Insider's Guide to Copenhagen

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 177 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Arkady K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great city! Tour was fantastic!

Claudia B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2008

The tour operator was right on time and was very knowledgeable about the surroundings, as well as the history. Wow!

Heather R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

A good look at Copenhagen, but unfortunately the weather was raining and not pleasant for the Harbor Cruise. Otherwise a good look at the main points of interest in the city.

Linda L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very Enjoyable

Carol G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The bus tour was ok, they didn't give enough time at the stops, but the boat tour portion was the best! Good guide, relaxing, informative worth it.

Dilip S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The tour was fine. The only problem is that you are not dropped off where you are picked up from. Since you are not familiar with the place you have to figure out yourself how to get back to the place you were picked up from....quite a long walk really and a waste of time. Thanks....

David P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We had been in the city for a couple of days before we took the tour and it was nice hearing about the things we had seen. The length of the tours were about right for our little group, but the number of people on the boat made us feel like sardines.

Susan L W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A reasonably good tour of the city. The bus trip was a little disappointing. We saw the main sights with time for photos but a little more info in between would have been good. The canal trip was great.

Peter G. R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Well conducted services and enabled us to have a good look at the City.

Emilia C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was an excellent tour. My only problem was that it did not pick us up and take us back to my hotel, which was a major hotel Radisson Blu. We found it difficult to find the bus and just made it. Also, the walk from the boat was very long back to our hotel. Had I known that we could have booked a Princess Cruise tour, which seemed to be very similar to yours, I would have booked them, just because they left from our hotel. In addition, the bus was very nice, but I didn't know until I went up to the second floor that the steps were way too steep for anybody middle aged. I sat on the first floor after that. Thank you.

Fred F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Our first time in Copenhagen and this was a good tour to take to get a good overview of what there is to see. On the canal part of the tour, it was nice to have a covered boat because of the occasional rain shower we encountered. There is some overlap in seeing the same sites on both tours.

Rosalie S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Unfortunately we took this tour on a very busy Saturday. While we enjoyed seeing the sights of Copenhagen, we were unable to get close to many of the highlights due to a lot of other tours running at the same time. Was a very in depth look at the highlights of Copenhagen.

rkrebs318

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent overview of Copenhagen. Both the bus and boat tour were very good.

tmw609

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was an excellent tour even though the rains came for our boat trip through the canals of Copenhagen.
Copenhagen is certainly a beautiful city, and we thoroughly enjoyed getting to know her just a little bit.
Our group would no doubt work with Viator in any world city we visit, if there is an opportunity in the future.
Best wishes,
Thomas Mike Wilson
Atlanta, GA USA

William R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was a very good tour however, the places we visited were the same on the tour bus and the canal tour. Also, we took another tour the day before that took us to most of the same spots. This was a good overview of Copenhagen. Only problem was getting back to the pick up point after the canal trip. No good direction given by staff members

Patricia D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our panoramic tour and Harbor cruise.
We did have difficulty finding the pick up point. Even though we had the address we expected to see a Viator sign and when we were finally directed to the destination, there was only a bus stop sign and nothing indicating Viator Tours. Also, not until we were on the bus and a couple of blocks away did we see a street sign with the name of the street. A Viator Tours sign would have been helpful.

DeAnna P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

very nice

Jackie K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The city tour was great. The canal tour wasn't worth the money. The canal tour mainly gave us rear views of what we saw on the city tour. But the bus was comfortable and the operators very attentive. Was glad we booked the Copenhagen and Stockholm city tours.

Julie C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The harbour cruise part was great and better than the coach.

judy

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour - well organised and excellent guide and driver. Unfortunately it poured raining while on the canal trip but we saw everything on the itinerary. Only a brief drive-by of Nyhaven which is the iconic harbourfront featured on the advertising....everything else was well timed and a great panorama of the city.

patricia l

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

What a great way to capture the highlights! The bus part of the tour lasted about 2 hrs with 3-4 stop/offs. A very knowledgeable understandable guide. He also offered to take pics of everyone. Bus let us off right at the canal boat transfer area. Smooth transition. Canal boat gave a different perspective of the city and just as enjoyable. Only criticism was the starting point location was a bit confusing. It was not exactly at the city hall square. You had to walk around the city hall building to find the bus and the logo was not on the bus as stated on this day due to a tour change.

Brenda F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Excellent. Clear directions on where to find the bus. Guide was great both on the bus and the Canal tour. Couple of photo stops but well able to take pictures through the windows of the bus.

George D W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour, good guide, easily paced, but allowed you to see key parts of Copenhagen

Joan M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very concise tour. Unfortunately, we were unaware that the pick-up area was so far from the cruise port. This should be on the website with good directions of how to get there. Very enjoyable and recommended.

Preben B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very nice tour. Loved the canal trip.

Viewing 3 of 8

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 62.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2158DKAP008

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message