• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 34 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Costa del Sol, Spain
  • Duration:  5 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 5-Day Morocco Tour: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 34 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

The tour was good value for money but there were several major problems
1. The tour was a joint spanish/english speaking tour and this presents difficulties with the guide having to repeat commentary and generally was not as good in english as in spanish which led to some confusion
2 The tour could be improved if all stayed at the one hotel as the dropping off and picking up also split the group and also presented logistical problems
3 The most important point was that participants were advised that they would be returned to Malaga at he end of the tour by 6pm. Many people made travel arrangements based on this information and the tour did not get back until 10pm which is not satisfactory and caused significant problems

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

I felt the tour was a bit rushed and didn't get to experience as many things as possible. we spent a lot of time in a vehicle and not so much time taking in the sights and interacting with the people. I would have wanted to spend more time in the marketplace in Marrakesh but our tour guide said we didn't have time, however we spent over two hours in the hotel doing nothing while we could have been out enjoying the morrocan culture and art.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Very uneven. Fez and Marrakech were great. Casablanca, Rabat, were boring. Way too much time on the bus. Some hotels were nice, others not. Hardly anyone on my tour spoke English so I felt isolated. Microphone on bus was poor so half the time no one knew what was said. Beware of the single supplement

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

This was a great quick way to see a bit of Morocco. Driver was great, guides were good. Hotels were OK for 3 star but ,could have been just a bit better. However, we are not complaining. Overall the trip was a bit rushed - perhaps 6 days would allow a little more time in places. Casablanca is a nothing place, but I expect most people would want to go there because of the name and the movies etc... Marrakech was our favourite place and another night there would have been great. Overall though this tour was good value for money and gave us a quick look at the places mentioned.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

The tour to Morocco was good, but we thought it was a english speaking tour and it was in Spanish mostly, with translation in english. Also the bus ride was very long coming back, but bus was comfortable and clean. It was sad that we could not see the largest mosque in Marrakech, I think time should have been allocated to view at least one mosque in Morroco.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

I was not given an itinerary before the trip. The hotels we stayed were not quite 4*. The price of trip was affordable. The English of the tour guide wasn't good. There was a general intention to bring us to shops to buy things.
The trip is definitely worth going and better if more informative.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

The five day Moroccan tour met our expectations - value for money, however attention to the following would provide improvements:
1. The pick-up times were over an hour late and contact with the Madrid was useless - it would be better to provide a contact number for the tour leader.
2. Having two levels of accommodation (3 and 4 start) provided logistic problems - only offer 4 star hotels.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

Overall I am pleased to have taken the trip .... but will never do it again. The four star hotel in Casablanca is quite bad ... the one in Rabat is excellent, the one in Fez adequate but lacking. The biggest problem centers around the size of our group, and the lack of free time. We had a bus load of 48 and that is toooooo large ... for good communication with the tour guides .... we were a group of about 8 English speaking tourists mixed with 40 Spanish tourists. Our two local guides provided in Marakesh and Fez were both excellent .... and our group small enough to enjoy a good discusson. However on the bus things were different .Kareem was often rambling and switching languages so often thus making the story confusing. There was no explanantion of what the farming communities were doing along the drive (looked interesting ... crops. tools. seasons etc) and there was no advanced print out of what we were going to see and do .... thus it was difficult to prepare ahead of time. I never again want to be part of 48 people trying to match times and desires. The rest room near Meknes was absolutely filthy, whereas the other stops along the highways were excellent. Every one wanted more individual free time. We went twice to the two high lites of Rabat ... the Palace and religious site ... once was enough.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

A great short trip that was packed full of destinations and things to see. A long time sitting on the bus so maybe a couple of towns could be skipped. Fez, Marakech are fantastic.

Kathryn R
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

We were the only 2 english speaking tourists in our tour group of 10.The others were spainish speaking.We spent far too much time in the bus and not enough time in the towns of Marrakesh or Fez.We had local english speaking guides in each town which mean´t that we had a personalised tour. The hotel in Marrakesh was quite good the other 2 were not 4 star hotels. The food was quite good though.The extra nights entertainment were not very good and quite expensive. One was a horse show and the other was a dance show. Would do the same trip over 7 days to give more time in the cities

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

The tour was quite interesting. However, unlike a previous tour I took through you in New Zealand, this tour was lacking for the following reasons: 1. Main problem: No bathrooms/toilettes on the buses. 2. Not sufficient bathroom stops. 3. Guides did not speak good English. They gave more information in Spanish than in English. 4. Tours not punctual and many unscheduled changes last minute,. 5. Hotel Sofia in Fez, Marocco was bad, I will not use that again. It is definitely not 4-star., I will not recommend this tour unless they have upgraded their buses to include toilettes and make more frequent stops with better guides and explanations. Also, no help with the luggage.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

The tour was overall pretty poor. The English Skills of our guide were absolutly terrible. Worse than terrible. The guides we had at certain sites were great and we ended up learning more from one of the passengers than we got out of our main tour guide. Hotels were really good and the food was really good. Would i do this tour again with someone who doesnt speak English ? Not a chance.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

This tour is primarily Spanish-speaking and partly translated into English. Most of the tour is spent driving on the bus as it covers too many places in such a short period of time.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2012

Land of Babs: Gave 2 stars due to safety factor related to travel on a bus (big thanks to our driver). As an average tourist, expect to see lots of Babs (gates) on your trip! And if you are an English speaking tourist, forget about an explanation in English, better to learn some Spanish on the bus. Bus guide: unprofessional, boarding to rude with neither name tag nor smile to greet us. Muttered explanations under his nose, English words appearing in the middle of the sentence, disappearing as suddenly as they have appeared. I have learned more from Internet about Morocco than from this guide. He wasted our time anytime he could. Hotels: worst in Casablanca (4 star hotel Atlas…) was at best 0 stars���extremely stinky and dirty with limited buffet dinner (water extra for EUR 3 / bottle). Best hotel was in Marrakesh, with a pool for which no time was allotted. We did not spend ridiculous EUR 60-70 on an optional dinner/show set again in a touristy place. Morocco is extremely poor (excluding the king), and you would have thought that tourism would be welcomed in this country. But…with over 99% Muslims living in Morocco, at best you are counted as a walking purse, which at all times must pay for everything (if you make photos of anything! at the market place), without an explanation from the locals as to why. And remember to KEEP OUT! of all the local building interior (including the steps leading to such). The only exception was mausoleum in Rabat, but for the tour price, suggest to visit Turkey instead. Attention, women: if you do not wear a jelaba, better not stroll around unaccompanied by a man, let alone in anything that reveals well…anything. Overall, we overpaid for the services received, I would not recommend this “English-speaking” tour to anyone.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

Morocco was amazing! Our guide was very nice and full of information and jokes. The downside - the tour was conducted mostly in Spanish and we clearly paid for an English speaking tour. So we spent most of the time sleeping on the bus because we couldn't understand anything. Also when we called to confirm, they sent us to the wrong port, in the wrong city, to meet up with the wrong guide who was very rude and dropped us off at some random hotel in Tangiers where we sat for 4 hours waiting for the right tour to pick us up. We didn't make that mistake, they did, but we ended up paying for it. But even after all of that I would still recommend going to Morocco because it was an amazing experience.

From USD $ 599.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140_MAR5V

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message