4.5 star rating: Recommended 90 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Chicago, Illinois
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tommy Gun's Garage Dinner and Show. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 90 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sharon E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

we were a group of 6 adults and had a fantastic night. the cast were very entertaining and totally in character. the food was also very good and drinks an average price and not over expensive. it is only 5-10 mins drive by taxi from chicago downtown and the arrange taxis home for you.definately book this for a real chicago-town experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excellent,great food and the show was funny and very interesting.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

It was the highlight of my trip to Chicago. The show was great, reasonably priced, and incredibly entertaining. The prime rib was great and my daughter enjoyed the salmon. We had a fabulous time. I'd go again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The whole experience was absolutely fabulous. I would like to thank the entire group for such wonderful entertainment. A high point in our trip to Chicago!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I am really picky and I thoroughly enjoyed "Tommy Gun's." The owner and cast really did their homework when putting on this show. It is well acted, funny, and engaging from start to finish, and the food is surprisingly good and the portion sizes are large.

Josephine C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

We had a fantastic evening. It starts the moment you enter the door. The staff are all in character, dress and mode and are great, and they make the whole 20's experience work. The meal was plentiful and good. There is plenty of laughter, and you might get to join in! They do ask you not to take photographs once the show starts, but there are opportunities to take them at the begining or end. One of the gangsters will take a photo of you or your group in a pose with feather boa and guns and a vintage car which they have in there for $8.00. The evening lasts approximately 3 hours, but it seems longer. All in all, we would recommend that anyone visiting Chicago to go to Tommy Gun's as it was all we expected and more. Great fun theme evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

I was adamant about how much Tommy Gun's would be worth it, and after viewing the show, I would recommend it as a must see to anyone who visits Chicago! My boyfriend and I attended and dressed accordingly - just made the experience that much more memorable - and we would've gone back again if we had the time. The show was hilarious and filled with wonderful 1920's music and dance. We were thoroughly impressed that the waitresses were also performers, what a task for them! Before the show, during dinner, we were kept entertained as the "owner" of the establishment and a few of the other male performers came around to talk to us - asking our names and where we were from, what we were in Chicago for. It felt like the performers legitimately cared to speak with us. The food was great, nothing upscale but totally satisfying, and the show was knee-knocking hysterical. The audience participation was all too fun to watch! If you're considering this show, my advice is, do it. And guys, don't forget your password!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Excellent from beginning to end. We had 4 prime rib dinners. Each one excellent. The show was great!

Katie D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Brilliant night out!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

My aunt and I really enjoyed ourselves. I had just moved back from Atlanta, and to be back home in Chicago on some gangster stuff was a BLAST!!! The food was great. I liked the special salad--it had great flavor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

You will not be disappointed. The food was very good and the staff was very professional. Not to mention the Long Island Iced Teas!!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great time. The interaction was fun!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great Show, a must see.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Great food and show

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The show was fun and the staff/performers were attentive and personable. We had a great time. The only thing that keeps me from 5 stars is that we were the last to get our dinner and had to finish eating in the dark. It was difficult to see our plates and watch the show at the same time. Most everyone else had completed their dinner by the time the show started.

From USD $ 60.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3918DINNERSHOW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message