4 star rating: Recommended 210 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Costa del Sol, Spain
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 210 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Amazing place, well worth it, guide fantastic, monkeys great and history of the country very interesting, fully recommend.

Paula A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

An excellant tour that I would recommend to anyone wishing to go to Gibraltar for the first time. We were picked up at our hotel which was a pleasant surprise, I had thought that there was a central point that we would have to meet at. It did mean however that there are lots of stops at different locations which adds to the amount of time spent on the coach. I for 1 enjoyed that part of it, as I got to see areas in the Costa that I wouldn't have seen otherwise. The tour guide on the main coach was very good once everyone was on board in letting us know the itinery for the trip in 4 different languages I believe. (Pretty impressive). On arriving to Gibraltar we had almost 2 hours to wonder around by ourselves and do some shopping, have a spot of lunch etc. You pay no duty on goods so everythings really cheap, and a lot of things priced in GBP. For the actual tour we were separated into smaller minibuses, and I must say we had a fantastic tour guide. He fore-warned you before reaching a point of interest so that you could get your camera's ready. There were plenty of stops along the way at different view points - which enabled you to take personal pictures. The monkies, the caves and the rock were fantastic. Overall the trip was very good value and well put together. I will certainly be using Viator tours in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

EXCELLENT - EXCELLENT. We loved this very interesting tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

the only thing we would change is the time spent on the bus versus time allotted to the tour.
We would find a way to spend more proportional time on the tour. We spent as much time getting to tan d from Gibraltar from Malaga, as we were allotted on the tour of Gibraltar.
The tour was excellent and our guide made it very enjoyable.
We recommend finding a less time consuming way to join the tour, than the bus, which makes many stops as it fills with tourists.

patti
Bahamas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Very enjoyable love it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Trip was well organized. Excursion on Gibraltar was highly professional, due to local driver-guide. His knowledge of local conditions, was excelent. If I know his name, I propose him as the best guide. Free time in city of Gibraltar was sufficient.

Maya A
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

great day out and experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I was fully satisfy with the tour and stuff. was very nice trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Loved it!!! Long day but worth it, guide was very funny and helpful .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I would recommend this tour to everybody! Our local tour guide ( I forgot his name, tour van #4) was knowledgeable, good sense of humor; seeing monkeys was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

A great day! Loved the apes! A very informative tour, great sightseeing with adequate free time to do your shopping and hit the restaurants!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Very nice trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This is an amazing part of the world. We had a really great guide on the bus ride and the local guide in Gibraltar was also great. The views from the Rock are forever locked in my mind. The monkeys were unbelievable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

The entire trip was a pleasure! Very efficient and well-organized, no complaints. The trip around the island was extremely interesting and our bus driver/tour guide was hilariously funny while being informative. We saw everything worth seeing and got to see the apes up close. Free time after the tour to wander down the main shopping street to buy duty-free or soak up the atmosphere. Brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

The trip was great, no delays, everything exactly like in the schedule. Lovely guide in the mini bus for the rock tour. Not much time left for walking around the city by myself, but the trip was interesting anyway. I will go there again one day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

was a very good trip. Only one problem when we rang the day before our trip to confirm we were told to be at the pick up spot at 8.45. But in fact we needed to be there at 10.00 am also we was told we picked the coach up outside out hotel but again we had to be at a bus stop a 10min walk away. other than that is was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We had a great tour guide - funny and informative. The shopping was not that great, compared to U.S. Watch the monkeys - they will snatch the food from your hands!

Martin C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

pick up :- on time. shopping :- excellent. rock tour :- marvellous. tiny moan :- one pick up/drop off point was too far off course.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

No complaints. Flawless. Knowledgable guides.

JEAN T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The guide, Cliff, who took us around the" Rock" was so informative and clearly loved Gibraltar. It was an amazing trip and we would love to return.

Insia A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

To begin with, our guide Angel was great. Spoke english fluently, was very friendly and made sure we were comfortable throughout the hike. Since we were the only tourists it became a personal tour and we could walk at our own pace. The place itself is beautiful and i couldnt stop taking pictures. A must see for people who are on the lookout for adventure and the beauty of nature. I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Excellent.

Yvonne B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Fantastic day in Gibraltar, St Michaels cave was amazing. The monkey's were awesome. The shopping was sooooo cheap and you couldn't go there and not come back amazed.

Franswa C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The guide, Paco, was really helpful and knowledgable. The weather wasn't that great but it was enjoyable all together.

From USD $ 51.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTCDS12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message