5 star rating: Highly Recommended 392 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Duration:  24,48,72 and 120 hour passes available

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Copenhagen Card. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 392 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Picked up card from the airport and used for the train into the city. Was given a map and information book with all the free and discounted attractions and their opening times. Such a great idea!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We got great value for money on the 72 hrs card the only thing is i wish they had a longer card as we was there for 9 days and didn't think about buying another card.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I purchased a 3 day Copenhagen Card and picked it up at the Tourist Information site at the airport. I made very good use of it and thought it was excellent value for money, I am sure that I more than covered my cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We bought the 72 hr pass. I planned ahead to ensure we got excellent value, and I suspect we saved over £50 each. Train into the City from the airport and back, two visits to Tivoli, the Zoo, Blue Planet, Roundtower, Casino (dangerous i know) and unlimited train/metro/bus.
We will definitely purchase again next time we visit Copenhagen,

Antony C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Copenhagen Card saved us a fortune - not only does it get you into all the museums and attractions it works on the metro, trains and busses. I wouldn't go to Copenhagen without it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent very comprehensive

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Anyone visiting Copenhagen should purchase the Copenhagen Card. We bought 5-day cards, which provided unlimited entrance to Tivoli Gardens, several museums, castles, a canal tour and train and bus rides. It also provides discounts for the Hop On Hop Off bus, which is also a must, in order to get the lay of the land.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

With Copenhagen card My train rides back and forth to Roskilde and Helsingor are free and I don't have to worry about traveling in different zones. Great experience I had with the card!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The entire tour was a blast. We saved a lot of money through the Copenhagen Card. We enjoyed discounts from almost every single tourist spot @ Copenhagen! Highly Recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The visit to Copenhagen was excellent and made even more so by my boat tour and by the marvelously helpful bus driver who was friendly, courteous, and able to assist all of the passengers in one way or another. Thank you for the opportunity to see Copenhagen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Best of the Scandinavian country city cards

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Copenhagen Card is exceptionally good value for a short stay (provided, of course, you intend to see the sights). But with transport thrown in, it was of equal value in not having to find and purchase travel tickets etc. We stayed three nights and this was about right to see the more prominent sights of the city. One of these cards brought on line (and collected locally, for example at the airport arrivals terminal) is highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It is straight forward and we saved a lot of money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I have booked the card 4 days before my travel for myself, wife and 13 years old son for 124 hours each from 14th October 2013 to 18th October 2013. On arrival at Copenhagen airport at the information counter showing my booking reference, I collected the cards within a minute along with the free Copenhagen map. From there I travelled by train and alighted at Copenhagen central station to reach my hotel by walk. Same day evening went to Tivoli gardens and for the next three days used the card extensively for trains, metro, on buses, various museums, Copenhagen zoo, Den Bla Planet, Canal Tour, Frederiksborg Castle to name a few. Unfortunately I could not visit Carlsberg beer factory for paucity of time. 20% discount, I availed on ferry to cross into Sweden. Altogether I did not spend even a single Danish krone on transport and to visit various places of attraction. Having a card is a privilege and value for money. Even though I have not visited all the places I got more than what I paid for. In a nutshell I used the card from the time of arrival at Copenhagen till my departure as a VIP. Wonderful idea of introducing such card at Copenhagen and people of Denmark were very helpful and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was as convenient to pick up at the airport and use as previous reviews had said. We only purchased a one day card and used it at four venues. I would recommend it to other travelers especially if you have more than one day to see wonderful Copenhagen.

From USD $ 57.51

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3224CARD

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message