3.5 star rating: Worth doing 314 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Duration:  24 or 48 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 314 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Busses came regularly and little time was wasted waiting for a bus. The bus route was perfect and we saw everything we wanted to see. Would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

ALL OK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Fantastic

JennyG
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Brilliant! Took us to all the best parts of Copenhagen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We loved the fact that there was no guide so all visitors could have their own headphones and switch to their own language. The information given was helpful and thorough. The bus arrived quickly and had stops in all the major sights of the city. We also had the chance to stop for photos. Copenhagen was a beautiful city so we could not ask for a better way to see it all. We hope that next time we book a tour, the Greek language will also be included.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great value! I love hop on hop off bus tours. I have taken them in many different cities I have visited. This gives you a wonderful overview of the city. When you're really tired it is a lifesaver! It is nice to prepurchase a tour like this because you can jump on to one once you arrive at your city and get going on your sightseeing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

excellent trip - fabulous city highlighted by this excellent tour. Got discounted entrance to Tivoli Gardens with our hop-on bus ticket. Excellent day enhanced by high quality bus tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The best hop-on-hop-off tour by far! I always use it when I travel.This one in particular has three different tours,covers the whole city and you can see all of Copenhagen.I would recommend the two-days tour so as to plan your sightseeing better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our guide was the best. She was well informed and she was nearly a native speaker. It was a moving, thoughtful tour on an extremely sensitive subject. I would not have missed this trip. She was the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A great way to see the city, well worth its cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The hop on hop off bus is the way to go. That way tyou can see what you want and spend as much time at a location as you want.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very pleased with service from Viator. Paper work easy and no problems getting on the bus with it. Tour did exactly what we wanted it to - pointed out places of interest for us to take a longer look at if we wished. Would use Viator again in similar circumstances.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

The hop on off bus was great, This is our third time in Copenhagen and we enjoyed this time the best. A beautiful city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This is the way to go ! Just be aware that this service ends 4:30PM, so be mindful of this and plan your day, especially because there is still a lot to see in daylight during the summer months.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

GREAT TO GET A GENERAL VIEW OF THE CITY.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We were able to connect with the bus as soon as we got off the ship. We booked prior to our cruise and found it beneficial.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Interesting enough and full of surprising facts about the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

An excellent way to get around a beautiful andexciting capital city. My 9 year old son loved it on the top deck - and being able to hop off and take photos at so many different places. Great value for money,friendly and helpful drivers and roadside staff. Made our visit stress free and deightful. Would not hesitate to use it again and have already recommended it to family and friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Wonderful tour with great sights and information! I would do it again in a second.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This was a great way to see Copenhagen. We were able to board the Hop-on Hop-off Tour right at our cruise dock and enjoy all the sights of Copenhagen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Unlike our NCL cruise ship which docked in Freeport about two miles outside Copenhagen City Center everything about the Copenhagen HO HO Bus was convenient. Although we were well away from their normal route buses were laid on to meet the ship and a special shuttle bus was set up to return us. We actually had a shorter distance to walk from the ship than some of the "official" tours. Booking on Viator was simplicity itself and we actually paid less than people paying on the bus and were upgraded to all three tours and a forty eight hour pass. Good service or what. This was my third visit to Copenhagen so I know the sights reasonably well but it was the first time for my wife. It was a great day out at a great price. Must say a word about the shuttle bus driver who because it had come on to rain quiet heavily diverted the bus so that we had the minimum distance to walk in the rain. Unfortunately I did make one mistake out of ignorance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

THE way to get around Copenhagen. The RED tour is best. Take the whole trip first to get a general overview and decide where you would like to get off.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Picks up at the cruise ship dock. What a plus. Very good tour

Catherine C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Great way to see Copenhagen - buses pulled up by cruise ship and we found it a quick and easy way to see the highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Efficient way to see the main sites in Copenhagen. Routes were well timed and there was never a line for the bus. Voucher from Viator was received with no problem on the first bus. Enjoyed Tivoli Gardens and Ice Palace Bar.

From USD $ 30.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916CPH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message