4 star rating: Recommended 34 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Chiang Mai, Thailand
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Traditional Khantoke Dinner and Show from Chiang Mai. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 34 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Well organized, traditional food was great, however, it would have been good to know more about the dishes. The entertainment, music and dancing, was great and interesting. Would recommend this to anyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

I've been generous for voting 4* to this event. The food was great and the show was entertaining. But little accident happened when we were coincidental wrongly picked up by wrong driver to wrong restaurant. We've been denied by the restaurant, they said your names not include in the guest list. What a surprised. Call for viator to clarified but little bit slow response because it as after office hour.Finally viator agreed to bring us directly to the right restaurant with extra fee. What??? After clarify the issue, the driver drove us safely to he right restaurant.
Well a bit late attending the dinner. But overall, it worthed to try.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Food was great, and the show was quite varied. Overall very good.

Jackie
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Excellent dinner and show, the only let down was we had to get our hotel to make a phone call as we did not get picked up at the specified time. We had received the confirmation fax.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Interessanter Abend, durchaus empfehlenswert. Zuverlässige Abholung im Hotel durch Fahrer. Abwechslungsreiche, bunte Tanzdarbietungen mit schönen Köstumen.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

I would do this again. This is very affordable and a fun way to see some of the hill tribe clothing and dancing

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

This was a great night out, the meal was lovely and the entertainment enjoyable. Great for the whole family, highly recommend.
Megan, Australia

Geoff
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

We really enjoyed this dinner and show a great time was had by all.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Good food - Dancing was interesting to see. I would recommend this for one night in Chiang Mai!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Good food, interesting show. Thanks!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

It was a fascinating evening, and the food was very good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Food was delicious

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

The show is nice especially the second part with the dance of the hilltribe people but the diner was horrible, I got ill

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

As solo traveller, I chose to go to Khantoke Dinner and Show with a tour. I thought the inclusion of a local guide as stated on Viator website would be helpful to explain menu and dances. But operator just picked up, didn't come in with me, and returned me to hotel. Others on this tour very unsociable, food not enjoyable - had far, far better elsewhere in Chiangmai. I love Northern Thai food but was disappointed. The 3 stars is for the show, but I was right at back so hard to see.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2012

Dinner and shoe was fantastic. Beautiful and enchanting. However. Would choose another operator to get there. Essentially they just provide pick up and drop off. They were late and did bot show us where to go on arrival and our request for special seating ignored

Note from Viator: While we will do our best to accommodate, unfortunately we can not guarantee special requests made at the time of booking. We apologize for the inconvenience.

From USD $ 29.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685CNX40C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message