4 star rating: Recommended 143 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 143 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

We enjoyed the harbor tour a bit better than the bus part. The bus tour was just a hop on hop off type instead of a personal guide as in other tours we have done in other cities. But it is still a good way to see the city in a short time.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

A nice relaxed trip!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

I had only one day in Copenhagen, so this trip was an excellent way to get a feel for the city.The bus tour component was good, with a short stop at the palace and the mermaid statue a nice way to break up the bus ride. The audio guide was quite good. I had previously read reviews that the earphones provided on the bus were not so good, so I used my own ipod headphones. This made the sound track sound fine. The bus driver didn't provide any additional service or commentary, but nevertheless was pleasant. The highlight for me was the boat tour. In contrast to the audio guide on the bus, the boat tour had a fantastic personal guide to talk about all of the sights. The length of the tour was very good and the boat dropped us off right in Gamla Stan so we were able to spend the rest of the day and evening wandering through the streets of the old town. If I didn't have enough time to do the complete tour, the boat ride alone would make this trip worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

The tour is very worthwhile and an excellent value for money. You will see the major historical sites within the city and have a detailed explanation, with various language options available using an audio system that makes the tour very interesting.

Susan B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2008

It was good to use both bus and boat to be able to see the sights from different perspective. We had awful weather though, so could not see much on the boat as it was so steamed up. One bad point was when we were dropped off the boat, we had to make our own way back to where we started and had no idea where we were. This should have been explained to us and our location shown on the map given to us.

Colin L
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

Enjoyable tour - loved it.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

Although the tour was great, it could have had pickup points at different hotels like the one we were staying at. Left you hanging after the canal tour and people could get lost.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

We had a great tour of the city and saw most of the sites. I would recommend it!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

The City and Harbor Tour was a wonderful way to see the highlights of Copenhagen. We saw most of the important sights and could, then, re-visit anything that we felt we needed more time to see. This trip is definitely worth doing!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

It was a good introduction to the city, passing by many sites that we returned to later. The canal trip was very nice and the guide did a good job of explaining what we were seeing in English, Danish and German, even though it was her first day. Two in our party wanted to take the canal trip later in the day and that was perfectly fine with the tour company. They were all very helpful.

Schona D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

Great way to familiarise yourself with the city, bus driver was amusing and harbour tour was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

It was easy to use your website, and the local tour companies were well selected.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

I totally enjoyed the entire tour. I would recommend it to my friends.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

fair overview! Boat tour was short and crowded!

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Pickup was easy bus part of tour was good, river cruise was nice but the bus left us at the river canal and did'nt came back to pick us up. We have to walk aleast 3 miles to pickup the shuttle for the ride back to the ship. BAD

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Did this tour a few weeks ago and thought it was good value for the money. We went on the afternoon trip which included a trip to the Secret Garden, the morning one does Changing of the Guards. I think we went with the best option as we saw the Guards the next day but would not have known about the gardens. The tour was very informative and the guides were all very good. Please note the pick up point is just around the corner from the main square not the tour stand where they sell tickets. This is where you get dropped off though.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

This was the best of the three tours we took primarily because of the quality of the boat and the fact that the bus driver slowed down so we could better see points of interest.

You need to consider allowing people ten minutes off the bus to see and take photos of the Little Mermaid. Despite the bus driver's best attempt, given the crowds, we barely saw anything. Big disappointment there.

Basically, we will not take Viator tours anymore.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

it was hard to get the bus from the ship from the town center, it was not clear how long it will take us to go from the ship to town center and so we took the bus then we had to take a taxi to take us from the bus station to the town center to catch the bus before 10 am, so we had to spent extra 20 dollars for the bus and another about 15 more dollars for the taxi and we paid for another taxi 122 Danish Crone to go back to the ship and we thought it would made sense if we took the hop on and hop off bus from next to the ship, it would be much better as we could stop where we want to stop to take picture for examples with the mermaid.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

We were the only people on this tour so that was a bit disappointing as we rode a double decker bus around. Certainly not Viator's fault, but just a fact. The disappointing part was that the driver never talked to us except at the harbor where he dropped us off for the canal ride and told us we had to find our own way back to City Center and our hotel! Luckily, our hotel had a tall clock tower for us to walk toward.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

The tour itself was very nice. However, it was a day with anticipated rain and we were still put in an open top boat for the river cruise. It did start to rain lightly during the cruise. There were other boats with glass tops and one of these should have been used in our cruise.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

The tour was okay. It gave us a sense of the major sights. The harbor cruise was interesting and the tour guide was great. They provided plastic ponchos when it started to rain. The cruise would have been more enjoyable without the rain. Basically the tour was about what we expected and worth the cost. It provided a good oversight for the time we had available.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

the bus was not open air, and due to the heat, it was very stuffy, the boat cruise was well worth it, the young girl was very knowledgable and made the boat more interesting than the bus

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

the harbor tour was wonderful - guide was interesting and took time at end to give directions to some of the participants. The city tour part was with a driver who was silent and the narration was recorded. This allowed no questions and was disappointing.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

The tour itself was good, and covered on the bus most interesting sights. We had to wait for the boat 1 hour and 10 minutes, however, due to some local swimming contest in the canals. This unnecessarily altered our plans for the day, but there was nothing we could do about it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Good general overview.

Special Offer

From USD $ 52.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2158DKAP008

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message