Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4 star rating: Recommended 38 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Chiang Mai, Thailand
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Traditional Khantoke Dinner and Show from Chiang Mai. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 38 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Geoff
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

We really enjoyed this dinner and show a great time was had by all.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Good food - Dancing was interesting to see. I would recommend this for one night in Chiang Mai!

Dorota R
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Good food, interesting show. Thanks!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

It was a fascinating evening, and the food was very good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

I enjoyed the evening but I think it was awkward for them as I was alone. They didn't seem to know what to do with me. That happens occasionally since I travel alone.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Food was delicious

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

The show is nice especially the second part with the dance of the hilltribe people but the diner was horrible, I got ill

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

As solo traveller, I chose to go to Khantoke Dinner and Show with a tour. I thought the inclusion of a local guide as stated on Viator website would be helpful to explain menu and dances. But operator just picked up, didn't come in with me, and returned me to hotel. Others on this tour very unsociable, food not enjoyable - had far, far better elsewhere in Chiangmai. I love Northern Thai food but was disappointed. The 3 stars is for the show, but I was right at back so hard to see.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2012

Dinner and shoe was fantastic. Beautiful and enchanting. However. Would choose another operator to get there. Essentially they just provide pick up and drop off. They were late and did bot show us where to go on arrival and our request for special seating ignored

Note from Viator: While we will do our best to accommodate, unfortunately we can not guarantee special requests made at the time of booking. We apologize for the inconvenience.

ChrissieX
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

Interesting, beautiful food and show. Would recommend, for having a different experience for an evening out.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

Too many people talking loudly throughout the show. Could not hear the narrator. Plentiful amount of food which was tasty, but there was no explanation about what was served.

BET
Philippines

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2009

Khantoke Dinner at the old cultural center was hot, dark and stuffy. Air conditioning doesn't seem to be working. A firetrap. Food mediocre. Cultural show, during and after the meal dismissable.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2009

Even though our pickup time was as stated, by the time we got to the Cultural Center where this event takes place, it was already filled and the event well in progress. As we arrived late, we were way at the back of the hall. As a result we had a bad view of the traditional dances. The food was lacking in imagination and was not traditional Thai.

From USD $ 25.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685CNX40C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message