5 star rating: Highly Recommended 169 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Chicago, Illinois
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chicago CityPass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 169 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

If you are fine to go by public transport or taxi then it is the most attractive and the cheapest excursion. You will see almost the entire city for two days (except the old town).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was the best thing I purchase for my family trip. Highly recommended for everyone to purchase the CityPass.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I bought Citypass via viator. Everything was smooth. Good experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

You definitely get your monies worth by getting the city pass. Everyone in the Chicago area was so helpful especially the bus drivers. They helped us out so much it was unbelievable. Our final stop was at the Union Train station as was our bus driver. He took us into the train station to show us the machines to get the bus passes out of. Who does that!!! All the attractions take a substantial amount of time, so plan your day accordingly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It's really good journey with quit a lot walking. The weather is not so bad these days.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This is just what every traveler needs to enjoy the sights and sounds of Chicago! Great value for money and lots of extra privileges like fast-pass access to take you to the action asap. This combined with a 3-day CTA pass made my trip absolutely memorable and convenient. Go for it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Chicago CityPass is definitely the way to go if you want to visit a handful of attractions and don't want to wait in line. Plus, the CityPass offers you several destination choices at discounted rates so it's really a win-win all around!! We were in Chicago on our honeymoon and used the pass to visit the Willis/Sears Tower and the Shedd Aquarium. Right there, that was worth it since there were NO LINES!! The CityPass included some additional destinations that we didn't get a chance to frequent only because we were out and about exploring the city. Highly recommend the CityPass!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

City Pass is Great. We went to the aquarium and enjoyed the 4D movie- Creatures of the Deep and the beluga whale show. We spent half a day at the Field Museum and loved being able to see the speical exhibits- Biolluminescence and the Bug Room. the three D movie was great. At the Art Insitue we were impressed by the special exhibit of Impressionism and fashion. The SkyLedge was amazing! What a fantastic view. My daughter really liked the Museum of Science and iNdustry and I enjoyed the Hancock Observatory. Excellent product to offer visitors!

bathgate123456
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Highly Recommended. Superb value for money. All the main attractions at a great discounted price meant we saw everything we wanted easily and with 'skip the line' access at almost everything. The included extras were great - 3D and 4D experiences that other visitors were paying extra for were already included!!! Highlights - Willis Tower with the glass ledges , the stunning 360* views from the John Hancock Tower, the whale and dolphin show at the Shedd aquarium etc etc etc Where there was a choice, you can get a good discount off the attraction you didn't select from the vouchers. Example - we chose the John Hancock Tower but also wanted to see the Art Institute - the voucher booklet includes a great discount off the normal access - we went to the Art Institute and used the discount voucher and were delighted at the saving - the ticket desk gave us $8 off the normal price!!! with the voucher. If you are going to Chicago and want to visit these attractions - get this pass as it's worth every penny spent.

Meredith
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Field museum is great but Shedd aquarium is only good. Don't miss the Art Institute if you love impressions post and impressionism. Great value pass.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Chicago has more to see, eat, and walk than we expected. Chicago is a city that is clean, safe, easy to get around in and beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I ran into problems as i printed out copies of the pages that said to be sure to print this out. Not seeing the print button that actually takes you to the appropriate document. So when I arrived at the Aquarium it took them about an hour to sort things out for me. Smooth sailing after that!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Buying the CityPass in advance turned out to be the only way to go. Getting to skip lines, especially buypassing 100+ people in line for the Willis Tower, was priceless! There was so much included with this pass, that we almost didn't get to do all the activities. I definitely recommend buying this pass!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

If you have four or more days to spend in Chicago, or if you start out every morning very early and afternoon until 6 pm, the City Pass is a great deal. Unfortunately, we only had three full days and being over 65 years of age, we don't have boundless energy, so we didn't get full use of the pass. Where we did use the pass, it permitted us to bypass long lines (and they were long especially on Saturday and Sunday) and to see exhibits that you would not see if you bought the basic ticket. Even though we didn't use two of our five passes, I feel that we easily got our money's worth in terms of admission fees. The convenience of bypassing long lines is certainly a bonus.The passes are good for nine days, and I'd say you need to sightsee 3 or more days to get the most out of your City Pass. After all, you don't want to ignore some of the free attractions, like the Chicago Cultural Center, the Bean and Buckingham Fountain, to mention just a few.

Special Offer

From USD $ 94.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2640CHI_TR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message