4 star rating: Recommended 154 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 154 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

What a great way to capture the highlights! The bus part of the tour lasted about 2 hrs with 3-4 stop/offs. A very knowledgeable understandable guide. He also offered to take pics of everyone. Bus let us off right at the canal boat transfer area. Smooth transition. Canal boat gave a different perspective of the city and just as enjoyable. Only criticism was the starting point location was a bit confusing. It was not exactly at the city hall square. You had to walk around the city hall building to find the bus and the logo was not on the bus as stated on this day due to a tour change.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Excellent. Clear directions on where to find the bus. Guide was great both on the bus and the Canal tour. Couple of photo stops but well able to take pictures through the windows of the bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour, good guide, easily paced, but allowed you to see key parts of Copenhagen

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very concise tour. Unfortunately, we were unaware that the pick-up area was so far from the cruise port. This should be on the website with good directions of how to get there. Very enjoyable and recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very nice tour. Loved the canal trip.

Robyn C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This tour was excellent for the bus section but we were unable to take the harbour cruise which was a VERY big disappointment

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

A really good tour for the first day (jet lag}

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

The Panoramic City Tour was wonderful but the Harbor Tour was outstanding. We took the tour a second
time just to make sure we didn't miss a thing.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The only unfavorable part of the trip was in trying to find the bus to get on. The city hall in Copenhagen is quite large and there was no specific place designated to meet - just "City Hall". We had to walk completely around the city hall and then had to ask a person with another tour company where our bus would pick up. Other than that - the tour was well worth the money and time. Copenhagan is a beautiful city and this gives you an idea of what you might want to see more of.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This was an interesting and comprehensive combination of city tours, with only one disadvantage: As the harbour cruise was conducted by a guide and not an on-board recording, it was difficult at times to hear what the guide was saying.

Very informative and good value.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The tour was great! It was pouring rain. We were the only ones on the bus. Bus driver guide was very nice.
Boat ride would have been better if not raining and cold. Great sites to see!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It wad everything we expected. A good primer for Copenhagen.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The tour was very good at giving us a quick over view of Copenhagen. I did not like that we were dropped off for the boat tour and told the bus was leaving and we were on our own to find our way back to the city hall. I asked and was told to aim for the clock tower. Most in our group assumed the bus would be there and were left confused at the end of the tour. Pick up to start the tour is on the Palace Hotel side of the city hall not Trivoli Gardens. I found it accidently. Over all a good tour but if you are jet lagged as we were it was a little confusing at times where to go and how to get the boat, get back etc. It also took longer due to waiting for the boat to arrive so don't take it if you are tight for time.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The canal ride was far better than the bus ride as we had a tour guide showing us the attractions. The bus ride was pretty boring and sometimes we would pass a tourist spot before it was being announced.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Meeting point has been changed due to construction. No signs posted regarding change.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We enjoyed this excursion. The guides were very informative and we learned a lot about Copenhagan. This is a great excursion especially when you have just arrived from a long flight. Very relaxing.

Marilyn Austin
Nashville, TN

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

A perfect introduction to the City.

Terry T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Informative, relaxed.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Fun, but be prepared for sudden rain, or a light shower.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Excellent! Coach left on time, the commentary was good and interesting, and the harbour trip was superb.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The bus tour really did not give enough personalized detailed narration of the many sites the bus passed. It was a recorded narration. There were only 2 real stops. The canal tour was excellent though very crowded, making it impossible to take photos. The real person guide, a university student, was excellent.

Dr Yi Ren
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

very good way to orientate yourself for Copenhagen. I did the tour with couple of friends, we had really good time. particular the boat part. definitely reccomend to people who don't have a lot of time but want to have a better understanding of the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

It was a great tour but it was hard to find the starting point especially when you are not familiar with the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Excellent tour, timely, wonderful guide and a very thorughly enjoyable outing

From USD $ 52.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2158DKAP008

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message