3.5 star rating: Worth doing 532 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Costa del Sol, Spain
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 532 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This day was one of our favorite days from our Costa del Sol vacation. We were able to pack many of the top tourist things into one day with this highly-structured and organized tour. We only have one main complaint which didn't diminish the value for us: The day includes visits to two stores, and it is not an option to skip it. There is a carpet store which probably gets no business if not for these tours. There is also an olils and minerals store where you have to watch a 15 minute presentation, and are not allowed to leave (it actually gave me a chance to sneak in a nap!). I imagine that the tour and ferry companies are making a nice commission off of any sales from these stores. Again, these two sales experiences did not take away from the day, and a Morocco Day with a tour guide (I can't imagine how we would have survived Tangier without a guide!) is highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The trip was great! The guides (Pedro and Hassan) were very efficient and knowledgable. Great organising and a lot squeezed into the schedule. Great value. We are very satisfied and will definitely go on other trips.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was amazing!! From the ferry ride to the walking through the streets and shops to the dromeda ride. The only thing I would have liked to see more of was other areas of Tangier while walking. The bus tour was a bit limiting. In addition, I would have liked more time in the shops. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who would like to get a taste of Morocco while in Spain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was a great trip. Well organized great tour guides. Easy to contact while in the country, they picked us up right from our hotel and dropped us back there. You absolutely need a guide in old morocco and we had one at the front and one at the back of our group so I never felt like I would get lost

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Tour was excellent with very knowledgeable guides. They did an excellent job of expediting our way through customs. Lunch in Tangier was awesome. I would definitely recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The tour was very well organized and the guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Efficient, well organized and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour, well organised, excellent guides, we crammed in a lot of things during the day. Highlights? Well there were so many; Medina, walking tour of the Kasbah (an experience not to be missed), snake charmers, camel rides, herbalist, lunch (with the muscians), mint tea, sea caves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed this trip and it is a must do! Our Spanish guide, Pedro, was friendly and informative. Our Tangier guide Mr. Hassan was informative and helpful. The local merchants can be persistent, but it is part of the culture. All around it was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A great insight into Moroccan life but beware the street peoples hard sale tactics!! It's all part of the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

WOW!!!!! My husband and I travel all over the world and are usually pretty happy with the tours we have been on but this one takes the cake!!!! We experienced so much in little time. Riding the camels was so awesome!!! Our guide's were superior and seemed to know our desires before we even asked. We will recommend this tour to ANYONE we know is going to be in that area. The only down fall is that the locals hound you like no tomorrow getting you to try to buy their goods. We've been all over the world and have never experienced so much invasion of privacy with the local peddlers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour - great guide all in all a worthwhile experience if you only have 1 day to see Morocco. Would recommend to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This trip was the highlight of the holiday. The coach driver and guide both in Spain and Morocco was excellent imparting a lot of knowledge during the whole trip. Everyone on the trip was catered for and although it was a long day it was very pleasurable. Well done!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I had concerns about visiting Morocco prior to going, but the tour was 100% safe and the perfect taste of Africa. It was the perfect amount of time to explore the city and go to places I never would have seen before. I was able to purchase many unique items and the food for lunch was absolutely delicious. Our tour guides were also very well educated on the area and made the experience phenomenal. I would recommend this trip to anyone I know.

diazana
España

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was simply amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great trip! Wonderful in-country guide. Totally worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The pick up/drop off from our resort was very easy. The guides were friendly and knowledgable. It was an experience that won't be forgotten soon! Vegetarian meal options were available easily.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Tour guide in Tanjier is great. I would recommend staying in the San Roque area if possible so that you don't have to leave super early in the morning as it is only about 30 minutes away (Port of Tarifa). You have a great lunch in Morocco and you will have a great time, riding camels, watching a snake charmer, going to the spice store, the carpet store, the bazars, and the caves as well as the surrounding areas you see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent trip, from start to finish. Tour guides were great, helpful, and kept the tour interesting at all times. Would highly recommend if you're looking to see Tangier for a day trip, this is a great way to do it - and this coming from someone who does not normally book tours!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The trip was well worth the money and the time. It was one of our highlights in Spain. Our guide in Morocco was great. His English was good. He allowed enough time for everything and the day did not seem exhausting even for 60 to 65 year olds. Would highly recommend this guided tour as Morocco is not any place you would want to venture on your own. The street vendors will follow you if you show any interest at all and are relentless. Loved this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Overall a great trip to Tangier, Morocco. Best part was the historical information by our guide, ferry ride, visit to the Hercules caves. Worst part was the overly aggressive salesmanship by the street vendors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Te tour guides in Spain and in Morocco were so knowledgeable and fun! My friend and I had a great time, always felt safe and informed and got to see awesome places! We recommend it a 100%.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The day trip to Morocco was largely successful, albeit somewhat chaotic at both ends. The Spanish guide who took us to the departure point in Algeciras, and rounded us up for the return from Tangier, was clearly harried, attempting to keep track of several nationalities and their associated paperwork. In fact, paperwork snafus originating in the Julia Travel office delayed our return.

That aside, the English-speaking guide in Morocco, Hassan, was excellent. He was slow, careful, knoledgeable, articulate, and presented a great deal of anecdotal informatiion to enliven the tour. He took us by bus through a number of national residential enclaves, led us through a long walk in the Casbah market district, hosted an authentic Moroccan lunch, and continued with the obligatory extended stop at a rug merchant's, followed by seaside touring, camel rides and a stop at shoreline caves.

A somewhat unexpected downside to the morning portion of the tour was the incessant importuning of indefatigable, obnoxious street peddlers who never took no for an answer and hounded the group without letup. Add to that the number of "helpful bystanders" who seemed ready to lend assistance (for a price) and the morning was spent turning people away, or reluctantly providing a few coins. This type of encounter seriously detracts from the enjoyment of an otherwise unique experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A most enjoyable day. The staff were excellent, polite, knowledgeable and helpful. A lot was crammed into the time we were in Morocco. Definitely recommend it and would do it all again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

***** Very enjoyable and informative. Local guide was awesome. Covered a lot and gave us a nice flavor of the place for the short amount of time. Food at the restaurant though was not that tasty.

Special Offer
$95.26 Save $9.53

From USD $ 85.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTCDS14

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message