• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 25 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Chicago, Illinois
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 25 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2008

This tour was very good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

first pt of the tour was not worth the second pt was much more interesting - you are better with the Hop on and off

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2013

The tours itself were good, getting there was a challenge. We were suppose to get picked up at our hotel, but that didn't happen. However, we were reimbursed for the taxi fare. It was unclear to us that when the bus tour was over, we were suppose to get onto another bus to take us to the pier for the river cruise. We missed our scheduled river cruise and waited 25 minutes for another bus to bring us to the pier. An apologetic agent waited with us until we were picked up. The slip of paper we were given did not indicate what boat tour we're suppose to get on. The bus driver told us to walk to the end of the pier. The picture on the website showed what looked like a yacht. We ended up on a small boat for the archictectural tour, which was excellent. Because of this experience, I would not use this local tour operator again.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

The bus tour was disorganized and very hard to find at the Palmer House. The bus was enclosed so we could not see much (no double decker). The boat ride was excellent; I would recommend just doing the boat tour.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2010

tour started late, problems with bus, driver was also guide and was less than enthusiastic about describing the sights. Didn't even bother wtih the boat part after the bus experience.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2010

How in the heck did this end up being an Obama tour? I could not care less where he gets his pizza, works out, buys his groceries or takes care of business. Water half was great.

Pedro H
Argentina

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2008

The lake tour was excellent but the land tour could be more complete.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

the arrangement was very bad ,as between the end of city tour and the chicago river cruise 2 hours .so we was waiting 2 hours for nothing.
also the speaker guide was very bad in his type of talk,so we could not understand well.
but the river cruise speaker guide was excelant and super

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

The two parts of the tour were very boring, in the first part we werere all the time in a bus and the second part the explanations in English only and about architecture that did not interested us.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2010

At the end of the bus trip there was no direction given that we had to leave and catch another bus to the boat trip, as aresult we missed the boat

From USD $ 58.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3568LANDLAKE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message