5 star rating: Highly Recommended 97 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Chicago, Illinois
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tommy Gun's Garage Dinner and Show. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 97 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Very good night out! Well worth visiting and we had a great time. Food was good enough and cheap drinks too, would recommend visiting!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Very very good. A little hard to find, don't arrive to early as you have to stand outside on street and not the greatest place to be in the street. Odd bar behind it if you do arrive early. The performers were fantastic ad lots of fun. Good night out in Chicago.

Phil
Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great show from the moment you arrive as the cast stay in character all the time. Food was so-so but would still recommend it as it was good fun

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great show,not so keen on the food,great service and care from the people even making sure ther were enough taxis to get everyone away at end of night

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Good fun show with okay food and not too badly priced drinks.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Great show, decent food, reasonable prices for drinks. The staff was excellent and we had a great time. Definitely would recommend and would go again.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Enjoyable entertainment and very good food. Our waiter 'Muscles' had a wonderful deep singing voice and was a convincing but good humoured gangster.

LORRAINE C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Food was good, atmosphere was excellent, the show was good craic. the actors were very welcoming. overall a good nights entertainment. highly recommend it

Ingrid C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Good value and fun,guests need to be prepared to join in with the atmosphere and show.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

My party of 5 enjoyed the show and thought the food was quite good. It was a fun evening with lots of laughs.

David G
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2008

My wife and I had a very entertaining night at Tommy Gun's from the moment we arrived outside the entrance until the moment we left. Excellent value for money. If the food had been just a little better we would have given it 100.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

The actors and servers were awesome and very personable! We'd definitely recommend it!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

My wife & I enjoyed the show very much and really had a good time. However the food left a little to be desired, not horrible but portions could have been bigger, and not so much like hospital food. I'm not saying it was really bad but don't set your expectations too high. Again the show did really make it all worth while.

Robert A
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

The show starts early, but it provides a good start to an evening out in Chicago. All staff was very friendly and the show was good. Be prepared for the audience participation!

Barry P
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

We had a great night at Tommy Gun's. The service was very good and the show was 1st class. I would recommend it to anyone who is visiting Chicago.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Funny and entertaining at times, but the level of talent/singers was pretty bad. I would recommend for the comedic effect, but not if you are expecting real talent in performing music from the era.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

This was a fun show!

chrissy
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Good show

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

Good atmosphere, although we were a bit disappointed with the "police raid" - one policeman.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

very good food ok

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

Having given all our tours a 5* rating, this came as a total disappointment. We were seated in a huge, freezing cold room which was 'supposed' to resemble a 1920's Speakeasy, and waited for an hour and a half for the show to begin. During this time, inedible but expensive food was served by enthusiastic staff in costume, who later double up as the entertainment. By the time the show started, which seemed to be like a bad school play, we were so cold and hungry that we left.

Julie S
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2010

It was not of very good quality. They were only interested in selling their souvenirs and getting you out of there as fast as possible. The show was mediocre.

From USD $ 64.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3918DINNERSHOW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message