4 star rating: Recommended 154 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 154 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

city tour was good,boat on canal was excellent

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The bus and boat trip of Copenhagen was good. The bus was new and the driver and guide were prompt and knowledgeable. The boat was fun and safe.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Overall the tour was very good. My only complaint would be that the audio on the bus part of the tour wasn't always in sync. with what we were seeing, making it difficult to know what we were looking at.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

very good

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The harbor tour was outstanding. City tour was a real disappointment. First, the ticket taker was less than friendly. The headsets they gave us did not work on one side and the narration was fuzzy to the point that people just took them off. There were no decent photo ops on the city tour. I would suggest that you have the bus companies number their seats as there were problems on this tour with people changing seats.

David
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Gret intro to this city. Bus tour is on open topped bus which is also hop on hop off so people join throughout the journey. As there are several photo stops where you get off, be aware that non British/American/Canadians have no problem bagging your seat when you get back on board. Irritating when you have to get new headphones for the audio guide.
Boat tour fantastic and very informative. Would reccomend this trip as a great introduction to Copenhagen

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

Great. If you only have time for one tour this should be it.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

Very good

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Great way to see the city and harbor, unfortunately for us, it was an extremely cold day and was difficult to enjoy the outdoors, but this was completely out of anyone's control.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

We enjoyed the harbor tour a bit better than the bus part. The bus tour was just a hop on hop off type instead of a personal guide as in other tours we have done in other cities. But it is still a good way to see the city in a short time.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

A nice relaxed trip!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

I had only one day in Copenhagen, so this trip was an excellent way to get a feel for the city.The bus tour component was good, with a short stop at the palace and the mermaid statue a nice way to break up the bus ride. The audio guide was quite good. I had previously read reviews that the earphones provided on the bus were not so good, so I used my own ipod headphones. This made the sound track sound fine. The bus driver didn't provide any additional service or commentary, but nevertheless was pleasant. The highlight for me was the boat tour. In contrast to the audio guide on the bus, the boat tour had a fantastic personal guide to talk about all of the sights. The length of the tour was very good and the boat dropped us off right in Gamla Stan so we were able to spend the rest of the day and evening wandering through the streets of the old town. If I didn't have enough time to do the complete tour, the boat ride alone would make this trip worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

The tour is very worthwhile and an excellent value for money. You will see the major historical sites within the city and have a detailed explanation, with various language options available using an audio system that makes the tour very interesting.

Susan B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2008

It was good to use both bus and boat to be able to see the sights from different perspective. We had awful weather though, so could not see much on the boat as it was so steamed up. One bad point was when we were dropped off the boat, we had to make our own way back to where we started and had no idea where we were. This should have been explained to us and our location shown on the map given to us.

Colin L
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

Enjoyable tour - loved it.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

Although the tour was great, it could have had pickup points at different hotels like the one we were staying at. Left you hanging after the canal tour and people could get lost.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

We had a great tour of the city and saw most of the sites. I would recommend it!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

The City and Harbor Tour was a wonderful way to see the highlights of Copenhagen. We saw most of the important sights and could, then, re-visit anything that we felt we needed more time to see. This trip is definitely worth doing!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

It was a good introduction to the city, passing by many sites that we returned to later. The canal trip was very nice and the guide did a good job of explaining what we were seeing in English, Danish and German, even though it was her first day. Two in our party wanted to take the canal trip later in the day and that was perfectly fine with the tour company. They were all very helpful.

Schona D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

Great way to familiarise yourself with the city, bus driver was amusing and harbour tour was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

It was easy to use your website, and the local tour companies were well selected.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

I totally enjoyed the entire tour. I would recommend it to my friends.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Bus tour was very good but Canal tour a little disappointing as the guide was very difficult to understand.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

fair overview! Boat tour was short and crowded!

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Pickup was easy bus part of tour was good, river cruise was nice but the bus left us at the river canal and did'nt came back to pick us up. We have to walk aleast 3 miles to pickup the shuttle for the ride back to the ship. BAD

From USD $ 52.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2158DKAP008

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message