• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 62 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Costa del Sol, Spain
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Seville Day Trip from the Costa del Sol. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 62 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

The travel time from Marbella to Seville was made really long due to the multiple pick ups done along the way (fairly large bus) The same bus starts at Costa del Sol - multi locations on the way and then goes to Malaga for pickups after which it goes to Seville. At Seville we were met by a local guide to take us around the city. Although the tour was booked for an English option the same tour guide conducted the tour in 4 different languages at the same time - while the language skills were impressive this resulted in the content being very less and rushed. The overall content of the commentary was very poor - no information on the history or the cathedral only very basic information on the architecture which was anyway visible so did not add much. We also did a boat tour for an hour which costed an additional 14 EUR per person which can be avoided as there is nothing much to see that you dont already see from the dock.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

Seville is a great city but the waiting around while picking up and dropping off other passengers was a pain. In hindsight, we should have organised our own travel using the trains and we would have had more time to see other things. Not sure if I would do another bus tour like this again. There are people who will prefer to do a tour as it is a bit cheaper and you don't have to think about the travel.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

We were picked up at 07:10 but we did not arrive in Seville until nearly 12:00. On the return journey it also took nearly five hours, making nearly ten hours on the journeys. If we had known this we would have hired a car and had much more time in Seville.
The trip was supposed to be English based. What happened in fact was that the guides presented everything in three languages, French, Spanish and English. This became very boring and irritating after a while, and we were not the only ones who felt so, particularly when English became the third language and the least used. The majority of travellers were English speaking so it didn't make sense.
Finally, instructions that were given by the guide who travelled on the coach were often unclear and sometimes misleading. Americans on the trip became very frustrated.
All in all a very disappointing tour, and one not to be repeated.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2011

We have one guide speaking 4 languages and it was too hard for him to say everything 4 times so everybody in the group to understand. At times he skipped some info because he didn't have time to say it in all the languages. I appreciate his work , but the trips should be made for people who speak the same language. Don't think we saw the best parts of Seville.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

The value of the trip depends a lot of the tour guide-Daniel, out tour guide from Malaga to Seville and back was very good, but the local tour guide would need improvement in presenting her town to the English speaking audience.The tour group was very large which did not help.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2011

Very boring trip, really did not too much there. I would have taken the train on my own.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2010

Do not take the river boat trip, it was a waste of time, money and effort! Of all the tours, we were least impressed with this one!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2008

For as much time as you are there, you really do not see a whole lot. I did not think our tour guide was very good. She knew a lot about the church, but was not very good on anything else. Seville is a pretty city, but it would have been better if we could have seen more.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2008

We were collected at 5:40 a.m. and then had to endure about 14 pickups and a change of driver at Malaga, so we did not really leave until 8:10. There must be a better way to get people to the bus. On arrival at Seville, we were told that a festival would stop us from going into the real centre of the city, and the little tour of a park, some old streets and the cathedral was interesting but not very extensive. The "recommended" boat trip was disappointing. All in all, it was 10 hours on the bus for a little over five hours in Seville. We may return to Seville for a few days as it seemed a good place to visit, but we wouldn't do it this way again.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2008

Four languages are to many for one tour guide. She did a great job, but by the time she got through all the languages we felt like we missed out on a lot.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

We spent 3 hours to get there most of it was picking up people from hotels. We asked and booked for an english speaking guided tour and ended up with a Spanish, English, German and French guided tour. We thought that once we got to Seville we were going to be put into different groups according to the languages but that wasn't the case. We end up with Maria our tour guide speaking small sentences in all four languages, so it was very frustrating! We arrived at Seville around 11:30 am and left around 4pm. We had about two hours for ourselves for lunch and a walk around, unfortunately we picked the wrong restaurant and because the awful service it took us all 2 hours to have lunch and on top of that the food was mediocre. All in all we have a guided tour for about 2 and half hours and only saw the Plaza Mayor, walked through the Juderia to the Cathedral and walked inside the Cathedral, all this in four languages. It's a shame because I choose this tour after experiencing a really good time on a tour around the South of France.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

This trip was terrible, a 10 1/2 hour bus ride for a 5 hour tour of Seville. The tour was very poor, two hours of a church and the rest on your own. Very lacking in information and we were rushed due to picking up of too many people at too many locations. Do not recommend this at all. The worst day of our whole vacation.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

The tour was very good though the many languages made the trip difficult as it took up too much of our free time. The sites visited were impressive and overall the trip served the purpose. The journey back to the Costa Del Sol was awful as in our first coach the air conditioning broke down so we waited for a replacement. The replacement air conditioning didn't work so we had the most uncomfortable journey till the half way mark (over 2 hours) when we again had to wait for another replacement bus, this spoilt what could have been a fabulous day out.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2012

The bus tour guide would tell us a little about the areas we were passing as we were going to Seville (4 hr ride with stops), but he didn't make anything fun or interesting - just stating facts. Bus was comfortable. When we got to Seville, we were handed off to a local tour guide. We already had about 30-40 people in our group and then we got there, about 25 more people were told to join our group from another group b/c they only understood Italian. We requested an English tour guide. Not only did she (and the guide on the bus) have to speak English, but also French and Italian. They would jump from one language to another and we had to focus very hard on what they were saying because I had to wait for English to start. Sometimes the local tour guide would jump so much that I couldn't tell if she was speaking Italian, French, or English. She would tell a full story in another language and get to English and state one sentence. There was no chance for questions. It was hard to hear her since there were so many people and loud noises everywhere. Other tour groups had a tour guide with a speaker or headphones. Then they recommend a boat tour (you pay 14 euro extra) b/c there is nothing else going on in Seville from 2-5pm. It goes so slowly and they have a recording on that just states what buildings you are passing. Then on our ride home, they just left on the side of the street and told us to cross the bridge and find our hotel. Overall, glad I saw Seville, but I wouldn't recommend this at all.

From USD $ 78.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTCDS02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message