3.5 star rating: Worth doing 314 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Duration:  24 or 48 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 314 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A great way to see Copenhagen. Drivers were very helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed the Hop on/Hop off tour while we were in Copenhagen. The buyer should be aware that there are 2 Hop on/Hop off companies in Copenhagen. The bus that matches this purchase has a big "!" in a circle on the side. Some are green and some are red. Once that was clarified for us it was very easy to use our voucher and get it exchanged for a 48 hour ticket. Obviously, we tried to board the wrong bus on our first attempt.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Bought this but didn't use it - wish I had! I got lazy about waiting and we took taxis everywhere. Big mistake

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was a nice way to get an overview of the city. I love that there are three separate tours you can take, and that you have the ability to stop and get out and catch the next bus... or just keep sitting and enjoy the ride.
My only "wish" would be to have a little more recorded commentary to help flesh out the tour of what we are seeing.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

excellent

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Initial confusion about Viator and the Hop-on Hop Off buses...I expected a bus to indicate that it was indeed, a viator bus, but several drivers said that the tours are all the same and accepted our tickets. Other than that, it was a good experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful place. Only five minutes given to take pictures of the little mermaid including the 3minute walk from the bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful city, but some of the buses are very old, It was raining and even the roof was "covered" we get wet and all the seats were wet...

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

It was a great city highlight!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Really enjoyed the trip and places of interest.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

We loved seeing and making photos of the Little Mermaid and spending a nice long visit in the Botanical Garden. It was a bit confusing when we got ready to board a bus back to our location as there were two other Hop On Hop Off buses that stopped first. We waited for the red one and made it back to our hotel to rest. Then we did the remainder of our touring on foot to places which we spotted on the tour that happened to be near our hotel. We LOVE Copenhagen!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

For a quick visit got to see around the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Ok about the same as other Hop-on-Hop-off tours I been on.

Zoe M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Did the mermaid tour. Gave us a good grounding of the city

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The hop on hop off tours are wonderful they give you an opportunity to take the whole route then decide where you want to get on and off to spend more time. The guides are very helpful and tell you what can be seen at each stop. One word of advice , get off to to see the " Little Mermaid " later in the day because it is mobbed with tourists in the morning and you can't even get near it. The afternoon is a better choice for that.
You can book them on line to save some money, it's a great way to get around.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Two of the three routes were very good. the third that you add for the summer isn't worth the time to take it; you get to see 80% on the other route.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

great tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

It's always a good way to know a city and be able to stop in the main atractions.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We used Viator to book the Hop On Hop Off bus tour of Copenhagen
It was a great idea and we enjoyed every minute
The only problem was the short stay as we were on a ship
We would have loved to spend more time in such a beautiful city

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Everything went well . A little confusing as where the pick up sites were located. They were not exactly where we were told that they would be when I inquired from home. But, the hotel staff directed us to the correct location. We were pleased with the experience and would recommend using this method of touring Copenhagen. Because of our successful tour we also used it in Oslo . However,beware when the city is crowded with tourists-the buses also become very crowded. They may not have room to pick up at every stop. Some people on our Cruise missed the ship because they couldn't get back in time due to crowded busses.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

typical HOHO

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great way to see the city and to know what stops are worth the visit of not.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Just be careful there are multiply companies the use Hop on Hop off on the side of their buses. The signs at the stops for this one are very small compared to the other companies in Copenhagen. The use of the name should be restricted. We got on the wrong one and ended up going back the same way we had just come from.

From USD $ 30.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916CPH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message