• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 41 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hamlet Castle Tour from Copenhagen. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 41 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2009

It was not a good tour, just a bus tour.

Jaruwan P
Thailand

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2009

OK tour, but time is concern, need more time.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2008

Explanation of sites seen was mostly "canned" on tape and did not always match what was actually there. The tape was not always clear.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2008

I would have liked more time at the Hamlet Castle, even though the fee did not include entrance to the rooms I would have paid extra. I would have traded some of the time at the third castle, which was really an art museum that had some interesting stuff but wasn't a great castle. The worst part of the trip was that the bus broke down and we had to wait over an hour for a replacement.

Natalie Z
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2008

Elsinore Castle was great to see but it would have been better if we'd got entry to this castle included in the tour. I'd have rather explored this than the other castle which we went round, although it was interesting to see inside all the paintings and artifacts related to Danish history. All in all it was a good trip to see outside of Copenhagen and the Danish countryside and the commentary on the bus which pointed out landmarks and gave details of typical Danish life was excellent!

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2008

Our favourite part was the drive along the Danish Riviera and stopping at Prince Fredrick and Princess Mary's Palace. Hamlet Castle and Fredriksberg Castle were a little boring.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2008

This trip was not worth our time. We had too many languages to listen to. The guide did the very best he could do with the time we had. I would recommend this if you divide it up or make it a full-day tour.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2008

Our bus driver/tour guide was not as good as we have had on other tours.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2011

Tour was over booked, had to wait for a new bus, driver could not operate audio system so no description of what we saw was available, and only went to one of 2 castles on agenda and could not see all due to late arrival and early closure of castle. Very poor trip based on prior Viator tours.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2011

My husband and I were disappointed by this tour. Basically, it was a 5 hour tour that was cut down to 4 hours, and almost 3 were spent on the bus. The trip there took almost an hour and a half, but the trip home only took 20 minutes. Our trip started by our bus driver saying he is not a tour guide, only a driver, not to ask him questions. On the way there we took the scenic way, however the audio was very staticy and hard to understand. Once at Hamlet's castle, we were given an hour. This was after our bus driver mentioned that he hated this castle. Getting tickets was unorganized, the castle was under a lot of construction, and the people were very unfriendly. The stop at the Queen's Castle was ten minutes. This was barely enough time to walk to the castle, get a picture, and head back to the bus. We believe that this trip cost more than it should for basically taking a bus ride.

Anonymous

Anonymous

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2010

This tour is the exact same as the New Zealand Castle's Day Tour. Be careful what you book, I learned! Instead of the tour over 7.5 hours you do it in 5hrs. Very rushed so if you do not have much time do this one. Not an awful tour, it's that I had just done it the day before.

From USD $ 115.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2158DKAP009

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message