4 star rating: Recommended 218 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Costa del Sol, Spain
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 218 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Although our English speaking tour guide was very difficult to understand, our tour guide in Gibraltar was AMAZING. Navigated the curving roads up to the top of the Rock. The apes are adorable! and St. Michaels Cave very unique. Definitely worth the trip to see the Apes!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Very good tour with knowledgable guide. Only negative was that I felt we could have had a little more free time in the afternoon.

Christine R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

tour was really enjoyable,the guide who took us up the rock was very informative and funny with it. the only down side was the ammount of time it took to collect people from their hotels this made the journey twice as long

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

very interesting trip, local tour guide was brilliant, very funny and informative, not as british as i thought it would be, perhaps i was expecting too much.........

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The coach was running a little late but not too bad. It was relatively comfortable and the guide was helpful. The trip itself was great apart from one or two rather annoying "fellow" travellers but all in all a good day out.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Tour was enjoyable but was marred by 2 couples on the tour that could not enter Gibraltar due to lack of passport. I feel tour should have had this in bold letters in their email or adds.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The whole experience was brilliant, but as we booked an ENGLISH speaking trip a lot of it was FRENCH/GERMAN/SPANISH. If we went again we would go SHOPPING only as you have the chance to do a lot more. we only got about 25 minutes for shopping. but having said that i would still recommend to friends.

Sabyasachi G
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Amazing to see the rock....tour guide was good

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

The monkeys were crazy. Not much to do except see them. But, have always wanted to see the Rock of Gibraltar. The place was packed with people.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Good way to enter Gibraltar. It was raining but we still had a great time. Shopping is over-rated. Make sure you purchase the "Rock Tour" because that is the way to see and learn about this facinating place. Loved the monkeys.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

We really enjoyed this day trip from the Costa del Sol. The tour guide in Gibraltar was fantastic and funny and made the trip enjoyable. He showed us lots of interesting places and told us alot about the history of Gibraltar. He was very knowledgable. The trip itslef was just right and not too long. Thank you so much. A satisfied happy customer.

Kristian S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

It could have last longer.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Very satisfied with all aspects of the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

no cable car included

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Super trip to Gibraltar. Tour guide Andy was great, his knowledge and witty humor made the trip. Monkeys was amazing.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Very good day in Gibraltar with pick-up and information excellent

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Good trip. Great guide. We were a bit rushed while having to wait for a few people late for the bus so the start of the trip was delayed. Very organized. Gibralter just OK.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Entertaining trip, professionally done by our guide and driver who were helpful and friendly.
Gibraltar was enjoyable, with the tour up to the summit in our little coaches the highlight.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

I thought the tour itself was worth doing, however, my complaint is that we were at the designated pickup time when we supposed to be there and waited about 20 minutes and the bus did not come. I tried called the local travel agent number and the emergency number but no answer. We then decided to walk back to the hotel and the girl at the desk called and they told her they were running late, so we ran back--I am not as young as I used to be--and the bus was waiting for us. Why is there not a phone attendant on the weekend (Sat)? This would have solved the problem. What is the emergency number for?
Also, I called one day (ahead of time) to verify my trip and they lady couldn't speak English so she just hung up on me! Wow!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

I booked very last minute at the end of March 2011 and was picked up right at my hotel door in Fuengirola. We were broken down into smaller groups into minivans. Our British guide/driver was hilarious. I thought Gibraltar was well worth seeing for a day trip although it may have been a bit pricey as others say they booked through their hotels for less? But I was very satisfied with the trip.

Alan G
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

An interesting excursion but the wartime tunnels should be included as part of the tour. "Shopping time" could be reduced for those of whom this is not the primary purpose of the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Expert guide took us to some great sights

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

The tour was as advertised. We would liked a longer tour on the rock itself, but enjoyed what we did get to see.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

I was expecting something different -- ie more free time -- but there was enough time in Gibraltar since we came for sightseeing and fish and chips. The tour driver for the island tour, Paul, was wonderful, I highly recommend him.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

It was very interesting and worth the trip especially if you add on the rock upper level tour. AGAIN had to have help speaking to the person to confirm our trips did not speak English well on the phone.

Special Offer
$51.15 Save $5.12

From USD $ 46.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTCDS12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message