4 star rating: Recommended 137 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 137 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

It was a great tour but it was hard to find the starting point especially when you are not familiar with the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Excellent tour, timely, wonderful guide and a very thorughly enjoyable outing

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

city tour was good,boat on canal was excellent

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The bus and boat trip of Copenhagen was good. The bus was new and the driver and guide were prompt and knowledgeable. The boat was fun and safe.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Overall the tour was very good. My only complaint would be that the audio on the bus part of the tour wasn't always in sync. with what we were seeing, making it difficult to know what we were looking at.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

very good

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The harbor tour was outstanding. City tour was a real disappointment. First, the ticket taker was less than friendly. The headsets they gave us did not work on one side and the narration was fuzzy to the point that people just took them off. There were no decent photo ops on the city tour. I would suggest that you have the bus companies number their seats as there were problems on this tour with people changing seats.

David
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Gret intro to this city. Bus tour is on open topped bus which is also hop on hop off so people join throughout the journey. As there are several photo stops where you get off, be aware that non British/American/Canadians have no problem bagging your seat when you get back on board. Irritating when you have to get new headphones for the audio guide.
Boat tour fantastic and very informative. Would reccomend this trip as a great introduction to Copenhagen

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

Great. If you only have time for one tour this should be it.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

Very good

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Great way to see the city and harbor, unfortunately for us, it was an extremely cold day and was difficult to enjoy the outdoors, but this was completely out of anyone's control.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

We enjoyed the harbor tour a bit better than the bus part. The bus tour was just a hop on hop off type instead of a personal guide as in other tours we have done in other cities. But it is still a good way to see the city in a short time.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

A nice relaxed trip!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

I had only one day in Copenhagen, so this trip was an excellent way to get a feel for the city.The bus tour component was good, with a short stop at the palace and the mermaid statue a nice way to break up the bus ride. The audio guide was quite good. I had previously read reviews that the earphones provided on the bus were not so good, so I used my own ipod headphones. This made the sound track sound fine. The bus driver didn't provide any additional service or commentary, but nevertheless was pleasant. The highlight for me was the boat tour. In contrast to the audio guide on the bus, the boat tour had a fantastic personal guide to talk about all of the sights. The length of the tour was very good and the boat dropped us off right in Gamla Stan so we were able to spend the rest of the day and evening wandering through the streets of the old town. If I didn't have enough time to do the complete tour, the boat ride alone would make this trip worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

The tour is very worthwhile and an excellent value for money. You will see the major historical sites within the city and have a detailed explanation, with various language options available using an audio system that makes the tour very interesting.

From USD $ 63.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2158DKAP008

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message