3.5 star rating: Worth doing 65 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Costa del Sol, Spain
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Seville Day Trip from the Costa del Sol. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 65 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Brian B
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

Way too long! We stayed in Estepona, so we where the first to be picked up (6.50am). We didn't get to Seville until 12noon. By the time we got there we already had enough and wanted to go back home. We even contemplated hiring a car back! Had 4 1/2 hours at Seville then a 5hour journey back home. As we were the first to get picked up so, we where the last to be dropped off (9.30pm). All I say is, if you are in Estepona, hire a car and do it yourself. Heed my warning! Tour company and guide where great.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

The travel time from Marbella to Seville was made really long due to the multiple pick ups done along the way (fairly large bus) The same bus starts at Costa del Sol - multi locations on the way and then goes to Malaga for pickups after which it goes to Seville. At Seville we were met by a local guide to take us around the city. Although the tour was booked for an English option the same tour guide conducted the tour in 4 different languages at the same time - while the language skills were impressive this resulted in the content being very less and rushed. The overall content of the commentary was very poor - no information on the history or the cathedral only very basic information on the architecture which was anyway visible so did not add much. We also did a boat tour for an hour which costed an additional 14 EUR per person which can be avoided as there is nothing much to see that you dont already see from the dock.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

Seville is a great city but the waiting around while picking up and dropping off other passengers was a pain. In hindsight, we should have organised our own travel using the trains and we would have had more time to see other things. Not sure if I would do another bus tour like this again. There are people who will prefer to do a tour as it is a bit cheaper and you don't have to think about the travel.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

We were picked up at 07:10 but we did not arrive in Seville until nearly 12:00. On the return journey it also took nearly five hours, making nearly ten hours on the journeys. If we had known this we would have hired a car and had much more time in Seville.
The trip was supposed to be English based. What happened in fact was that the guides presented everything in three languages, French, Spanish and English. This became very boring and irritating after a while, and we were not the only ones who felt so, particularly when English became the third language and the least used. The majority of travellers were English speaking so it didn't make sense.
Finally, instructions that were given by the guide who travelled on the coach were often unclear and sometimes misleading. Americans on the trip became very frustrated.
All in all a very disappointing tour, and one not to be repeated.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2011

We have one guide speaking 4 languages and it was too hard for him to say everything 4 times so everybody in the group to understand. At times he skipped some info because he didn't have time to say it in all the languages. I appreciate his work , but the trips should be made for people who speak the same language. Don't think we saw the best parts of Seville.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

The value of the trip depends a lot of the tour guide-Daniel, out tour guide from Malaga to Seville and back was very good, but the local tour guide would need improvement in presenting her town to the English speaking audience.The tour group was very large which did not help.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2011

Very boring trip, really did not too much there. I would have taken the train on my own.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2010

Do not take the river boat trip, it was a waste of time, money and effort! Of all the tours, we were least impressed with this one!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2008

For as much time as you are there, you really do not see a whole lot. I did not think our tour guide was very good. She knew a lot about the church, but was not very good on anything else. Seville is a pretty city, but it would have been better if we could have seen more.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2008

We were collected at 5:40 a.m. and then had to endure about 14 pickups and a change of driver at Malaga, so we did not really leave until 8:10. There must be a better way to get people to the bus. On arrival at Seville, we were told that a festival would stop us from going into the real centre of the city, and the little tour of a park, some old streets and the cathedral was interesting but not very extensive. The "recommended" boat trip was disappointing. All in all, it was 10 hours on the bus for a little over five hours in Seville. We may return to Seville for a few days as it seemed a good place to visit, but we wouldn't do it this way again.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2008

Four languages are to many for one tour guide. She did a great job, but by the time she got through all the languages we felt like we missed out on a lot.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Perhaps our location in Estepona was not the ideal location for a trip like this, we were first on the bus at 6.50 am, and after many pick ups we set off to Seville at about 8.30 from Malaga, we eventualy arrived at Seville around miday after over 6 hours on the bus, we stayed in Seville untill 4.30 and then repeated the journey back !!!! arriving back at our hotel at 9.30pm. Please if you are thinking of taking a tour check 'travelling' times prior to booking.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Not pleased with the tour guide at the cathedral and walking tour. She wasted so much time, speaking 3 different languages that many folks got bored and tired!!! She also spent quite a bit of time on her phone!
would not recommend this tour to other folks.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

We spent 3 hours to get there most of it was picking up people from hotels. We asked and booked for an english speaking guided tour and ended up with a Spanish, English, German and French guided tour. We thought that once we got to Seville we were going to be put into different groups according to the languages but that wasn't the case. We end up with Maria our tour guide speaking small sentences in all four languages, so it was very frustrating! We arrived at Seville around 11:30 am and left around 4pm. We had about two hours for ourselves for lunch and a walk around, unfortunately we picked the wrong restaurant and because the awful service it took us all 2 hours to have lunch and on top of that the food was mediocre. All in all we have a guided tour for about 2 and half hours and only saw the Plaza Mayor, walked through the Juderia to the Cathedral and walked inside the Cathedral, all this in four languages. It's a shame because I choose this tour after experiencing a really good time on a tour around the South of France.

From USD $ 78.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTCDS02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message