4 star rating: Recommended 154 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 154 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Did this tour a few weeks ago and thought it was good value for the money. We went on the afternoon trip which included a trip to the Secret Garden, the morning one does Changing of the Guards. I think we went with the best option as we saw the Guards the next day but would not have known about the gardens. The tour was very informative and the guides were all very good. Please note the pick up point is just around the corner from the main square not the tour stand where they sell tickets. This is where you get dropped off though.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

This was the best of the three tours we took primarily because of the quality of the boat and the fact that the bus driver slowed down so we could better see points of interest.

You need to consider allowing people ten minutes off the bus to see and take photos of the Little Mermaid. Despite the bus driver's best attempt, given the crowds, we barely saw anything. Big disappointment there.

Basically, we will not take Viator tours anymore.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

it was hard to get the bus from the ship from the town center, it was not clear how long it will take us to go from the ship to town center and so we took the bus then we had to take a taxi to take us from the bus station to the town center to catch the bus before 10 am, so we had to spent extra 20 dollars for the bus and another about 15 more dollars for the taxi and we paid for another taxi 122 Danish Crone to go back to the ship and we thought it would made sense if we took the hop on and hop off bus from next to the ship, it would be much better as we could stop where we want to stop to take picture for examples with the mermaid.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

We were the only people on this tour so that was a bit disappointing as we rode a double decker bus around. Certainly not Viator's fault, but just a fact. The disappointing part was that the driver never talked to us except at the harbor where he dropped us off for the canal ride and told us we had to find our own way back to City Center and our hotel! Luckily, our hotel had a tall clock tower for us to walk toward.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

The tour itself was very nice. However, it was a day with anticipated rain and we were still put in an open top boat for the river cruise. It did start to rain lightly during the cruise. There were other boats with glass tops and one of these should have been used in our cruise.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

The tour was okay. It gave us a sense of the major sights. The harbor cruise was interesting and the tour guide was great. They provided plastic ponchos when it started to rain. The cruise would have been more enjoyable without the rain. Basically the tour was about what we expected and worth the cost. It provided a good oversight for the time we had available.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

the bus was not open air, and due to the heat, it was very stuffy, the boat cruise was well worth it, the young girl was very knowledgable and made the boat more interesting than the bus

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

the harbor tour was wonderful - guide was interesting and took time at end to give directions to some of the participants. The city tour part was with a driver who was silent and the narration was recorded. This allowed no questions and was disappointing.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

The tour itself was good, and covered on the bus most interesting sights. We had to wait for the boat 1 hour and 10 minutes, however, due to some local swimming contest in the canals. This unnecessarily altered our plans for the day, but there was nothing we could do about it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Good general overview.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

The bus driver and assistant could not have been more helpful and that tour was fine. The harbor tour was a disaster. The PA system was not working and we lost our chance to go. they offered another tour but we were unable to use it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

My only complaint was that at the end of the tour they leave you at the canal boat dock, not where they start the tour, and they want you to walk through the shopping area, which is about a twenty minutes walk.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

its okay driver not very nice and no tour guide

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

The canal tour was by far the best part of the tour. Part of the time on the bus we couldn't understand what was being said through the ear phones and the rest of the time different buildings were not explained--not enough information being given out.

Madan J
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

Good trip though few hiccups that bus didnt arrive at desinated place, guide turned up and helped to move at different location, but harbor tour was detached with voucher given, had to walk of my own to catch Ferry at new place! City tour had audio guide with english and other options (operator need to look for personalised guide option!). Harbour tour had personalised guide so was good!

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

The bus tour is the same as one of the hop on and hop off routes but the harbor tour was very nice. Great way to see Copenhagen

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Efficient way of knowing your way around Copenhagen as this one ticks off most of the tourist objects in 2.5 hours. Boat trip was fun as live commentary was given. Worth every dollar spent.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

We were disappointed with the city of Copenhagen. It's not a pretty city like Oslo and Stockholm. It left us wondering whether it was because of the sights we were shown.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

Bustrip too stressed, everything in a hurry no comfort in bus.Boattrip very nice ,good guide.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

Least favorite of all my tours we had to find our own way to you and after the boat ride our own way back. Over crowded hard to hear not good

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

The tour had some technological dificulties, but the harbour tour was fabulous. The tour guide, the duration, everything was just perfect. Copenhagen will be revisited.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

both coach & canal cruise were great but found the first repwho collected vouchers not very helpful, also tour ended abruptly at canals and since i was travelling alonefinding my way home to hotel was a little bit daunting in a city that i was visiting for the first time.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2010

Earphones on the bus were not very good - kept cutting out and didn't match up with what we were viewing. The guide on the canal cruise spoke so softly, it was hard to hear her. Other than that, it was a good way to see the sights and then decide if we wanted to come back and spend more time.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Quick overview of the town. The boat part was much more enjoyable than the bus.

Yvonne B
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Excellent informative boat tour. Bus tour interesting but quality of sound equipment is poor - some don't work and overall difficult to hear.

From USD $ 51.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2158DKAP008

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message