• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 64 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Costa del Sol, Spain
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Seville Day Trip from the Costa del Sol. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 64 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

The tours were great! We thoroughly enjoyed the scenery and arch.We would liked to have a better selection of meal opportunities at an earlier hour. It is difficult for elderly people to begin the dinner hour at 9 or 10pm. And then rise at 5am for the next tour. This would make a more pleasant experience in our opinion.

Elizabeth C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Great, but extra time at pit stops would be great as most of our coffee break is spent queuing at the loos or counters. Otherwise enjoyed our fleeting visit. Great driver who was both courteous and careful.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

Great tour! Very well put together.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

A beautiful city though the tour was too short. Luckily I did not include lunch and was able to take in the bullring and museum tour alone, which was worth it. I was also able to walk around and enjoy the city more.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

For a one day tour, you cover quite a bit. First you stop at the Plaza de Espana, where the nineteen twenty nine exhibition was held, which was amazing and beautiful! Then you get a detailed tour of Seville's Cathedral, the third largest in all of Europe. You see Christopher Columbus' tomb, and the magnificent altar. Basically, those are the highlights, and you still get about an hour for shopping and wandering around Seville if you don't pay for the lunch, and then you can take the optional river boat cruise, but I didn't think it was really worth the price. Overall, when in the area, you can't miss Seville!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

This was a fun trip. Our tour guide was great, and we had a good time. I would definitely not waste your money on the optional boat tour at the end of the day. That was a total waste!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

Our tour guide was very charming and knowledgeable. He also was fluent in German, English and French, and could be well understood.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

The tour itself was good. This was supposed to be a 10-hour tour and ended up 15 hours because we were picked up first and dropped off last. An option to meet the bus somewhere else would have been nice, and given us an extra hour of sleep!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

The drive with the view of the olive trees was beautiful. I would have liked to have had a longer bus city tour before the walking tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

We really enjoyed our trip to Seville. However our experience was marred by a couple of events.

We were told we would be picked up in a location in Marbella at 7.10am. We arrived at the designated point at 7am and waited for 25 minutes - and no bus came to pick us up.

We had to wait until 9am to find out what had happened. The kind lady we spoke to at the local travel company didn't know what had gone wrong. We confirmed with her the meeting point, which was correct, so we made no mistake waiting at the wrong place. She rang up the tour guide/bus driver who said he had waited at the meeting point from 7am to 7.35am. As far as we were concerned this was a downright lie.

To their credit, they offered us a refund, an alternative trip or to go to Seville on another date. We chose to go to Seville on the day we would be flying back to England. It's a shame it took us four and a half hours to get back to Marbella from Seville due to dropping off other passengers in central Malaga at rush hour. We were told we would arrive back at Marbella at 6.30pm or 7 or "maybe a little later". We actually arrived at 8.30pm, meaning we had to rush back to our hotel to pick up our suitcases and catch the bus back to Malaga at 9.15pm.

We only chose to go on the trip because we believed there would be enough time to make our flight, which there was. But we were worried we would miss the bus due to the ridiculous amount of time it took to get back to our destination. Nevertheless we enjoyed the actual day trip. It was informative. It was just a shame the bus driver didn't turn up on our scheduled day and we had no way of finding out what had gone wrong.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2013

Too much time spent picking up other tourists en route to Seville.
Travel time each way was at least 3.5 hours--way too long.
Maybe there should be a central meeting point when the distance to the travel destination (in this case Marbella to Seville) is so far.
In fact, my travel partner got motion sickness and couldn't travel the following day on her pre-paid Viator Ronda trip.
Also, having the tour guide speak in three languages (French/German/English) gave too little time for a fuller English explanation.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

Local guide was hard to understand. Would had been helpful if maps were provided to help find our way around the old town district.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

The trip was fairly good, however it turned out to be a 14 hour day for us, and in my opinion this is way too long for what the city had to offer.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Seville was interesting, not as grand as I had expected; but the heavy rain storm we had when there didn't help matters ! The local guide around the old quarters was really excellent - shame the Rusadir (coach) guide could not have been as good ! We had another trip with Rusadir - and although the trip itself was enjoyable, the coach guide again was poorly prepared, disorganized and even rude on occasions. If you have to book an excursion in Fuengirola / Torremolinos / Benalmedina etc. choose another company - not Rusadir. They really need to sort themselves out.

Brian B
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

Way too long! We stayed in Estepona, so we where the first to be picked up (6.50am). We didn't get to Seville until 12noon. By the time we got there we already had enough and wanted to go back home. We even contemplated hiring a car back! Had 4 1/2 hours at Seville then a 5hour journey back home. As we were the first to get picked up so, we where the last to be dropped off (9.30pm). All I say is, if you are in Estepona, hire a car and do it yourself. Heed my warning! Tour company and guide where great.

From USD $ 84.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTCDS02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message