Insider's Guide to Copenhagen

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 341 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Wilhelmina M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This is a very convenient way of seeing Copenhagen particularly given a very limited time.

Michelle M Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We loved our tour! We arrived late and never would have been able to see all of Copenhagen without it!!! Thanks for the great price too!

Jerlyn C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was lots and lots of fun.

gnolard

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The bus is useful if you only have a day in CPH. It visits most of the places you want to go to but do take it more like a bus tour rather than a hop on off bus because of the frequency. I hop on the first bus at 1000 and by the time I complete the different routes (mermaid + Christian + boat Canal) is about 1400 back to tivoli. So you really do not have much time for anything else.
Go for the boat ride. It and #39;s great and provides a good view of the city.
Some FAQ I did up just for the benefit of those who wants to know a little more.
Q: how many bus companies are there?
A: only two from what I see. Just make sure you know which company you are taking as the company name will be spelled on the bus.
Q: does it matter which company I choose?
A: not really. Both companies provide similar routes and price. I went with CityS******* though.
Q: what and #39;s the frequency?
A: for 3 stops (nearer to the city) is about 30mins while those that are further away is about 1hour.
Q: after I purchase the voucher, can I just hop on any busstop.
A: no. You got to change the voucher for a ticket infront of the hotel listed. There are two booths there. So just go to the one listed on your voucher.
Q: if I purchase the ride without the boat ride, can I still do an add on later?
A: yes. You can do it at the ticket booth infront of the hotel. Just tell the guy you want to add on the boat ride.
Q: do I have to print out the voucher?
A: recommend to print it out as the guy keeps my printed voucher.
Q: are the drivers friendly?
A: frankly, i did not really talk to them. I just hop on n off. Not really a big concern to me.
Q: are the bus audio working?
A: yes. But the ones on the boat are not working too well.
Q: are they any road signs to indicate the stops?
A: Yes. You can notice some erected signboards with the hop on off route on them. These are the stops.

Ok. I think wrote enough. Enjoy your trip to CPH! :)

Elizabeth E

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Easy to see all the sights

daniel m

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The tour was good but it seemed to take a rather long way around sites.the drivers were helpful. I was disappointed that the route to the brewery was not operating on the last advertised day. I didn't think the two day tour was needed. One day is plenty to get your bearings.

Ian D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed our 2 day pass and tour of Copenhagen. Buses not always on time but that was a small thing. Drivers and staff helpful and interesting commentaries.

Peter G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

great way to see magnificent city , stops a little hard to find

Richard K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful and professional tour. The driver did a great job even though it was raining and very busy. Would recommend for families and couples. Stops were close to all important places, buses always on time.

John B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Lack of coordination on the timings between the various tour routes, including the boat tours.

Jane F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very informative and easy to hop on and off. We took it all over and really got a good overview of the city.

Aline T Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

In two days, with the two busses, we have seen the most interesting parts of Copenhagen. Thanks Viator!

EVA-MARIA J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

great information, satisfactory frequency of buses.

Keith S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very handy for us, just outside our hotel. Great Service, Good Value also
Would recommend Viator .

Carolyn L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good tour of Copenhagen. The red line was fairly long and took in most of the city. The other 2 lines were fairly short and uneventful unless you want to go to the brewery. Boat tour was very good. They pick you up right where you get off the ship so very convenient.

Lorenext

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

As any hop-on hop-off, it is a very nice experience. Some places are worth getting off the bus to take some pictures.

Sue B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Bus tour was great especially as it was valid for 48 hours . Just make sure you heed the timing of the last bus as you could find yourself with a long walk if you don't .

Theresa Nipp

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

it was great and the buses run on time. Location of stops are clearly
seen and indicated by the driver.highly recommend for people travel
to CPH

Heather W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A great way to see Copenhagen. Drivers were very helpful.

Rosslynn A W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed the Hop on/Hop off tour while we were in Copenhagen. The buyer should be aware that there are 2 Hop on/Hop off companies in Copenhagen. The bus that matches this purchase has a big "!" in a circle on the side. Some are green and some are red. Once that was clarified for us it was very easy to use our voucher and get it exchanged for a 48 hour ticket. Obviously, we tried to board the wrong bus on our first attempt.

Rhonda K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Bought this but didn't use it - wish I had! I got lazy about waiting and we took taxis everywhere. Big mistake

Thomas R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was a nice way to get an overview of the city. I love that there are three separate tours you can take, and that you have the ability to stop and get out and catch the next bus... or just keep sitting and enjoy the ride.
My only "wish" would be to have a little more recorded commentary to help flesh out the tour of what we are seeing.

Lynne J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

excellent

Emma R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Viewing 5 of 14

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 38.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916CPH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message