5 star rating: Highly Recommended 176 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Chicago, Illinois
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chicago CityPass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 176 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It's really good journey with quit a lot walking. The weather is not so bad these days.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This is just what every traveler needs to enjoy the sights and sounds of Chicago! Great value for money and lots of extra privileges like fast-pass access to take you to the action asap. This combined with a 3-day CTA pass made my trip absolutely memorable and convenient. Go for it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Chicago CityPass is definitely the way to go if you want to visit a handful of attractions and don't want to wait in line. Plus, the CityPass offers you several destination choices at discounted rates so it's really a win-win all around!! We were in Chicago on our honeymoon and used the pass to visit the Willis/Sears Tower and the Shedd Aquarium. Right there, that was worth it since there were NO LINES!! The CityPass included some additional destinations that we didn't get a chance to frequent only because we were out and about exploring the city. Highly recommend the CityPass!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

City Pass is Great. We went to the aquarium and enjoyed the 4D movie- Creatures of the Deep and the beluga whale show. We spent half a day at the Field Museum and loved being able to see the speical exhibits- Biolluminescence and the Bug Room. the three D movie was great. At the Art Insitue we were impressed by the special exhibit of Impressionism and fashion. The SkyLedge was amazing! What a fantastic view. My daughter really liked the Museum of Science and iNdustry and I enjoyed the Hancock Observatory. Excellent product to offer visitors!

bathgate123456
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Highly Recommended. Superb value for money. All the main attractions at a great discounted price meant we saw everything we wanted easily and with 'skip the line' access at almost everything. The included extras were great - 3D and 4D experiences that other visitors were paying extra for were already included!!! Highlights - Willis Tower with the glass ledges , the stunning 360* views from the John Hancock Tower, the whale and dolphin show at the Shedd aquarium etc etc etc Where there was a choice, you can get a good discount off the attraction you didn't select from the vouchers. Example - we chose the John Hancock Tower but also wanted to see the Art Institute - the voucher booklet includes a great discount off the normal access - we went to the Art Institute and used the discount voucher and were delighted at the saving - the ticket desk gave us $8 off the normal price!!! with the voucher. If you are going to Chicago and want to visit these attractions - get this pass as it's worth every penny spent.

Meredith
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Field museum is great but Shedd aquarium is only good. Don't miss the Art Institute if you love impressions post and impressionism. Great value pass.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Chicago has more to see, eat, and walk than we expected. Chicago is a city that is clean, safe, easy to get around in and beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I ran into problems as i printed out copies of the pages that said to be sure to print this out. Not seeing the print button that actually takes you to the appropriate document. So when I arrived at the Aquarium it took them about an hour to sort things out for me. Smooth sailing after that!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Buying the CityPass in advance turned out to be the only way to go. Getting to skip lines, especially buypassing 100+ people in line for the Willis Tower, was priceless! There was so much included with this pass, that we almost didn't get to do all the activities. I definitely recommend buying this pass!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

If you have four or more days to spend in Chicago, or if you start out every morning very early and afternoon until 6 pm, the City Pass is a great deal. Unfortunately, we only had three full days and being over 65 years of age, we don't have boundless energy, so we didn't get full use of the pass. Where we did use the pass, it permitted us to bypass long lines (and they were long especially on Saturday and Sunday) and to see exhibits that you would not see if you bought the basic ticket. Even though we didn't use two of our five passes, I feel that we easily got our money's worth in terms of admission fees. The convenience of bypassing long lines is certainly a bonus.The passes are good for nine days, and I'd say you need to sightsee 3 or more days to get the most out of your City Pass. After all, you don't want to ignore some of the free attractions, like the Chicago Cultural Center, the Bean and Buckingham Fountain, to mention just a few.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a great way to visit many venus for a very affordable price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The savings, combined with being able to by-pass the long, general entrance lines makes this an economical and advantageous program. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Would definitely go with a city pass again. The regular line to the Willis tower was 2 hours, with a city pass, we walked right in with no waiting. It was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

excellent value for money + saving time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My wife and I bought the Chicago City Pass and it was an excellent deal for the cost we paid. We had access to the museums, aquarium and Willis Tower very easily. If you are considering to visit the attractions covered by the pass you should buy it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great value if you are the kind of person who likes museums. We unexpectantly loved the Art Institute of Chicago.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Absolute best way to see the sights of the amazing city of Chicago! Great value for money, I got them in a few different cities I visited, best way to see everything! Chicago is one of the most beautiful cities I've ever been to!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

The city pass gave us easy access and enough flexibility to spread out all the different places over five days. Had a great time! Wish we would've gone to the art museum instead of the planetarium, but you have the option!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Used the card over five days and saw all the museums the favourite being the Science and Nature museum although we brought add ons to see the animal inside out, U boat and mine exhibits. Good card if staying for a weeks vacation as best to do a museum a day as it becomes tiring and you can get museumed out. Plenty of other things to see in Chicago as well, enjoy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

AWSOME

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A terrific bargain for the price! We saw 5 of the 7 choices and never waited in line for any of them with the "Fast Pass". The Willis Tower wait on Saturday would have been 2 hours without the City Pass, and we went straight up the elevator. Well worth the money spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Good value for 5 key Chicago attractions!
'Skip the line' option is fantastic, we saved hours in queues.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very Satisfied, helped to plan out attractions better and within time limits. Best of all. Thanks for pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The city pass was a great way to go. It gave VIP access to several attractions and included many extras.

Special Offer

From USD $ 96.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2640CHI_TR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message