4.5 star rating: Recommended 44 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Duration:  35 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Christchurch Airport Arrival Transfer - To Hotels. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 44 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Lesley S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We booked a transfer as we were arriving at midnight and we were picked up and delivered promptly to our hotel. Driver very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Well worth booking! We arrived on a late flight 11:30pm. The driver was right there and dropped us at the hotel.

Lorraine T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This is an excellent service. It is prompt, efficient and enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Good service. They were waiting for me as I arrived.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Easy to find at airport helpful and courteous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

A bit late but it's recommended!!

Edward
Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This was fine.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Great Transfer in Christchurch..especially if you are arriving late...

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Viator is great,I use them for all my transfers when I go abroad.. They are always there waiting and get you to the airport on time as well.. Definitely suggest you use them, you can save $$$$$

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Very efficient, very friendly could recommend

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Excellent, professional service. Collected me from my hotel without a fuss. Great vehicle. Thanks!

Raymond W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

The only problem was having to wait at the airport for two people who were coming on another flight. On the trip to the Airport one booked passenger, at one pick up had just gone shopping!!!

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

I had to look a little bit to find my Shuttle, but otherwise no problems.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

Better value! Thanks.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2011

The ticket says someone will collect you from inside the building, after you clear customs. Nobody came, I went and waited in the shuttle pickup area instead.
Also, I booked with a company called Viator. My paper ticket said Viator. The shuttle buses were branded something completely different and therefore I was not aware that the shuttles were one and the same. I waited for ages for the right shuttle to come in, it never did, so I walked up to the other company and they recognised their photo on the ticket. Please, write the suppliers name on the ticket!
The service given by the shuttle company was excellent, however! Very friendly and timely once I was actually on the bus. I think this was just a glitch in the ticketing that someone needs to sort out. Thankyou!

Mick C
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

Very little delay good door to door service

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

Your paperwork mentioned that a driver would be inside the terminal waiting for us as we exitted Customs. He was not - we waited but no driver appeared. We then went outside and found the bus. Driver did have our names on his paper work. Quite expensive. The taxi fare is cheaper for two

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Sorry but we only transferred from airport to hotel at 01.00am a short ride but expensive.However due to the time of night I will except the charge as reasonable but if had been daytime then I would have to say it was expensive.We sadly never saw Christchurch as our timetable did not allow for thst.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2009

No one at airport upon our arrival, called transfer service from airport, they did not have a listing for us, but did send some one to pick us up for delivery to hotel.

From USD $ 18.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3791CHCAPTHTL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message