Viewing All 232 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Peter L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This was a very interesting trip. Many stops to pick up passengers along the way makes for a long day, however it does give you the opportunity to see other towns along the way. I would highly recommend taking the excursion around the island as it was extremely informative and interesting. You still have about 3 1/2 hours for shopping.

T T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The stars are for value for money and the separate tour inside Gibraltar. The main tour guide spoke incomprehensible English there was only one Spanish tourist out of 50 so
she got a one-to-one in Spanish the rest of us gave up on the 'English' episodes. The tour was very interesting and took in al

Thomas R United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

fanatastic trip. st michaels cave is beautiful and the monkeys made the day.

Gibraltar is a beautiful place well worth the trip and money

Robert L

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Good trip. Picked up from hotel on time. Took quite a while to pick up all the guests from surrounding hotels but once we got to Gibraltar, we enjoyed a mini bus tour of the rock before visiting St Michaels cave and getting close and personal with the monkeys! Enjoyable overall.

John R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

A very good trip, the local guide in Gibraltar was knowledgeable, witty and helpful; the tour guide from Julia Tours was more of a manager than a guide but was also very helpful and supportive. The loss of a star is because the pickup time was not followed and the coach arrived at the pick-up point in Estepona 25 minutes after the time specified. Nevertheless we enjoyed the day.

thetraveler67 USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Good tour, spent too much time on the bus picking up others for the tour, so plan on that if you take this tour but enjoyed the time in Gibraltar and had some free time to explore on your own.

Pamela W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

It was a wonderful trip all in all. The day was perfect and the guide was pleasant. I wish we had more time while actually on the rock. I would have loved to have seen more of the amazing St. Michael's Cave with a guide. The scenic view was incredible. It was a very memorable experience.

Bruce W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Bus was a few minutes late to start. But the day was a good one in the end.
Great mini bus tour of Gibraltar.
A long day, but worthwhile and good value for money

kands

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Although our English speaking tour guide was very difficult to understand, our tour guide in Gibraltar was AMAZING. Navigated the curving roads up to the top of the Rock. The apes are adorable! and St. Michaels Cave very unique. Definitely worth the trip to see the Apes!

Caroline B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Very good tour with knowledgable guide. Only negative was that I felt we could have had a little more free time in the afternoon.

Christine R United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

tour was really enjoyable,the guide who took us up the rock was very informative and funny with it. the only down side was the ammount of time it took to collect people from their hotels this made the journey twice as long

john t

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

very interesting trip, local tour guide was brilliant, very funny and informative, not as british as i thought it would be, perhaps i was expecting too much.........

Steven S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The coach was running a little late but not too bad. It was relatively comfortable and the guide was helpful. The trip itself was great apart from one or two rather annoying "fellow" travellers but all in all a good day out.

Lucelle

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Tour was enjoyable but was marred by 2 couples on the tour that could not enter Gibraltar due to lack of passport. I feel tour should have had this in bold letters in their email or adds.

judith m b

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The whole experience was brilliant, but as we booked an ENGLISH speaking trip a lot of it was FRENCH/GERMAN/SPANISH. If we went again we would go SHOPPING only as you have the chance to do a lot more. we only got about 25 minutes for shopping. but having said that i would still recommend to friends.

Sabyasachi G United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Amazing to see the rock....tour guide was good

Sandy

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

The monkeys were crazy. Not much to do except see them. But, have always wanted to see the Rock of Gibraltar. The place was packed with people.

William M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Good way to enter Gibraltar. It was raining but we still had a great time. Shopping is over-rated. Make sure you purchase the "Rock Tour" because that is the way to see and learn about this facinating place. Loved the monkeys.

Arinder K

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

We really enjoyed this day trip from the Costa del Sol. The tour guide in Gibraltar was fantastic and funny and made the trip enjoyable. He showed us lots of interesting places and told us alot about the history of Gibraltar. He was very knowledgable. The trip itslef was just right and not too long. Thank you so much. A satisfied happy customer.

Kristian S United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

It could have last longer.

rodrigue b

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Very satisfied with all aspects of the tour.

Inga L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

no cable car included

martin b

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Super trip to Gibraltar. Tour guide Andy was great, his knowledge and witty humor made the trip. Monkeys was amazing.

Bryan T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Very good day in Gibraltar with pick-up and information excellent

Viewing 5 of 10

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 51.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTCDS12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message