4 star rating: Recommended 113 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 113 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This duplicated some of the City and Harbor Tour highlights but did give a bit more perspective on the city. A good tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We have traveled a lot and this was one of the best city introduction tours we have ever taken. The itinerary was easy paced yet inclusive with four photo stops, including time to watch the changing of the guard. Our tour guide and bus driver were excellent. She was very knowledgeable, articulate, easy to understand, and had a good sense of humor. It seemed that she knew everyone at the various stops we made, including the police at the changing of the guard at the Royal Palace. The bus driver was phenomenal in maneuvering through the narrow streets of Copenhagen, dodging cars and bicycles. I would rate this tour five stars.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Could not of had a better introduction to Copenhagen. The coach was on time and very comfortable, the English speaking guide was really excellent and very knowlegeable. I am sure we visited all the main sites of interest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent guiding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

The lady guide is very knowledgeable, passionate about Danish history and arts and very friendly. Liked the tour - it's exactly what we have been hoping for - having one day stopover in Copenhagen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Best way to see and learn about Copenhagen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Exceptional tour guide, very informative & fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

It was very convenient to book tour online and not worry about money or schedule later. Tour was well organized and covered the most important points of interest for the first time visitors, and booking online was actually cheaper then buying ticket in Copenhagen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great tour

Claire J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

It was so enjoyable. I would recommend it to all ages incl families with young children.

Jaruwan P
Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Guide did very good job, he know everything well about Copenhagen, e.g. we can see the guard changing at palace. This is fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

We had a very entertaining guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Guide was superb. Driver was careful driving. Itinerary was perfect. Totally enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

The tour guide was very good and entertaining. Was well worth it.

UKGirl
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

We loved this! 2.5 hour coach tour and it's just right to not impose on your entire day but give you a real overview of Copenhagen. The changing of the guard was something that we particularly enjoyed and would not have even known about if it weren't for this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

This provided a great introduction to Copenhagen. We were thankful for the good timing and that we had a very good tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Fun, enjoyable and well worth the effort.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Our tour guide was FABULOUS! He had a great sense of humor and was very knowledgeable. He put lots of FUN in our day. I just wish the tour could have been longer - would have loved to tour the Royal Palace and see the Jewels.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent introduction to the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful city! Enjoyed the city tour immensely: gardens are beautiful but totally skipped the rides--good for kids. The little mermaid is LITTLE but worth the visit. Had a great meal in Nayhaydn sorry forgot spelling

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It's a good way to get a quick overview of the city and its history.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

very educational and highly recommended... visit to the Tivoli Gardens was the main highlight... it was awesome! The only suggestion I would make is we would have stopped at Nyhavn and enjoyed the scenery.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great--four stars, but Viator's instructions were substandard. The Copenhagen taxi driver couldn't figure out where to find the Panorama bus and just let me out at the square, which is huge, saying "There are bunch of tour buses over there." A bystander, also a resident of Copenhagen, tried to riddle out the instructions and said I needed to take another taxi to a location faraway. (In hindsight, I think he thought the picture on the printout was where I was to meet the bus.) On the way to the taxi stand, I found the bus, which was just about to leave. The bus was very far from the main part of the square. Both the taxi driver and the bystander both spoke perfect English, by the way..

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour guide. Nice 3 hr. tour that hit all the highlights of Copenhagen.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Good driver nice tour

From USD $ 66.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2158DKAP001

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message