3.5 star rating: Worth doing 314 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Duration:  24 or 48 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 314 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Diana O
Cayman Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We took the route to the end and then we went back and forth for two days going back to places we wanted to see in depth. Would use it again.

Juan H
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Fantastic range of three tours. Good commentary and very friendly, obliging drivers. Simply a must in Copenhagen!

PETER K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent way to do things at your own pace!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Anytime we spend more than one day in a city that we first visit, we like to get our berings as to the sites. Hop-on-hop-off is the best way to do this. It is like a land curise without the food. You can connect with other people with similar interests.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Went to all the important sites.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We booked all three hop on hop off tour buses, which didn't cost much more than booking just the Mermaid. We did 2 of the 3 and saw a great deal of the city. My pictures through the bus window came out great. It was a cloudy, very windy day, so we're glad we had the bus. In between the 2 tours, we ate at a local pub which was great. Only con was when the bus returned to the pier, it didn't stop, just drove in and out. A bunch of us had to yell to the driver to please let us off so we could go back to the ship!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A good tour, but I think in the Summer with much longer daylight, the tour should end at 6pm as there are too many interesting places that can be visited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We were a group of seven who wanted to see different things, but still see most of Copenhagen. The Hop-on Hop-off bus gave us the opportunity to visit what we wanted to and was much better than taking one of the ship's shore excursions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Picked us up at the cruise ship and covered all the major sigts for a very reasonable price! The two day ticket was a real bargain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

This is a great way to see the city. We bought a two day pass. Can use it to get to ship on boarding day. Copenhagen has lots to see, so for our two days there a two day pass was perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Because the schedule of the three lines, you have to carefully plan where you want to go to take advantage of the tour. We managed to do so and had a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

Well worth doing - a great way to see the city in a short amount of time.

Tara D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

This was a great way to see the city! Definitely recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This is a very convenient way of seeing Copenhagen particularly given a very limited time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We loved our tour! We arrived late and never would have been able to see all of Copenhagen without it!!! Thanks for the great price too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was lots and lots of fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Lack of coordination on the timings between the various tour routes, including the boat tours.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very informative and easy to hop on and off. We took it all over and really got a good overview of the city.

Aline T
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

In two days, with the two busses, we have seen the most interesting parts of Copenhagen. Thanks Viator!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

great information, satisfactory frequency of buses.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very handy for us, just outside our hotel. Great Service, Good Value also
Would recommend Viator .

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good tour of Copenhagen. The red line was fairly long and took in most of the city. The other 2 lines were fairly short and uneventful unless you want to go to the brewery. Boat tour was very good. They pick you up right where you get off the ship so very convenient.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

As any hop-on hop-off, it is a very nice experience. Some places are worth getting off the bus to take some pictures.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Bus tour was great especially as it was valid for 48 hours . Just make sure you heed the timing of the last bus as you could find yourself with a long walk if you don't .

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

it was great and the buses run on time. Location of stops are clearly
seen and indicated by the driver.highly recommend for people travel
to CPH

From USD $ 30.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916CPH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message