4.5 star rating: Recommended 40 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Duration:  35 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Christchurch Airport Arrival Transfer - To Hotels. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 40 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Viator is great,I use them for all my transfers when I go abroad.. They are always there waiting and get you to the airport on time as well.. Definitely suggest you use them, you can save $$$$$

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Very efficient, very friendly could recommend

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Excellent, professional service. Collected me from my hotel without a fuss. Great vehicle. Thanks!

Raymond W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

The only problem was having to wait at the airport for two people who were coming on another flight. On the trip to the Airport one booked passenger, at one pick up had just gone shopping!!!

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

Better value! Thanks.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2011

The ticket says someone will collect you from inside the building, after you clear customs. Nobody came, I went and waited in the shuttle pickup area instead.
Also, I booked with a company called Viator. My paper ticket said Viator. The shuttle buses were branded something completely different and therefore I was not aware that the shuttles were one and the same. I waited for ages for the right shuttle to come in, it never did, so I walked up to the other company and they recognised their photo on the ticket. Please, write the suppliers name on the ticket!
The service given by the shuttle company was excellent, however! Very friendly and timely once I was actually on the bus. I think this was just a glitch in the ticketing that someone needs to sort out. Thankyou!

Mick C
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

Very little delay good door to door service

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

Your paperwork mentioned that a driver would be inside the terminal waiting for us as we exitted Customs. He was not - we waited but no driver appeared. We then went outside and found the bus. Driver did have our names on his paper work. Quite expensive. The taxi fare is cheaper for two

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2009

No one at airport upon our arrival, called transfer service from airport, they did not have a listing for us, but did send some one to pick us up for delivery to hotel.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

Service was not what was expected, our flight was delayed departing Sydney, when we arrived in Christchurch the driver of a bus asked if we were the Four people for the Quest? which we confirmed. He then said, I'm full Owen will be here in 10 minutes. 25 to 30 mins later Owen arrived, confirmed we were the Four people for the Quest then proceeded to ask other people waiting if he could help them, we then did what appeared to us at nearly 3am a round about trip to our hotel. We were the last people to be dropped off. When we commented on this Owen said "well your flight was late and we have to get ready to start taking others for departing flights and said if you didn't get what you expected take it up with your travel agent" We had booked and paid in advance believing our flight arrival time would be monitored and once we had gone to the designated pick up point outside the terminal we would be transferred to our accommodation without delay. We use this form of transfers often and this is the only time we have been disappointed. If a flight arrival delay is so inconvenient to the driver/company perhaps they should reconsider offering this service.

From USD $ 19.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3791CHCAPTHTL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message