4 star rating: Recommended 285 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Duration:  May-September ticket is valid for 24 hours October- April ticket is valid for 48 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 285 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

An excellent way to get around a beautiful andexciting capital city. My 9 year old son loved it on the top deck - and being able to hop off and take photos at so many different places. Great value for money,friendly and helpful drivers and roadside staff. Made our visit stress free and deightful. Would not hesitate to use it again and have already recommended it to family and friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Wonderful tour with great sights and information! I would do it again in a second.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This was a great way to see Copenhagen. We were able to board the Hop-on Hop-off Tour right at our cruise dock and enjoy all the sights of Copenhagen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Unlike our NCL cruise ship which docked in Freeport about two miles outside Copenhagen City Center everything about the Copenhagen HO HO Bus was convenient. Although we were well away from their normal route buses were laid on to meet the ship and a special shuttle bus was set up to return us. We actually had a shorter distance to walk from the ship than some of the "official" tours. Booking on Viator was simplicity itself and we actually paid less than people paying on the bus and were upgraded to all three tours and a forty eight hour pass. Good service or what. This was my third visit to Copenhagen so I know the sights reasonably well but it was the first time for my wife. It was a great day out at a great price. Must say a word about the shuttle bus driver who because it had come on to rain quiet heavily diverted the bus so that we had the minimum distance to walk in the rain. Unfortunately I did make one mistake out of ignorance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

THE way to get around Copenhagen. The RED tour is best. Take the whole trip first to get a general overview and decide where you would like to get off.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Picks up at the cruise ship dock. What a plus. Very good tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Great way to see Copenhagen - buses pulled up by cruise ship and we found it a quick and easy way to see the highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Efficient way to see the main sites in Copenhagen. Routes were well timed and there was never a line for the bus. Voucher from Viator was received with no problem on the first bus. Enjoyed Tivoli Gardens and Ice Palace Bar.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We took the route to the end and then we went back and forth for two days going back to places we wanted to see in depth. Would use it again.

Juan H
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Fantastic range of three tours. Good commentary and very friendly, obliging drivers. Simply a must in Copenhagen!

PETER K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent way to do things at your own pace!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Anytime we spend more than one day in a city that we first visit, we like to get our berings as to the sites. Hop-on-hop-off is the best way to do this. It is like a land curise without the food. You can connect with other people with similar interests.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Went to all the important sites.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We booked all three hop on hop off tour buses, which didn't cost much more than booking just the Mermaid. We did 2 of the 3 and saw a great deal of the city. My pictures through the bus window came out great. It was a cloudy, very windy day, so we're glad we had the bus. In between the 2 tours, we ate at a local pub which was great. Only con was when the bus returned to the pier, it didn't stop, just drove in and out. A bunch of us had to yell to the driver to please let us off so we could go back to the ship!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A good tour, but I think in the Summer with much longer daylight, the tour should end at 6pm as there are too many interesting places that can be visited.

From USD $ 32.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916CPH

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message