3.5 star rating: Worth doing 66 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Costa del Sol, Spain
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Seville Day Trip from the Costa del Sol. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 66 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The trip to Seville is a must do if you are in the Costa del Sol. Because May is a shoulder season, we had pick ups at many resort locations. Also, in order to make a full bus, the tour was given in 4 languages. That resulted in steady chatter with only 25% being relevant to us. Despite these things, we loved the day. My only suggestion is that a meeting place and time be established outside of the church in case someone gets separated from the group as I did. It is a good idea to say "stay together" but the reality crowds and the size of the venue can create confusion. In addition to being a little panicked, it held up the rest of the group by 10 minutes or so.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Something went wrong and my friend and I did not get on the Seville trip, but instead we were offered the trip to Granada, which was a trip we really enjoyed. The bus was wonderful, the guide who spoke spanish, french, english and italian was really good and the female guide we had in "the Alhambra" was amazing. Sweet and attentive to everyone on the trip. Everything was so beautiful and I would definitely book another trip with Viator, if I come back to Costa del sol.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Enjoyed the trip. Only concerns were no notice of trip cancellation, fortunately was able to re-schedule for 2 days later. Also lunch stop was late, around 2pm.

Sabyasachi G
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Amazing tour of the cathedral and plaza Espana...added boat ride was relaxing and a bonus....

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Good tour although you only get a short amount of time in Seville.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Very satisfied with all aspects of the tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

My second favorite tour after Granada. I did the optional Guadalquivir River tour and it was worth it. Plaza de Espana and the Cathedral in Seville are spectacular. I loved it....I wish this tour would include a panaramic tour of the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

It was a long day . But the trip was certainly worth the effort. Our guides had to speak in 4 languages. I am ever so impressed with their expertise. The guides were imformative and no one became lost. The crowds were huge so the guides had to compete with many other groups. All in all, we enjoyed our day.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

As usual, a great tour from Viator. Great sights and sounds.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

We had a good guide on the bus and a good local guide. We did not opt for lunch but were taken to the restaurant and then released. It would be better to have been released earlier - just a suggestion. Otherwise we enjoyed the guide and the tour - much better than on our own with limited time.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

So much history. Lovely city. the city guide had to use 4 languages and would only say 1 or 2 sentences at a time and it made it very confusing to follow her.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Great city

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Tour was great, too much time is spent picking up and dropping off tourists though, which cuts from the time that could be spent actually enjoying the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Very pretty city. The walk through the old part of Seville was interesting.The tour guide we had once we got to Seville was very knowledgable. If you have the option to pay extra for the boat trip take it. Great value for 16 Euro. Lots of wasted time on this tour while you pick up and drop off people. And they dropped us off on the highway and we were told to walk to our hotel. Guide leaves the tour after returning from Seville and the bus driver takes over. Very odd.

Jeanna J
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

An excellent trip with a first class courier called Pako Seville was well worth a visit The trip was very well organised, plenty of comfort and coffee stops.. Would miss out the boat trip optional

From USD $ 81.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTCDS02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message