• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 203 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Costa del Sol, Spain
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 203 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Franswa C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The guide, Paco, was really helpful and knowledgable. The weather wasn't that great but it was enjoyable all together.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

I wouldn't recommend doing it any other way! The guides and transportation were superb!

Ralph A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The trip to Gibraltar was well worth taking. Its a most interesting place to visit with a wide variety of sightseeing and shops. Plenty of history and a most unique atmosphere. The only downside was the number of pickups at various resorts and hotels along the way.

Peter S
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A very interesting and well planned day!

Barbara C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Great value trip. Picked up right outside our hotel Ronda 4 - Los Boliches at 9:00am. Coach trip was pleasant but be aware there is no toilet on board coach and they are not keen to stop through the 3 hour journey. Tour guides were very helpful and gave all the information needed to get the best out of the day. Visit to St Micheal's cave was fantastic although very brief at 20 minutes and some were late back to the bus which meant we only got 10 minutes to see apes. This is a separate tour but was only those who traveled as part of our party. This is a great tour to get the history of the rock and to experience some of those spectacular views out to Africa and Spain as well as experiencing some very narrow cliff edge roads! This separate tour up the rock was 1hr 30 min and the bus dropped us off at shops which gave us 2 hours to eat and shop. Seemed so cheap after mainland Spain!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I absolutely loved this tour! Our tour guide in Gibraltar was wonderful! He was so knowledgeable and friendly. This was the best tour!

Lisa Louise A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Well organised and well looked after.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

From booking the tour to the actual tour everything was perfect. Easy to confirm, email questions answered promptly. Tour guide was great a retired Gibraltar police officer.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Couldn't have done it by ourselves. Felt the tour was a bit rushed but we got a good gist of the history of Gibraltar. Immensely enjoyed playful monkeys.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Enjoyed the trip, worth seeing Gibraltar!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

This is just plain neat. The view from afar. The city, the top of the rock and the monkeys watch out...ANY plastic bags will set them off thinking it is food. Really neat for history buffs and casual sightseers alike.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A brilliant trip! Definitely worth doing! Would definitely recommend it to my friends! The journey is only 2-3 hours and the town of Gibraltar is lovely and quaint! Monkeys are hilarious and cool views to Africa. Tour guide was very informative. Back to hotel at 6pm. Pity there was not more time for shopping and seeing Gibraltar town though, you only get approx 90 minutes. Would do this tour again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was my favorite tour!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

Loved everything about Gibraltar and my tour! The tour guides were amazing, the rock and St Michael's Cave are beautiful, and the monkeys are adorable! If you're in the area, you definitely need to check out Gibraltar!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

We really liked this trip. It's such a historical place with neat little features to the tour such as St. Michael's cave, the Monkey sanctuary, and of course the rock itself and British naval base. We only wish we had an opportunity to explore some of the tunnels and a bit less free time on our own. The Gibraltar guide was excellent, and the other guide was pleasant. I was happy to be picked up only a few hundred meters from our hotel.

From USD $ 61.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTCDS12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message