4 star rating: Recommended 117 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Duration:2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 117 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Bernard J
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

This was a very informative tour. Arrive early at the departure point so you can get the better seats on the upper deck of the bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

This was a very nice tour of the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

This covered many of the high points, including the changing of the guard. We were able to park in very good locations for the palace and the mermaid. The guide, although he knew his stuff, had done this too often. He brushed aside questions after inviting them or answered with a sarcastic wisecrack. I would have liked a tour like this with the inclusion of a visit to the crown jewels.

Michael C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

We had an excellent guide with a sense of humour.

Anne C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

This was an excellent tour to get a taste of Copenhagen in a short time. The guide was very passionate and knowledgeable about his city, and he communicated well.

Dmitry R
Israel

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

Very interesting and bus is very comfortable, so definitely must see.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

Our guide was very knowledgeable, and the bus was very comfortable. The guide did a good job of pointing out the important sites. However, I believe he could have focused more on the historical significance of the events and attractions.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The guide was excellent. The tour was better than the hop-on, hop-off.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

We purchased Tivoli with this tour and had to walk 20 minutes to the park. They should have dropped us off at the end of the tour like the Canal Cruise people.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Tour was fine and did include the Tivoli Gardens but cruise ship clients beware. The start is a long way from the dock and 90 min at least should be allowed if walking. ( 2 hours if sightseeing on the way) There appears to be a bus but not sure of times.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

The commentary was lackluster with many episodes of silence that could have been used to give more information. Lengthening the tour to two or 2 1/2 hours instead of 1 1/2 would have helped. However, the driver was very courteous and helpful.

Viv M
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

It wasn't the tour guide or driver's fault but the disruption caused by the extension to the rail service meant that many roads were closed and detours meant we had less time at each place. Many of Copenhagen's buildings were also being renovated or maintained which meant we didn't see them at their best. We got to the changing of the guard too late to get a good spot for photos. The English Church and Little Mermaid were highlights - maybe because the sun peeped out of what had been a rather grey wet day. A good itinerary at another time of year!

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

We stayed at the Palace Hotel. The room was very nice, the food in the restaurant was very nice. The Service was excellent. But.... there is major roadworks going on right at the front door, and when we arrived (in the rain by taxi), we had to be dropped off down the road and then drag all our luggage to the Hotel entrance. My 86 year old father (my travelling companion), has difficulty walking long distances,and to be dragging a heavy suitcase was not what we expected to have to do on our arrival. Also, I am a light sleeper, and the town clock chimed every hour (it is located just across the road from the Palace Hotel). On top of that, our room must have been in very close proximity to the dining room, as I could hear what sounded like people walking about, moving furniture, and the jingle of cutlery, while I was trying to get to sleep. We did the Grand Tour of Copenhagen on day one of our stay. I rate it 7/10. The castles tour on day 2 was quite good, but my father had to sit out of a couple of the walks due to no wheelchair availability. We did however get wheelchair hire at Tivoli Gardens, which was very nice. So all in all, I rate my stay in Copenhagen 6/10.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Not bad, the tour guide wasnt that enthusiastic. poor weather on the day, lucky it was a bus trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Content was satisfactory but the guide was excellant

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

Very professional guide.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

We almost missed the tour because of their wrong instructions. We were standing at the exact corner that our voucher told us to, but thats not were you need to meet. Because of construction theywere about half a block down right next to a Mc Donalds. We finally realized that but were pretty upset that they didnt even bother to come by and check the corner that they specifically told us to meet at. Other than that the tour was okay. Sites seem to be pretty spread out across the town, so this was a pretty effective way to view the city. Also wished that the guide would have been a little more specific with the history and details of the city.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Not really fantastic, tour guide wasn't really knowledgable in the history of the city and we didn't really get off the bus to see anything of significance apart from the outside of buildings.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Tour left 25 minutes late and without a tour guide. A man with the tour company offered to fill in but stated he was not a tour guide but would do his best. Refunds were offered but when one plans a day by day itinerary, switches are not always possible.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

This is an enjoyable tour and is good for providing a snap shot of Copenhagen's major sites. However, the route past the little mermaid was closed due to a charity walk. A little disappointing, but not a major problem. However it it would have been better if we had been told prior to tour, rather than at the end of it (and only when asked by another traveller when we were going to see this attraction). Driver and guide were very nice and helpful.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

clean, modern hotel. Noisy rooms on the street side. Small but adequate rooms if you are not oversized. Long wait for desk services (30 minutes). Key cards had to be reissued to 2 of us during a 3 night stay. Very comfortable beds, close to everything!

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

This is a good overview of Copenhagen. Our guide was well informed and explains well. We visited the major sights like the Amalienborg during the changing of the guards, the Little Mermaid, the Gefion Fountain and Nyhavn.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

good information

Kenneth S
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Worth doing to get a feel of the city but little background from an old guide who needed a lot of prodding.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2010

The tour visited the sites listed however the tour guide failed to note the Mermaid is currently in China for a world expo and a substitution was not offered. The only reason I know the Mermaid was not visited was because I asked.

From USD $ 67.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2158DKAP001

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message