4 star rating: Recommended 109 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 109 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Dmitry R
Israel

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

Very interesting and bus is very comfortable, so definitely must see.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

Our guide was very knowledgeable, and the bus was very comfortable. The guide did a good job of pointing out the important sites. However, I believe he could have focused more on the historical significance of the events and attractions.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Tour was fine and did include the Tivoli Gardens but cruise ship clients beware. The start is a long way from the dock and 90 min at least should be allowed if walking. ( 2 hours if sightseeing on the way) There appears to be a bus but not sure of times.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

The commentary was lackluster with many episodes of silence that could have been used to give more information. Lengthening the tour to two or 2 1/2 hours instead of 1 1/2 would have helped. However, the driver was very courteous and helpful.

Viv M
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

It wasn't the tour guide or driver's fault but the disruption caused by the extension to the rail service meant that many roads were closed and detours meant we had less time at each place. Many of Copenhagen's buildings were also being renovated or maintained which meant we didn't see them at their best. We got to the changing of the guard too late to get a good spot for photos. The English Church and Little Mermaid were highlights - maybe because the sun peeped out of what had been a rather grey wet day. A good itinerary at another time of year!

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

We stayed at the Palace Hotel. The room was very nice, the food in the restaurant was very nice. The Service was excellent. But.... there is major roadworks going on right at the front door, and when we arrived (in the rain by taxi), we had to be dropped off down the road and then drag all our luggage to the Hotel entrance. My 86 year old father (my travelling companion), has difficulty walking long distances,and to be dragging a heavy suitcase was not what we expected to have to do on our arrival. Also, I am a light sleeper, and the town clock chimed every hour (it is located just across the road from the Palace Hotel). On top of that, our room must have been in very close proximity to the dining room, as I could hear what sounded like people walking about, moving furniture, and the jingle of cutlery, while I was trying to get to sleep. We did the Grand Tour of Copenhagen on day one of our stay. I rate it 7/10. The castles tour on day 2 was quite good, but my father had to sit out of a couple of the walks due to no wheelchair availability. We did however get wheelchair hire at Tivoli Gardens, which was very nice. So all in all, I rate my stay in Copenhagen 6/10.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Not bad, the tour guide wasnt that enthusiastic. poor weather on the day, lucky it was a bus trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Content was satisfactory but the guide was excellant

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

Very professional guide.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

We almost missed the tour because of their wrong instructions. We were standing at the exact corner that our voucher told us to, but thats not were you need to meet. Because of construction theywere about half a block down right next to a Mc Donalds. We finally realized that but were pretty upset that they didnt even bother to come by and check the corner that they specifically told us to meet at. Other than that the tour was okay. Sites seem to be pretty spread out across the town, so this was a pretty effective way to view the city. Also wished that the guide would have been a little more specific with the history and details of the city.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Not really fantastic, tour guide wasn't really knowledgable in the history of the city and we didn't really get off the bus to see anything of significance apart from the outside of buildings.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Tour left 25 minutes late and without a tour guide. A man with the tour company offered to fill in but stated he was not a tour guide but would do his best. Refunds were offered but when one plans a day by day itinerary, switches are not always possible.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

This is an enjoyable tour and is good for providing a snap shot of Copenhagen's major sites. However, the route past the little mermaid was closed due to a charity walk. A little disappointing, but not a major problem. However it it would have been better if we had been told prior to tour, rather than at the end of it (and only when asked by another traveller when we were going to see this attraction). Driver and guide were very nice and helpful.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

clean, modern hotel. Noisy rooms on the street side. Small but adequate rooms if you are not oversized. Long wait for desk services (30 minutes). Key cards had to be reissued to 2 of us during a 3 night stay. Very comfortable beds, close to everything!

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

This is a good overview of Copenhagen. Our guide was well informed and explains well. We visited the major sights like the Amalienborg during the changing of the guards, the Little Mermaid, the Gefion Fountain and Nyhavn.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

good information

Kenneth S
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Worth doing to get a feel of the city but little background from an old guide who needed a lot of prodding.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2010

The tour visited the sites listed however the tour guide failed to note the Mermaid is currently in China for a world expo and a substitution was not offered. The only reason I know the Mermaid was not visited was because I asked.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Pick-up location was not at the dock or even close. It cost an additional $36 US to get near the pick-up point and still had a considerable walk. Then we had to rely on the kindness of locals to help us with directions. We arrived about 40 minutes before the tour was to start and we waited there. When the bus arrived the two front seats were already taken even though we were at the starting point of the tour. Everything was rushed because the tour was late starting. We were constantly hurried by the tour conductor. We chose this tour mainly because it included the changing of the guard. However, we were allowed 20 minutes which included washroom break, walk to the palace and see the change of the guard and return to the bus. When we got to the palace there was already a crowd about 10 deep around the square so we heard the change but were unable to see anything. Photo stops were all 2 to 3 minutes in duration so some people never left the bus. The directions given to us by the tour guide to get to Tivoli Gardens were poor at best. Again we had to rely on the assistance of locals. Praise to the locals as everyone we approached understood and spoke english.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Not a comprehensive tour as described. The tour guide was superficial and did not present in depth. The bus had seen better days and the upstairs air conditioning barely worked. Altogether a forgetful experience.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

The bus did not stop for photo ops, barely slowed down when we passed the Little Mermaid statue, and then photos showed reflections from bus window. Traffic slowed us to a stop at one point for about 20 minutes.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2013

A okay bus tour, and then you get dumped off and have to find out about Tivoli on your own. Worth about 10 bucks.... Copenhagen is a fantastic city, this tour is marginal at best. I expected them to at LEAST let me know where Tivoli was, and how to get in, they just seemed dumbfounded when I asked about the tour including Tivoli... will not be using Viator any longer.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

We did three tours in Copenhagen and this was the worst of the three. We only made one short stop for pictures at the Little Mermaid. The rest was all drive by. It was a recording with no actual tour guide and was a good hour shorter than advertised. I would not do this again and am very reluctant to use Viator for any future tours.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2012

The place of bus tour starting point was so easy to miss! There was no map or address clearly written, only saying it is opposite the Tivoli garden, which is naturally taken as the entrance of the Tivoli garden! We went around to look for the buss and took a long time and almost missed it! Again the bus was stopped at the loyal palace and we were asked to walk to the marmaid statue, the instruction was again very unclear. We got 10 minutes to walk but it was simly not possible to be there within 10 minutes so that we thought we must need to turn already much earlier than the expected meeting point. We tried to find the place to meet but never got there. We missed the bus and had such a stressful time to search for the right point to find the bus. The bus was also very old and crowded. We would recommend tourist to simply walk or take collective transport to get to these places from the railway station.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

The bus was 1/2 hour late as it had come from a previous tour and was delayed in traffic (at least that that's what they said). We got there 20 minutes before the tour was supposed to begin. The tour was OK and we saw a lot.

From USD $ 65.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2158DKAP001

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message