• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 123 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 123 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

A nice relaxed trip!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

I had only one day in Copenhagen, so this trip was an excellent way to get a feel for the city.The bus tour component was good, with a short stop at the palace and the mermaid statue a nice way to break up the bus ride. The audio guide was quite good. I had previously read reviews that the earphones provided on the bus were not so good, so I used my own ipod headphones. This made the sound track sound fine. The bus driver didn't provide any additional service or commentary, but nevertheless was pleasant. The highlight for me was the boat tour. In contrast to the audio guide on the bus, the boat tour had a fantastic personal guide to talk about all of the sights. The length of the tour was very good and the boat dropped us off right in Gamla Stan so we were able to spend the rest of the day and evening wandering through the streets of the old town. If I didn't have enough time to do the complete tour, the boat ride alone would make this trip worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

The tour is very worthwhile and an excellent value for money. You will see the major historical sites within the city and have a detailed explanation, with various language options available using an audio system that makes the tour very interesting.

Susan B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2008

It was good to use both bus and boat to be able to see the sights from different perspective. We had awful weather though, so could not see much on the boat as it was so steamed up. One bad point was when we were dropped off the boat, we had to make our own way back to where we started and had no idea where we were. This should have been explained to us and our location shown on the map given to us.

Colin L
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

Enjoyable tour - loved it.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

Although the tour was great, it could have had pickup points at different hotels like the one we were staying at. Left you hanging after the canal tour and people could get lost.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

We had a great tour of the city and saw most of the sites. I would recommend it!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

The City and Harbor Tour was a wonderful way to see the highlights of Copenhagen. We saw most of the important sights and could, then, re-visit anything that we felt we needed more time to see. This trip is definitely worth doing!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

It was a good introduction to the city, passing by many sites that we returned to later. The canal trip was very nice and the guide did a good job of explaining what we were seeing in English, Danish and German, even though it was her first day. Two in our party wanted to take the canal trip later in the day and that was perfectly fine with the tour company. They were all very helpful.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

Great way to familiarise yourself with the city, bus driver was amusing and harbour tour was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

It was easy to use your website, and the local tour companies were well selected.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

I totally enjoyed the entire tour. I would recommend it to my friends.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

This was the best of the three tours we took primarily because of the quality of the boat and the fact that the bus driver slowed down so we could better see points of interest.

You need to consider allowing people ten minutes off the bus to see and take photos of the Little Mermaid. Despite the bus driver's best attempt, given the crowds, we barely saw anything. Big disappointment there.

Basically, we will not take Viator tours anymore.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

it was hard to get the bus from the ship from the town center, it was not clear how long it will take us to go from the ship to town center and so we took the bus then we had to take a taxi to take us from the bus station to the town center to catch the bus before 10 am, so we had to spent extra 20 dollars for the bus and another about 15 more dollars for the taxi and we paid for another taxi 122 Danish Crone to go back to the ship and we thought it would made sense if we took the hop on and hop off bus from next to the ship, it would be much better as we could stop where we want to stop to take picture for examples with the mermaid.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

We were the only people on this tour so that was a bit disappointing as we rode a double decker bus around. Certainly not Viator's fault, but just a fact. The disappointing part was that the driver never talked to us except at the harbor where he dropped us off for the canal ride and told us we had to find our own way back to City Center and our hotel! Luckily, our hotel had a tall clock tower for us to walk toward.

From USD $ 65.21

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2158DKAP008

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message