5 star rating: Highly Recommended 435 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Duration:  24,48,72 and 120 hour passes available

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Copenhagen Card. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 435 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is an excellent way to see and do lots when visiting a new city - definitely worthwhile. We had a 3 day (72 Hour) card and packed our days full with visits to Tivoli, the Little Mermaid via the Hop on, Hop off bus AND the Canal Tour, HC Anderson Museum and lots more. The access to free public transport saved us heaps as we were staying out of Copenhagen. We will definitely use this option again when we go back to Denmark.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great value for the money. We only needed to pay for food and souvenirs. It was great to simply hop onto a train or bus/metro even for a few blocks. Easy to use to get into so many attractions. Great variety of attractions. We saw everything we wanted to and then some.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The C Card is a great value. The key is knowing where to turn in the e-voucher to receive your card. The easiest location is across the street from the main entrance to Tivoli Gardens. When you use your card the first time, that business will mark the date and time and you are now "on the clock" for the amount of time that you purchased.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The card was great and we were able to explore the city at will for 4 days.
Good value for money as long as you make effort to see as much as possible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I highly recommend this card. It was easy to exchange my voucher for the card at the airport and the card was a great value, especially since it included public transportation. It also made me aware of some tourist attractions that I went to see that I otherwise would not have known about.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

absolutely excellent value, buses , metro and trains also covers surrounding area as far away as Kronberg and entrance to castle, canal tour also very interesting, plus a vast amount of other entrance costs covered, to a certain extent it made the holiday as it acted as an incentive to visit numerous places, and not overstay if not found to be interesting, as you can just move on with no worry of further entrance fees.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

excellent for visiting the city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The 1-day Copenhagen Card was great. I saw all the Palaces in Copenhagen and took a boat tour from Nyhavn. Linda, Rhode Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Copenhagen card was a wonderful thing. It allowed us reduced fares, free train travel and entrance to most things we wanted to visit. Would highly recommend this card to anyone traveling to Copenhagen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Copenhagen Card was definitely worth the price for me and my husband.We had the 3 day pass.We planned what we wanted to see before we arrived in Copenhagen which made the most of our time there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was possibly the very smartest purchase we made. It gave us access and/or discounts to just about anything we wanted and it also gave us free public transportation anywhere. This includes the trains. Just show your card and hop on board. We saved a lot of money this way because we could book the less expensive castle tours since our cards covered our entrance fees. We bought one for three days and it was well worth it and we are certain that it more than paid for itself.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent value. My daughter and I were able to go to many attractions and use the public transportation within the greater Copenhagen. I would highly recommend anyone to get this card.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We ordered the Copenhagen card in advance and picked it up at the airport on arrival so great to have available for your first trip into the city on the metro, trains or bus. We were staying at Crowne Plaza in Orestad so really convenient for free use of the Metro and S trains. We really liked the free entrance to the main attractions so didn't have to think about which ones would give us the benefit. Good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a fabulous buy if you are planning to see a lot in Copenhagen, which we did. We had 4 days there and went to see many, many places that charged a fee but out card got us in. Great deal!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My wife and I enjoyed every moment in this magical city, in no small part due to the access and venues made possible by the Copenhagen Card. Our "Last Supper" at Cafe Petersborg (at a 10% discount) was probably the most romantic evening we have experienced in over a decade. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great value, used the card extensively all over the city. Plan to come back!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best value for the money, all museums and transportation are included. No restrictions at all. Some places were not listed in the booklet, but when we mentioned the card, gave us discounts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent

tike
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had 72 hours of train and bus travel which took us all over the city ending with a trip to the airport. We visited many museums, churches and palaces and enjoyed them immensely. We cruised the canals twice. Having the Copenhagen Card made entry and travel easy and we certainly got our moneys worth.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A good value for the money. We saw the 10 top things to do in Copenhagen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Copenhagen card was extremely helpful and provided ease of entry for sites to see as well as facilitating transportation around the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved it! Almost perfect weather helped.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Definitely essential if you havnt been to copenhagen before especially if you are using trains as i was politely asked everytime to see my ticket.Which unlike other european trains didnt happen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Copenhagen Card was definitely a worthwhile investment. We enjoyed the freedom of traveling across the city by bus, train, or boat! The free access to the top sites was, of course, the best part of having the card. Thank you, again, Viator for your great offering.

Renee Huntley and Philip Klotz
July, 2014

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best way to see Copenhagen!

From USD $ 55.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3224CARD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message