4 star rating: Recommended 116 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 116 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Pick-up location was not at the dock or even close. It cost an additional $36 US to get near the pick-up point and still had a considerable walk. Then we had to rely on the kindness of locals to help us with directions. We arrived about 40 minutes before the tour was to start and we waited there. When the bus arrived the two front seats were already taken even though we were at the starting point of the tour. Everything was rushed because the tour was late starting. We were constantly hurried by the tour conductor. We chose this tour mainly because it included the changing of the guard. However, we were allowed 20 minutes which included washroom break, walk to the palace and see the change of the guard and return to the bus. When we got to the palace there was already a crowd about 10 deep around the square so we heard the change but were unable to see anything. Photo stops were all 2 to 3 minutes in duration so some people never left the bus. The directions given to us by the tour guide to get to Tivoli Gardens were poor at best. Again we had to rely on the assistance of locals. Praise to the locals as everyone we approached understood and spoke english.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Not a comprehensive tour as described. The tour guide was superficial and did not present in depth. The bus had seen better days and the upstairs air conditioning barely worked. Altogether a forgetful experience.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

The bus did not stop for photo ops, barely slowed down when we passed the Little Mermaid statue, and then photos showed reflections from bus window. Traffic slowed us to a stop at one point for about 20 minutes.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2013

A okay bus tour, and then you get dumped off and have to find out about Tivoli on your own. Worth about 10 bucks.... Copenhagen is a fantastic city, this tour is marginal at best. I expected them to at LEAST let me know where Tivoli was, and how to get in, they just seemed dumbfounded when I asked about the tour including Tivoli... will not be using Viator any longer.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

We did three tours in Copenhagen and this was the worst of the three. We only made one short stop for pictures at the Little Mermaid. The rest was all drive by. It was a recording with no actual tour guide and was a good hour shorter than advertised. I would not do this again and am very reluctant to use Viator for any future tours.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2012

The place of bus tour starting point was so easy to miss! There was no map or address clearly written, only saying it is opposite the Tivoli garden, which is naturally taken as the entrance of the Tivoli garden! We went around to look for the buss and took a long time and almost missed it! Again the bus was stopped at the loyal palace and we were asked to walk to the marmaid statue, the instruction was again very unclear. We got 10 minutes to walk but it was simly not possible to be there within 10 minutes so that we thought we must need to turn already much earlier than the expected meeting point. We tried to find the place to meet but never got there. We missed the bus and had such a stressful time to search for the right point to find the bus. The bus was also very old and crowded. We would recommend tourist to simply walk or take collective transport to get to these places from the railway station.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

The bus was 1/2 hour late as it had come from a previous tour and was delayed in traffic (at least that that's what they said). We got there 20 minutes before the tour was supposed to begin. The tour was OK and we saw a lot.

mail2cris
Czech Republic

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2012

The tour was ok, but nothing more. Info was low, tour was 2h30 out of which 20 min we were left to wonder around the coach and square (where we watched the change of guard for 5-10 min). The coach was old and dirty and really I have seen much better tours. Also bothered me that people who were buying tickets on the spot paid less money than I did booking my trip in advance. We were more out of the coach for taking pics (which was nice) than being in it listening to info regarding some history and relevant info on the main attractions. Stairs inside the coach were absolute nightmare, you had to be a 10year old to fit through 'em comfortably. So all in all I was very disappointed for a tour I paid 60euros for 2 people.

Jose J
Philippines

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2010

They could have included more stops to make the tourist appreciate the sites better.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2009

Bus was too crowded!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

Very bad regarding trip time to cover some places such as Mermaid, they left their while I am tacking photos for a short time. I lost the tour because of few seconds delay for tacking picture.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

Tour did not happen. Could not find the bus in time. Meeting place directions were not easy to understand and even locals trying to help us sent us in different directions. Very disappointed. Had to reort to hop on and hop off buses.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

This was one of the four tours I booked for this trip and the worst. The amount paid did not match the services received, It was a bus tour with audio and the garden is pretty much a children's playground with a few flowers. Disappointing!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

The meeting place was chznged due to construction and wr were never informed. We were wanderi.g around in the pouring rsin looking for the tour bus. You advertised a three hour tour and we were taken on an hour and half tour. When I questioned the driver he seemef to have no idea what I was saying.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

This trip was supposed to be 2 1/2 hours. We were on the bus exactly 1 hour. We did not go into the tivoli gardens we just rode by it and the driver pointed it out.
There was a lot of confusion where we were supposed to meet for the tour. The paper said at city hall square, but it was on the side of the building and difficult to find. It was not clearly marked or explained.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2011

Missed this tour as my travel friend and I could not locate the starting point. It was not in front of the Palace Hotel as described. It was one street over. With all the traffic, and buses, not an easy solution.

From USD $ 65.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2158DKAP001

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message