Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 51 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Dale H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Well organized, traditional food was great, however, it would have been good to know more about the dishes. The entertainment, music and dancing, was great and interesting. Would recommend this to anyone.

Rigent

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

I've been generous for voting 4* to this event. The food was great and the show was entertaining. But little accident happened when we were coincidental wrongly picked up by wrong driver to wrong restaurant. We've been denied by the restaurant, they said your names not include in the guest list. What a surprised. Call for viator to clarified but little bit slow response because it as after office hour.Finally viator agreed to bring us directly to the right restaurant with extra fee. What??? After clarify the issue, the driver drove us safely to he right restaurant.
Well a bit late attending the dinner. But overall, it worthed to try.

kb5psf

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Food was great, and the show was quite varied. Overall very good.

Jackie Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Excellent dinner and show, the only let down was we had to get our hotel to make a phone call as we did not get picked up at the specified time. We had received the confirmation fax.

Gabriela R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Interessanter Abend, durchaus empfehlenswert. Zuverlässige Abholung im Hotel durch Fahrer. Abwechslungsreiche, bunte Tanzdarbietungen mit schönen Köstumen.

karkar

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

I would do this again. This is very affordable and a fun way to see some of the hill tribe clothing and dancing

meggs888

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

This was a great night out, the meal was lovely and the entertainment enjoyable. Great for the whole family, highly recommend.
Megan, Australia

Geoff Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

We really enjoyed this dinner and show a great time was had by all.

Tom C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Good food - Dancing was interesting to see. I would recommend this for one night in Chiang Mai!

Dorota R Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Good food, interesting show. Thanks!

JAMES P

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

It was a fascinating evening, and the food was very good.

Ivor F D

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Godd experience The dancers were very professional and ogood. There was no shortage of food and you couod have as many helpings as yu wouofd like Good evening experience

Bugapardi

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

This tour started really nice. The dances in the beginning were lovely and the food was good. The 2nd part of the show was moved to another area closeby but it was not professional at all. If you are ready to pay for the first part of the show, the food and the atmosphere then it is fine. The total time was about 1.5 hours.

Jaclyn M

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Potential to be terrific but was just average. Couldn't understand a word the announcer said in English, and I had hoped to learn more about Thai culture. I would not recommend.

Sites

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

I enjoyed the evening but I think it was awkward for them as I was alone. They didn't seem to know what to do with me. That happens occasionally since I travel alone.

Shauna B

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Food was delicious

Agnes L

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

The show is nice especially the second part with the dance of the hilltribe people but the diner was horrible, I got ill

SHIRLEY S

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

As solo traveller, I chose to go to Khantoke Dinner and Show with a tour. I thought the inclusion of a local guide as stated on Viator website would be helpful to explain menu and dances. But operator just picked up, didn't come in with me, and returned me to hotel. Others on this tour very unsociable, food not enjoyable - had far, far better elsewhere in Chiangmai. I love Northern Thai food but was disappointed. The 3 stars is for the show, but I was right at back so hard to see.

gavan

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2012

Dinner and shoe was fantastic. Beautiful and enchanting. However. Would choose another operator to get there. Essentially they just provide pick up and drop off. They were late and did bot show us where to go on arrival and our request for special seating ignored

Note from Viator: While we will do our best to accommodate, unfortunately we can not guarantee special requests made at the time of booking. We apologize for the inconvenience.

ChrissieX Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

Interesting, beautiful food and show. Would recommend, for having a different experience for an evening out.

Lou Watson United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

Food was served cold, not surprising considering the amount of people being served at this event. The dancers were ok. I wouldn't recommend this to a friend, although it was fairly inexpensive.

Pamala S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Spend your money on something else. They sat us at a table. Well the reason for booking was for
the experience of the Khantoke dinner sitting on the floor not the table. after I got mad they found room.
The whole entire event was boring and the food not so good.

ijanayajacob22

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

This tour was an ok experience. The food provided was mostly fried and as a result a bit oily. The food was unlimited so if you are a fan of fried food you will enjoy this tour. Drinks were not provided on this tour and some of the food was quite spicy. The show was also quite slow even though there were about 6 segments of the show. The show consisted mainly of traditional Thai dances, which after awhile were quite redundant that is the same dances seemed to be done over and over again with slight costume changes. If you are a fan of Thai dancing and fried food, this tour is for you, but in my opinion this was not a must see.

Sandy

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

Too many people talking loudly throughout the show. Could not hear the narrator. Plentiful amount of food which was tasty, but there was no explanation about what was served.

BET Philippines

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2009

Khantoke Dinner at the old cultural center was hot, dark and stuffy. Air conditioning doesn't seem to be working. A firetrap. Food mediocre. Cultural show, during and after the meal dismissable.

Viewing 2 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next

From USD $ 24.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685CNX40C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message