3.5 star rating: Worth doing 329 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Duration:  24 or 48 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 329 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful and professional tour. The driver did a great job even though it was raining and very busy. Would recommend for families and couples. Stops were close to all important places, buses always on time.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Lack of coordination on the timings between the various tour routes, including the boat tours.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very informative and easy to hop on and off. We took it all over and really got a good overview of the city.

Aline T
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

In two days, with the two busses, we have seen the most interesting parts of Copenhagen. Thanks Viator!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

great information, satisfactory frequency of buses.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very handy for us, just outside our hotel. Great Service, Good Value also
Would recommend Viator .

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good tour of Copenhagen. The red line was fairly long and took in most of the city. The other 2 lines were fairly short and uneventful unless you want to go to the brewery. Boat tour was very good. They pick you up right where you get off the ship so very convenient.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

As any hop-on hop-off, it is a very nice experience. Some places are worth getting off the bus to take some pictures.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Bus tour was great especially as it was valid for 48 hours . Just make sure you heed the timing of the last bus as you could find yourself with a long walk if you don't .

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

it was great and the buses run on time. Location of stops are clearly
seen and indicated by the driver.highly recommend for people travel
to CPH

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A great way to see Copenhagen. Drivers were very helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed the Hop on/Hop off tour while we were in Copenhagen. The buyer should be aware that there are 2 Hop on/Hop off companies in Copenhagen. The bus that matches this purchase has a big "!" in a circle on the side. Some are green and some are red. Once that was clarified for us it was very easy to use our voucher and get it exchanged for a 48 hour ticket. Obviously, we tried to board the wrong bus on our first attempt.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Bought this but didn't use it - wish I had! I got lazy about waiting and we took taxis everywhere. Big mistake

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was a nice way to get an overview of the city. I love that there are three separate tours you can take, and that you have the ability to stop and get out and catch the next bus... or just keep sitting and enjoy the ride.
My only "wish" would be to have a little more recorded commentary to help flesh out the tour of what we are seeing.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

excellent

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Initial confusion about Viator and the Hop-on Hop Off buses...I expected a bus to indicate that it was indeed, a viator bus, but several drivers said that the tours are all the same and accepted our tickets. Other than that, it was a good experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful place. Only five minutes given to take pictures of the little mermaid including the 3minute walk from the bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful city, but some of the buses are very old, It was raining and even the roof was "covered" we get wet and all the seats were wet...

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

It was a great city highlight!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Really enjoyed the trip and places of interest.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

We loved seeing and making photos of the Little Mermaid and spending a nice long visit in the Botanical Garden. It was a bit confusing when we got ready to board a bus back to our location as there were two other Hop On Hop Off buses that stopped first. We waited for the red one and made it back to our hotel to rest. Then we did the remainder of our touring on foot to places which we spotted on the tour that happened to be near our hotel. We LOVE Copenhagen!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

For a quick visit got to see around the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Ok about the same as other Hop-on-Hop-off tours I been on.

From USD $ 31.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916CPH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message