• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 199 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Costa del Sol, Spain
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 199 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great trip, everything was on time, well organised, with a very funny and educational tour guide, would happily go again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent day trip. The guide (Janet) was excellent and the trip itself was well organised. Had enough time to do some duty free shopping and grab a bite to eat before the tour of the rock. The bus driver on the Rock tour was very informative and this made the tour very enjoyable. If you want a good day out book this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Our guide in Gibraltar was fantastic and funny. The visit to the rock was informative and extremely fun! I highly recommend it.

Alison H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I went on this trip last week and would definitely recommend it, as usual the tour was well organised. this is the 3rd Viator trip i have been on from Marbella and have found them all to be excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I though this tour was excellent! The apes are great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Amazing place, well worth it, guide fantastic, monkeys great and history of the country very interesting, fully recommend.

Paula A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

An excellant tour that I would recommend to anyone wishing to go to Gibraltar for the first time. We were picked up at our hotel which was a pleasant surprise, I had thought that there was a central point that we would have to meet at. It did mean however that there are lots of stops at different locations which adds to the amount of time spent on the coach. I for 1 enjoyed that part of it, as I got to see areas in the Costa that I wouldn't have seen otherwise. The tour guide on the main coach was very good once everyone was on board in letting us know the itinery for the trip in 4 different languages I believe. (Pretty impressive). On arriving to Gibraltar we had almost 2 hours to wonder around by ourselves and do some shopping, have a spot of lunch etc. You pay no duty on goods so everythings really cheap, and a lot of things priced in GBP. For the actual tour we were separated into smaller minibuses, and I must say we had a fantastic tour guide. He fore-warned you before reaching a point of interest so that you could get your camera's ready. There were plenty of stops along the way at different view points - which enabled you to take personal pictures. The monkies, the caves and the rock were fantastic. Overall the trip was very good value and well put together. I will certainly be using Viator tours in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

EXCELLENT - EXCELLENT. We loved this very interesting tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

the only thing we would change is the time spent on the bus versus time allotted to the tour.
We would find a way to spend more proportional time on the tour. We spent as much time getting to tan d from Gibraltar from Malaga, as we were allotted on the tour of Gibraltar.
The tour was excellent and our guide made it very enjoyable.
We recommend finding a less time consuming way to join the tour, than the bus, which makes many stops as it fills with tourists.

patti
Bahamas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Very enjoyable love it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Trip was well organized. Excursion on Gibraltar was highly professional, due to local driver-guide. His knowledge of local conditions, was excelent. If I know his name, I propose him as the best guide. Free time in city of Gibraltar was sufficient.

Maya A
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

great day out and experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I was fully satisfy with the tour and stuff. was very nice trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Loved it!!! Long day but worth it, guide was very funny and helpful .

From USD $ 61.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTCDS12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message