3.5 star rating: Worth doing 42 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hamlet Castle Tour from Copenhagen. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 42 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Hamlet Castle Tour was good, not much informative but everything was working and we have enough time to check 3 castle. One full time and two for 30 minutes only. If You think You will find out any info about Prince Hamlet You are wrong, but very good info about modern life and villages. I would recomend this Tour.

Geoffrey H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

The tour maximised the sightseeing in the available time If more time was available, I would have liked to see inside Kronborg castle - maybe the tour could start 45 mins earlier

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Incredible Landscapes and very few people, so we had a really great time

Denis S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

It was raining and there was only 4 of us on the tour which was a double decker bus and it still went so we were very happy about that. The first castle Fredericksborg that you tour was the highlight with extensive things to see throughout each floor rather than the Kronberg Hamlet castle which you only walk around the outside of and is interesting but do have time to do a quick inside run around if you wanted to but enough to interest us in the grounds. We enjoyed the day and definetely thought it was worth it to go on the tour after weighing up the train option which would cost more 6 too hard to get to anyway. We saved money booking via Viator site and pleased we did this.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

Beautiful countryside, lovely landscapes and vistas. Excellent opportunity to get out of the city, even on a short break, and experience Denmark.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

We saw the best sites in Denmark in this tour. Castles were beautiful and much more elaborate then the ones in Copenhagen! Definitely glad we joined this tour!

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

When I arrived for the tour I was informed that I had to pay extra because Fredericksburg Castle was also part of the tour. Everyone who had booked only the tour to Hamlet's Castle was told the same thing. Consequently we all paid extra!

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Disappointed. The guide tour we expected was via our own cell phone ( which because were traveling out of our country (US) was not on our person for use. We wished Viator was more clear prior to our booking.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

The Kronborg castle is really interesting and has many peculiarities, but not a pleasent surprise for us was that instead of being taken to 3 castles, we were taken only to two! Still wonder why...And the second was Quenns summer residence which can hardly bwe considered as a normal visit as it is not allowed to enter - we just had a stop for 15 minutes to take pics...

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

The tour was good although not enough time was given at the castle. It was not possible to see all areas and we were rushed back to the coach. This was annoying as the tour left late - 9.45 ish and returned early 1.30 ish. An additional 45 minutes at the castle as per the tour times would have been adequate. A bit disappointed.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

We should have been allowed to spend half an hour more at the castle. The rest was fine.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

The tour to the castle was well worth the visit and it was lovely to see the countryside on the way.
The timing of the tour - 2pm was a negative. The driver went on the scenic route first so that by the time we got to the castle, we had barely 1 hour before closing, to virtually 'run through' the castle. This was a fault of the tour company and not of the actual tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2010

I thought that the excursion was wonderful with the exception is that it would have been nice to know that the Hamlet statue was not at the castle. It had been moved to another location and we were unable to go back that way to take pictures. My son really wanted to see the statue and get a picture.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

This was not the most organized tour - the group was too large for one tour guide, too much time was spent with people upgrading their tickets and going to the washroom. Our tour guide tried hard and perhaps it was one of his first tours but I felt he could have been better prepared.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

We unfortunately were added to another tour group so was not able to spend all our time at Hamlet Castle as expected but was taken to another castle where we were not allowed to enter.We had to fill in time at the village nearby. while this was pleasant we were disappointed not to have had the allotted time at Hamlet Castle. it was extremely quick.I feel the tour people should have arranged our tour separately as there were other people in same situation as the four of us.

From USD $ 112.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2158DKAP009

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message