5 star rating: Highly Recommended 60 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Duration:9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Lord of the Rings - Journey to Edoras from Christchurch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 60 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sut Yee L
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

It was a good tour. The guide was entertaining and the entire itinerary was well-planned. I loved the passion behind the guide's detailed explanation and description about 'Lord of the Rings'. The only pity was the weather. It was too foggy for us to have a good view of Edoras. But it's definitely worth the money for this trip.

Nicola S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

If you're a die hard LOTR fan then this is a must!

Ferdy O
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

When you have a spare day in Christchurch, I would highly suggest this trip. The staff knows everything about the place and the movies all three of them. The view were magnificent, even if you have not seen the movies before I can guarantee that you will be amazed.

Elizabeth A
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

Although not a huge fan of LOTR I really enjoyed this trip. The scenery was outstanding and the guides commentary entertaining. A good day out, very well organised.

Patricia B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

The scenery was magnificent, and this is a definite must for Lord of the Rings fans.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

great tour saw a lot of locations from the movie. a little windy, take a jacket. good photos with flag and weapons.

Jennifer T
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

I was in a small group. The guide was very imformative and great views.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

I have never seen any of the Lord of the Rings movies, but this tour is worth taking. The scenery alone was worth the bus drive!

Mia F
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2009

Weather wasn't too good, and we only managed 15 minutes on the mountain. You would need to be a die-hard fan to take this tour.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2007

This was a waste of time and money. The tour guide was fantastic though.

From USD $ 161.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2922LOTR01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message