best of all a lovely ride through the jungle on the elephant with a great finale down the river. Pleasant river raft to finish. Many thanks, would recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a highlight of our Thailand trip. What a great experience... The elephant ride and rafting was wonderful. Lunch was delicious.

Alan B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was our favourite excursion!! 'A must do' if you intend Elephant Trekking, this particular one must rate higher than any other, set in the National Park, the elephants were well looked after and appeared contented. Nong our guide was informative and quite the comedian, more than happy to go along with our requests, visiting Tiger Kingdom on our return journey. Lunch was very good with plenty to eat. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

A lot of fun, would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

We really enjoyed this diversified private tour. The elephants are treated well, the camp is situated in the rain forest, food was great, the rafting tour was calm and very private. The guide gave us plenty information and spoke English well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

This was a wonderful experience. It exceeded our expectations. Watching the way the mahout worked with the elephant and the bond that seems to exist between them was quite something. Both the ride on the elephant and the ride on the raft was wonderful. It was an experience we will always treasure. Our guide was friendly and informed and allowed us to enjoy the experience without imposing if not needed. Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Absolutely amazing. You won't be let down and is worth the money just to know everything is organized for you. Savor every moment of it because it truly is an experience you won't forget!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent Trip!!! Picked up on time, guide was very informative and spoke quite good English! The local lunch was fantastic and everything was well planned and timing was great, no waiting around! The Elephants were amazing and are well treated, and the rafting was a great end to the day! Well worth it! Thanks

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

A wonderful day trip, 7 in our group in total with a lovely guide, elephants were cared for and seeing them bathing was fantastic. Riding elephants as they walked along the river was a once in a lifetime experience, great lunch and the raft back was awesome. Do it!!

Ian M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A very enjoyable trip. The guide was very good and ensured we didn't miss anything. The visit to the elephants was the highlight and it was so nice to see that they were so well looked after. The food at lunch was excellent.The rafting experience was so senic and peaceful.Would certainly recommend this trip.Very good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Truly enjoyed the entire experience.

Colm M
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Really enjoyed this!

Pamela S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Wonderful! I will do it again. Lots of time on the elephants, and it was lovely floating down the river! A great lunch, and there was time later in the afternoon to fit in petting the tigers!

Roy C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

A fantastic day, lots to do and see, and an excellent tour guide. The lunch was very good, everything was well organized. Well worth the money.

From USD $ 87.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685CNX28

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message