3.5 star rating: Worth doing 39 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Costa del Sol, Spain
  • Duration:  5 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 5-Day Morocco Tour: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 39 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

A great short trip that was packed full of destinations and things to see. A long time sitting on the bus so maybe a couple of towns could be skipped. Fez, Marakech are fantastic.

Kathryn R
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

We were the only 2 english speaking tourists in our tour group of 10.The others were spainish speaking.We spent far too much time in the bus and not enough time in the towns of Marrakesh or Fez.We had local english speaking guides in each town which mean´t that we had a personalised tour. The hotel in Marrakesh was quite good the other 2 were not 4 star hotels. The food was quite good though.The extra nights entertainment were not very good and quite expensive. One was a horse show and the other was a dance show. Would do the same trip over 7 days to give more time in the cities

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

The tour was quite interesting. However, unlike a previous tour I took through you in New Zealand, this tour was lacking for the following reasons: 1. Main problem: No bathrooms/toilettes on the buses. 2. Not sufficient bathroom stops. 3. Guides did not speak good English. They gave more information in Spanish than in English. 4. Tours not punctual and many unscheduled changes last minute,. 5. Hotel Sofia in Fez, Marocco was bad, I will not use that again. It is definitely not 4-star., I will not recommend this tour unless they have upgraded their buses to include toilettes and make more frequent stops with better guides and explanations. Also, no help with the luggage.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

The tour was overall pretty poor. The English Skills of our guide were absolutly terrible. Worse than terrible. The guides we had at certain sites were great and we ended up learning more from one of the passengers than we got out of our main tour guide. Hotels were really good and the food was really good. Would i do this tour again with someone who doesnt speak English ? Not a chance.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

This tour is primarily Spanish-speaking and partly translated into English. Most of the tour is spent driving on the bus as it covers too many places in such a short period of time.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2012

Land of Babs: Gave 2 stars due to safety factor related to travel on a bus (big thanks to our driver). As an average tourist, expect to see lots of Babs (gates) on your trip! And if you are an English speaking tourist, forget about an explanation in English, better to learn some Spanish on the bus. Bus guide: unprofessional, boarding to rude with neither name tag nor smile to greet us. Muttered explanations under his nose, English words appearing in the middle of the sentence, disappearing as suddenly as they have appeared. I have learned more from Internet about Morocco than from this guide. He wasted our time anytime he could. Hotels: worst in Casablanca (4 star hotel Atlas…) was at best 0 stars…extremely stinky and dirty with limited buffet dinner (water extra for EUR 3 / bottle). Best hotel was in Marrakesh, with a pool for which no time was allotted. We did not spend ridiculous EUR 60-70 on an optional dinner/show set again in a touristy place. Morocco is extremely poor (excluding the king), and you would have thought that tourism would be welcomed in this country. But…with over 99% Muslims living in Morocco, at best you are counted as a walking purse, which at all times must pay for everything (if you make photos of anything! at the market place), without an explanation from the locals as to why. And remember to KEEP OUT! of all the local building interior (including the steps leading to such). The only exception was mausoleum in Rabat, but for the tour price, suggest to visit Turkey instead. Attention, women: if you do not wear a jelaba, better not stroll around unaccompanied by a man, let alone in anything that reveals well…anything. Overall, we overpaid for the services received, I would not recommend this “English-speaking” tour to anyone.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

Morocco was amazing! Our guide was very nice and full of information and jokes. The downside - the tour was conducted mostly in Spanish and we clearly paid for an English speaking tour. So we spent most of the time sleeping on the bus because we couldn't understand anything. Also when we called to confirm, they sent us to the wrong port, in the wrong city, to meet up with the wrong guide who was very rude and dropped us off at some random hotel in Tangiers where we sat for 4 hours waiting for the right tour to pick us up. We didn't make that mistake, they did, but we ended up paying for it. But even after all of that I would still recommend going to Morocco because it was an amazing experience.

Cheryl
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2012

Took us to the most expensive placesshops in Morocco, could have given much more advice about where to shop, eat etc. Some very poor hotels, definitely did not warrant their star rating.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Hours upon hours on a bus. Was not an english speaking tour. Mixed group of Spanish and english. Most of the tour was in spanish. Time the guide got around to english the site was long gone. Additionl shows four times overpriced. Second show was so bad it was painful to set through. 1 hotel not good

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Not worth your time or money. One hotel four Star hotel great on outside maybe two stars for the rooms. One couple paid to go stay somewhere else. Food ok not great. Tour mostly in spanish. Not english.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

The one star is for the air conditioned coach and good hotels. The tour is rushed, poorly coordinated and under informative. Mr Karim added little to the experience except for our tour of Rabat which was limited to 1.5hrs at a McDonalds in a shopping centre. Do you self a favour and do a proper tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

Be prepared to sit in a bus for 3.5 of the 5 days. Tour guide is only informative if you ask him questions more like a chauffer not a guide. Hotels were great, people on the tour GREAT, country great. Tour not so great, itinerary was not followed and rushed. No free time to explore and see on your own.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2012

My friend and I had looked forward to this tour with great anticipation and we were totally disappointed. The hotels except for Marrakech were a disgrace. Dirty and certainly not 4 star that we paid for. Buses with no bathroom for long trips, some 5 to seven hours long should not be allowed. As an elderly person going to the market at Marrakech and Fes was not recommended by the guide. If that is to be the case the least Viator should do is include that warning in their advertisements. My friend and I paid for a tour that would include those markets and had we known an elderly person's visit to them was not recommended we most certainly would have not gone in this tour. Our guide Hassan did his best but coping with such a large group, poor meals and disgusting hotels made his job very difficult. The entertainment so advertised left much to be desired considering the price. All in all if I ever went back again I would limit my visit to Marrakech which by the way was not devoted enough time to in the tour and to Fes and Menkes. I most definitely would not recommend this tour.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2012

This tour was a total disappointment. We were in the bus for about 80% of the tour and only stopped whenever our tourguide, Nabil, needed to smoke. We saw more of gas stations and convenience stores in Morocco than we did of Morocco. Our "English" speaking tourguide either did not have a command of the english language, or he just did not like Americans, because he would talk for about 5 minutes in Spanish and then about 30 seconds in English. My husband understands both Spanish and English, so we know for a fact that we were barely getting a brief description of everything on the tour. He was rude and did not answer ANY questions at all. The good things about the trip were our local guides in both Marakesh and Fez. They were fluent in English and very friendly and informative. We had them each for a few hours of the 5 day tour, so this did not make up for the overall low rating of the trip. The travel times between each of these cities needs to be clarified because we literally did not even get out the bus in Meknes and Rabat and yet those are listed as citites on the tour. Very deceptive advertising. The tour company contracted to do this tour had a rating form but I guarantee that our tour guide will not have turned in the forms from 100% of the English speaking participants because we were all wishing we could get our money back or get out the tour somehow but we were literally trapped in a foreign country. We travel extensively, and I happen to be the director of a University Study abroad program by profession, so I am sorry that my first experience with Viator was such.

From USD $ 506.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140_MAR5V

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message