• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 320 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Duration:  24,48,72 and 120 hour passes available

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Copenhagen Card. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 320 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The Copenhagen Card, through Viator was perfect in every way. Totally good value. No standing in lines, no fumbling with currency or cards. Easy to collect at the Information Booth at the airport. Particularly useful on public transport when trying to find the correct ticket fare would be challenging. Thoroughly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Really good value for the 72 hours we were there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I'm glad I bought the city card. Collection was easy then you have all the information you need. Free transport and lots of savings on attractions. River cruise was excellent!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The 5 day pass is great and allowed us to do many things such as visiting the Zoo, and the new Aquarium, but it requires a little for thought as many attractions are closed on Mondays and most only open at 10:00, so to avoid wasting time, plan carefully in advance. We saved approx. 25% over the 5 days, but could have done better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Getting the Copenhagen Card is the only way to go. Used it over and over again. Never had a problem. Picked it up at the tourist information office, and it was ready to go. Used it at five castles and seven museums as well as trains to Helsingor and Hillerod. Even used it on the metro and my return train to airport. Makes it so easy to not have to obtain tickets everytime that you take a train.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We found that the card was just right to get us in to the museums and attractions we wanted and we really used the public transportation benefit a lot. It made it very easy to get around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

If we want to visit many things and profit the time in the great Copenhagen so is advisable to buy de Copenhagen Card because everything is very expensive. If you buy it from Viator it will be a cheaper.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

From starting , at the airport, by using the train to our hotel---- to visiting many attractions-to the wonderful canal cruise.This card, 72 hour version, saved us a lot of money. Visitors , based on how incredibly expensive Copenhagen is, you really should buy this card .After advanced purchase, picking it up at the airport was so easy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Allows transport on trains and hop on hop off. Can see most all of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We didnt save much $ but it makes entry so easy vs exchanging money. Getting round town hard even w google maps and their map.No signs. See Christiansen Palace, NY G, and Natl Musem of Denmark and Trivoili and take canal tour for a great 8 hr day of magic eye candy and history but expect to get lost

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Card is an absolute must, very convenient and includes so many sights and attractions. One comment would be depending on your arrival time and to make the maximum use of your card, consider buying your 1st. train/tram/bus ticket (easy to do at machine) and then activating the card for the following day. We arrived late afternoon and only used the card to reach accommodation therefore losing a few hours use. Otherwise a great purchase.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

There is only so much one can do in 24 hrs. But I think we go the most of copenhagencard.com. We saw things we probably would not have seen and we took in experiences we really wanted to do. One visit, was a disappointment, with the card and "free" entrance we didn't feel the entrance fee was a waste.
We would definitely recommend the Copenhagencard.com card.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Ex ellent value. Don't go without it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Copenhagen Card only way to travel and visit local attractions in Copenhagen. Savings in transportation alone make Card worth it. With Viator purchase info, got Card at Airport and immediately used it on Metro to go to our hotel. Then did three days of traveling to museums, palaces and canal cruises without spending any additional monies. Will be looking for similar deals in other cities. Worth every penny!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The Copenhagen Card was such a great deal. We purchased the 3 day card and calculated that the card more than paid for itself on the first day alone. We mapped out our first day and visited the zoo in the morning, brewery tour at lunch (2 free beers included), canal tour in the afternoon (relaxing) and Tivoli in the evening. Everything except the price of lunch was included, even transportation to get to the places. The transportation aspect of the card made it so easy to get around. You never had to figure out the zones - just flash the card and you were covered on the train, metro and bus system. I can't recommend the card enough!

From USD $ 63.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3224CARD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message