4 star rating: Recommended 206 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Costa del Sol, Spain
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 206 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was my favorite tour!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

Loved everything about Gibraltar and my tour! The tour guides were amazing, the rock and St Michael's Cave are beautiful, and the monkeys are adorable! If you're in the area, you definitely need to check out Gibraltar!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

We really liked this trip. It's such a historical place with neat little features to the tour such as St. Michael's cave, the Monkey sanctuary, and of course the rock itself and British naval base. We only wish we had an opportunity to explore some of the tunnels and a bit less free time on our own. The Gibraltar guide was excellent, and the other guide was pleasant. I was happy to be picked up only a few hundred meters from our hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Well, it was a raining day but the tour guider did his very best to make our trip as pleasant as possible. We appreciated the effort, and we shall come back again.

Michael C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

The tour was wonderful. The tour guide was great and very friendly and informative. The driver was very skilled and one felt safe in their hands. Would recommend it to anyone!

Frank H
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

This was a brilliant day excursion. Coach comfortable, courier and driver excellent. Mini tour of Gibraltar itself and shopping well organized also. We loved the whole experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

We had a fabulous tour guide. He was what made the tour great! This was one of the highlights of our trip!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

I loved the monkeys! That was the highlight of my trip. And the local guide was fantastic.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

This was a brilliant day trip to Gibraltar. The apes are very cool and I could have spent all day watching them being cheeky with the tourists on the mountain. The duty free shopping in Gibraltar is the cheapest I have seen anywhere. The first sight of Gibraltar as you come around a corner is amazing and crossing the airport runway to get there is bizarre!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

I loved it. You should definitely take the cable car to the top of the rock and see the apes. What a great view of Gibraltar and Spain. The guided taxi tour was awesome.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

We were collected on time at our hotel, traveled in comfortable air-conditioned coach to Gibraltar, whereupon we transferred to smaller minibuses to commence our ascent to the top of the rock. The driver was very friendly and very informative - would recommend the experience to anybody.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

I thought this tour was excellent.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

This was absolutely brilliant! Great tour, well planned and very enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Had a lovely day, good value for money. Journey didn't take as long as we expected.The downside was we had a long wait for the coach to pick us up and the actual tour was too short leaving us sat around with not a lot to do until we were picked up for our journey back.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

great experience

From USD $ 55.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTCDS12

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message