4 star rating: Recommended 143 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 143 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This was an interesting and comprehensive combination of city tours, with only one disadvantage: As the harbour cruise was conducted by a guide and not an on-board recording, it was difficult at times to hear what the guide was saying.

Very informative and good value.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The tour was great! It was pouring rain. We were the only ones on the bus. Bus driver guide was very nice.
Boat ride would have been better if not raining and cold. Great sites to see!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It wad everything we expected. A good primer for Copenhagen.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The tour was very good at giving us a quick over view of Copenhagen. I did not like that we were dropped off for the boat tour and told the bus was leaving and we were on our own to find our way back to the city hall. I asked and was told to aim for the clock tower. Most in our group assumed the bus would be there and were left confused at the end of the tour. Pick up to start the tour is on the Palace Hotel side of the city hall not Trivoli Gardens. I found it accidently. Over all a good tour but if you are jet lagged as we were it was a little confusing at times where to go and how to get the boat, get back etc. It also took longer due to waiting for the boat to arrive so don't take it if you are tight for time.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The canal ride was far better than the bus ride as we had a tour guide showing us the attractions. The bus ride was pretty boring and sometimes we would pass a tourist spot before it was being announced.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Meeting point has been changed due to construction. No signs posted regarding change.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We enjoyed this excursion. The guides were very informative and we learned a lot about Copenhagan. This is a great excursion especially when you have just arrived from a long flight. Very relaxing.

Marilyn Austin
Nashville, TN

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

A perfect introduction to the City.

Terry T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Informative, relaxed.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Fun, but be prepared for sudden rain, or a light shower.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Excellent! Coach left on time, the commentary was good and interesting, and the harbour trip was superb.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The bus tour really did not give enough personalized detailed narration of the many sites the bus passed. It was a recorded narration. There were only 2 real stops. The canal tour was excellent though very crowded, making it impossible to take photos. The real person guide, a university student, was excellent.

Dr Yi Ren
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

very good way to orientate yourself for Copenhagen. I did the tour with couple of friends, we had really good time. particular the boat part. definitely reccomend to people who don't have a lot of time but want to have a better understanding of the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

It was a great tour but it was hard to find the starting point especially when you are not familiar with the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Excellent tour, timely, wonderful guide and a very thorughly enjoyable outing

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

city tour was good,boat on canal was excellent

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The bus and boat trip of Copenhagen was good. The bus was new and the driver and guide were prompt and knowledgeable. The boat was fun and safe.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Overall the tour was very good. My only complaint would be that the audio on the bus part of the tour wasn't always in sync. with what we were seeing, making it difficult to know what we were looking at.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

very good

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The harbor tour was outstanding. City tour was a real disappointment. First, the ticket taker was less than friendly. The headsets they gave us did not work on one side and the narration was fuzzy to the point that people just took them off. There were no decent photo ops on the city tour. I would suggest that you have the bus companies number their seats as there were problems on this tour with people changing seats.

David
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Gret intro to this city. Bus tour is on open topped bus which is also hop on hop off so people join throughout the journey. As there are several photo stops where you get off, be aware that non British/American/Canadians have no problem bagging your seat when you get back on board. Irritating when you have to get new headphones for the audio guide.
Boat tour fantastic and very informative. Would reccomend this trip as a great introduction to Copenhagen

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

Great. If you only have time for one tour this should be it.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

Very good

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Great way to see the city and harbor, unfortunately for us, it was an extremely cold day and was difficult to enjoy the outdoors, but this was completely out of anyone's control.

Special Offer

From USD $ 52.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2158DKAP008

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message