3.5 star rating: Worth doing 45 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Duration:  1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 45 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A very good tour that stopped at all the right stops.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very convenient to be able to have quick access to the main attractions. Although, it seems as though the price once in Copenhagen is cheaper, it still feels secure to book online.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Some confusion with the shuttle bus from the cruise port to the central starting point, but once on the tour it was ok. The bus was way too crowded at one stop with standing room only.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

I thiought there could have been much more commentary and information about the places we were seeing while on the bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We thought the tour and buses were great. It was easy to find the shuttle from the cruise terminal to the main stop at Tivoli Gardens. It was not easy to find the baggage center at the main rail station, but one of the drivers was very helpful in explaining what we needed to do with our baggage. Some of the drivers were cheerful and helpful, but one driver actually did not stop at the designated stop. Another passenger went forward and asked him to stop since he was leaving the area of the palace without making the announced stop. He did pull over and let us off. I would choose this tour and your company again.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This was a good quick way to see the city, but we were a bit afraid to hop off in the middle, since the bus only tours about once every 50 minutes. However, if you stay on for the full circuit, you get a nice quick view of the city. (The one exception is the Little Mermaid statue. The bus waits for 5-10 minutes for everyone to take pictures, and get back on if they wish). When you're done, its an easy walk down to the popular wharf area for a nice lunch.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The commentary was great!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The Hop-on Hop-off was good. However, the buses should run more often during the summer tourist season.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Nice way to see Copenhagen. Did not have to wait a long time for the bus. One met us right at the cruise terminal and we began our tour right away.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

It turned out that the Hop-on Hop-off tour included the canal tour as well, which I had bought separately as well. Oh well. The canal tour is outstanding, though you do have to bake in the sun. The Hop-on Hop-off tour buses only ran every 1/2 hour can can make for long waits and wasted time. In the busy August vacation month the buses were also very crowded and we sometimes had to stand; note that standing is not allowed on the upper deck. The Hop-on Hop-off tour buses came out to the new cruise ship docks some distance out in a tacky industrial area; inbound it was one of the regular bus runs, but in the late afternoon we had to change to a shuttle bus.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Not well organized, many stop place no good sign and time table. The three lines transfer are not at the same place, bus are not on time!

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Chaotic overcrowded buses with people having to stand on the central trip. Excellent coverage of the sites.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

A good tour except on our particular day the buses were very crowded

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

The buses were very comfortable. The speakers worked well, but the driver failed to tell you what station you needed. As a result, much time was lost and passengers had to use a hit and miss approach and lost valuable input as to what you were seeing. The bus stops were also very confusing. Compared to other hop on and hop off, this Copenhagen did not meet the usual high standards of the others we have taken from Viator.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Spent too much time at pier waiting for bus to fill.

From USD $ 33.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916CPHPRT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message