• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 474 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Costa del Sol, Spain
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 474 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The day trip to Morocco was largely successful, albeit somewhat chaotic at both ends. The Spanish guide who took us to the departure point in Algeciras, and rounded us up for the return from Tangier, was clearly harried, attempting to keep track of several nationalities and their associated paperwork. In fact, paperwork snafus originating in the Julia Travel office delayed our return.

That aside, the English-speaking guide in Morocco, Hassan, was excellent. He was slow, careful, knoledgeable, articulate, and presented a great deal of anecdotal informatiion to enliven the tour. He took us by bus through a number of national residential enclaves, led us through a long walk in the Casbah market district, hosted an authentic Moroccan lunch, and continued with the obligatory extended stop at a rug merchant's, followed by seaside touring, camel rides and a stop at shoreline caves.

A somewhat unexpected downside to the morning portion of the tour was the incessant importuning of indefatigable, obnoxious street peddlers who never took no for an answer and hounded the group without letup. Add to that the number of "helpful bystanders" who seemed ready to lend assistance (for a price) and the morning was spent turning people away, or reluctantly providing a few coins. This type of encounter seriously detracts from the enjoyment of an otherwise unique experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A most enjoyable day. The staff were excellent, polite, knowledgeable and helpful. A lot was crammed into the time we were in Morocco. Definitely recommend it and would do it all again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

***** Very enjoyable and informative. Local guide was awesome. Covered a lot and gave us a nice flavor of the place for the short amount of time. Food at the restaurant though was not that tasty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great way to experience a little bit of Morocco!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

EXCELLENT - our trip was scheduled for May 1 but sickness prevented me from going with my other travelling companions. Fortunately, Viatour allowed me to take the trip at a later date with no extra charges - great customer service. Wonderful trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great day trip and good value for the money. Excellent guides and transportation and friendly people. Everything ran like clockwork and I would highly recommend this trip to anyone. A fun day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This tour was worth every penny! We loved our giude and he kept us on schedule and we felt safe with his guidance. We learned alot of information that we would not have gained on our own. It is not somewhere to go ALONE!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Amazing....The guide was phenomenal as a tour guide and Hassan was amazing in Morocco. The only advice I would offer is beware of the hawkers in Morocco...they are desperate street salespeople and harrass you endlessly...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

EXCELLENT!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

We enjoyed our trip to Tangier, Morocco. When I called a several days out to confirm with the travel agent I was told there were not enough people yet to make it a go, but to call back on Friday. When I called Friday I was told it was on and they picked us up right at our hotel at the appointed time the next morning. Everything went according to plan and we had a very nice day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

My sole purpose was to be on this trip and it's fantastic and worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This trip was wonderful. The tour guides were very knowledgeable and the restaurant where we were taken had excellent food. I wasn't sure I would like Moroccan food, but I definitely do. The only negative was we weren't able to see the last item on our day trip due to the "fast ferry" leaving earlier than expected.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Great tour with great guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

A very very interesting trip. Well worth seeing. The tour guides were very key. Their historical knowledge and familiarity with the area was priceless. I would NOT recommend going to Tangiers, especially the "Kasbah" without a tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Great trip, wonderful guide. I recommend this company. Everything went as planned.

Special Offer
$116.55 Save $11.65

From USD $ 104.90

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTCDS14

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message