4 star rating: Recommended 144 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 144 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Good general overview.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

The bus driver and assistant could not have been more helpful and that tour was fine. The harbor tour was a disaster. The PA system was not working and we lost our chance to go. they offered another tour but we were unable to use it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

My only complaint was that at the end of the tour they leave you at the canal boat dock, not where they start the tour, and they want you to walk through the shopping area, which is about a twenty minutes walk.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

its okay driver not very nice and no tour guide

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

The canal tour was by far the best part of the tour. Part of the time on the bus we couldn't understand what was being said through the ear phones and the rest of the time different buildings were not explained--not enough information being given out.

Madan J
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

Good trip though few hiccups that bus didnt arrive at desinated place, guide turned up and helped to move at different location, but harbor tour was detached with voucher given, had to walk of my own to catch Ferry at new place! City tour had audio guide with english and other options (operator need to look for personalised guide option!). Harbour tour had personalised guide so was good!

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

The bus tour is the same as one of the hop on and hop off routes but the harbor tour was very nice. Great way to see Copenhagen

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Efficient way of knowing your way around Copenhagen as this one ticks off most of the tourist objects in 2.5 hours. Boat trip was fun as live commentary was given. Worth every dollar spent.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

We were disappointed with the city of Copenhagen. It's not a pretty city like Oslo and Stockholm. It left us wondering whether it was because of the sights we were shown.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

Bustrip too stressed, everything in a hurry no comfort in bus.Boattrip very nice ,good guide.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

Least favorite of all my tours we had to find our own way to you and after the boat ride our own way back. Over crowded hard to hear not good

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

The tour had some technological dificulties, but the harbour tour was fabulous. The tour guide, the duration, everything was just perfect. Copenhagen will be revisited.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

both coach & canal cruise were great but found the first repwho collected vouchers not very helpful, also tour ended abruptly at canals and since i was travelling alonefinding my way home to hotel was a little bit daunting in a city that i was visiting for the first time.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2010

Earphones on the bus were not very good - kept cutting out and didn't match up with what we were viewing. The guide on the canal cruise spoke so softly, it was hard to hear her. Other than that, it was a good way to see the sights and then decide if we wanted to come back and spend more time.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Quick overview of the town. The boat part was much more enjoyable than the bus.

Yvonne B
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Excellent informative boat tour. Bus tour interesting but quality of sound equipment is poor - some don't work and overall difficult to hear.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

We had expected to have a seamless transfer from bus to harbour tour but when we arrived at the boarding point the boat was just leaving. We had to waste half-an-hour waiting for the next boat. We were on a cruise and had limited time to explore Copenhagen so we were very disappointed to lose so much of our limited time in the city. I would not recommend this tour.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

It was ok

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

The directions on the voucher regarding the place to pick up the tour bus were not accurate. There were two places for buses at the town hall square and we waited in vain at the one location only to see the bus head out from behind the town hall. We missed our bus but the next tour had room and let us take that one.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

I was very disappointed to find out that the tour did not start at or near our ship. If I had been aware that we had to take a hop-on hop-off bus, I would not have booked the tour. We got terrible turned around and by the time we found the right bus at the city center, we missed part of the city tour. The canal ride was fine. Just thought more information should have been provided.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

The boat tour is good but the bus tour is terrible. The bus tour has no tour guide, just a bus driver make a few scenic stops and a GPS pre-recorded tour information.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

I cannot really say many good things about this tour. Not neccesarily, the tours' fault. Our cruise ship shuttle did not drop us close to the tour's location, so if was at least an 1/2 walk to meet the tour. It was rainy and chilly. day. Copenhagen traffic is a mess because of the new subway construction, so the bus ride was not too enjoyable (my husband did not like the tiny ear phones used). Then the wind picked up (people's umbrella were turning inside out). At that point we decided that to go on a canal tour would be very unpleasant. Therefore we had the driver drop us near our ship after we passed the Little Mermaid..

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2011

this was awful...we were carted into a hop on/hop off bus that did only part of the hop on/off tour...if that's what i wanted that's what i would have booked! the boat trip was great but could have been easily done independently

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

July is busy so bus and boat totally full - not great for us . We got to the pick up spot and had trouble finding the guy in charge , he put us on a med. size bus (we got good seats) , then he decided they had too many people so the late-comers got onto a bigger bus first and then we moved over to find a back seat. The tour and walk were so full we split into 2 groups , one guide better than other-- then no info after boat ride , just get off and go.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

I think there are better city tours. This one was on a hop-on-hop off bus with poor audio. The canal boat wasn't as nice as most that we saw. It was a bit difficult to find the stop to get on. It was located next the the city hall.

From USD $ 51.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2158DKAP008

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message