3.5 star rating: Worth doing 526 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Costa del Sol, Spain
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 526 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great day trip and good value for the money. Excellent guides and transportation and friendly people. Everything ran like clockwork and I would highly recommend this trip to anyone. A fun day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This tour was worth every penny! We loved our giude and he kept us on schedule and we felt safe with his guidance. We learned alot of information that we would not have gained on our own. It is not somewhere to go ALONE!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Amazing....The guide was phenomenal as a tour guide and Hassan was amazing in Morocco. The only advice I would offer is beware of the hawkers in Morocco...they are desperate street salespeople and harrass you endlessly...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

EXCELLENT!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

We enjoyed our trip to Tangier, Morocco. When I called a several days out to confirm with the travel agent I was told there were not enough people yet to make it a go, but to call back on Friday. When I called Friday I was told it was on and they picked us up right at our hotel at the appointed time the next morning. Everything went according to plan and we had a very nice day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

My sole purpose was to be on this trip and it's fantastic and worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This trip was wonderful. The tour guides were very knowledgeable and the restaurant where we were taken had excellent food. I wasn't sure I would like Moroccan food, but I definitely do. The only negative was we weren't able to see the last item on our day trip due to the "fast ferry" leaving earlier than expected.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Great tour with great guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

A very very interesting trip. Well worth seeing. The tour guides were very key. Their historical knowledge and familiarity with the area was priceless. I would NOT recommend going to Tangiers, especially the "Kasbah" without a tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Great trip, wonderful guide. I recommend this company. Everything went as planned.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Well organized from from start to finish considering it was a very long day it ticked like clockwork. Great value for money spent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This trip was above our expectations! Very well organised from our pick-up at our hotel, to making sure our passports and visas were correct.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Perhaps the best trip I have evr booked with Viator. The value was outstanding. We got so much into one day it was unbelievable. The guide in Morrocco was the best I have ever had. He was passionate about his City and it made for an excellent experience for those in his group. He was quite knowlegeable and easy to understand. He also managed tomake the experience unique to everyone in the group - found out what each of us wanted to do in allotted free time and made it happen. I was very impressed and highly recommend this to tour to everyone.

Miroslaw U
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great day out excellent tour guides . cultural experience .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Fantastic trip. The guide in Tangier, Mr.Hassan was a real treasure trove of knowledge. Highly recommended,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Awesome trip! Very well organized, great lunch, great shopping, did not get as much time there, as there was bad weather in the ocean,however , had enough of the vendors chasing us around and had fun bargaining with them! Definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Everything from the tour guides to the tour were enjoyable. For future tourist just keep in mind walking through Tangier can seem overwhelming if you don't know about the persistant street vendors.......Bargain and bring Euros!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Way beyond my expectation! Both guides (from Spain and the local guide in Tangier) were the best guides I had met during my 10 days trip in Spain. Knowledgable, charming and well organized. Had no delay at all going through the customs both ways. HIghly recommended for anyone 1st time visitng Morocco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

great trip - well worth the money for everything that is included. The tour guides are amazing, very friendly and knowledgeable - the shopping at the end was a little hectic but that is the culture and you need to understand to say "No" and not let them get to you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Other than the fact that our Spain-side guide (Enrique) was totally late and made us feel we would miss the boat across, this trip was fantastic....the Moroccan side guides were wonderful at describing sites and history as well as making sure you saw or found what you wanted in Morocco! One of our favorite parts of our trip to Spain-Portugal that week! Only disappointment was we didn't get a stamp on our passport....if you do this trip and want the stamp, on the way over, go get your passport stamped while on the ferry, even though it isn't required!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

amazing experience great value for money

KERRY M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The trip was a worth while experience and well worth its money The coach was on time and was well educated throughout the journey. We caught the boat and got over to Morocco safely. Our guide Hasan was well informative throughout. We stopped at the camels (1 Euro to ride one) and then went into the main town for our meal. The meal was superb and the hospitality matched. You do not hassled around the town to buy things, but if you just say a firm 'no', they seem to leave you alone. We also visited caves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great trip. Friendly reps, picked us up at 6.30am at our resort and managed the whole day for us effortlessly. .Had originally planned to do this on our one - so glad we didn't, we wouldn't have seen or experienced anywhere near the same quality of day under our own steam. The only downside was the "hard sell" of merchandise but as that's the way it's done there, I guess I can say we "had the full experience".

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fantastic trip! Amazing day! Long ride to the port from Marbella was the only bad part. The tour guides in Tangier were knowledgeable and friendly. Touring the Kasbah was interesting and shopping hectic but fun. Delicious lunch, fun time watching snake charmer and riding camels! A terrific day!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The trip was amazing!!! I wish there had been more time in the medina. If you don't buy anything in the medina, it's okay - the Cave of Hercules has a bunch of souvenirs and it's much CHEAPER!!! Lunch was fantastic and the music was so wonderful! If you're looking for a "Morocco" stamp for your passport, it won't happen. The tour gets permission for everyone to and from Spain. Also, the bus ride to the ferry is PAINFUL!!! We were the fourth people picked up and it took another 2.5 hours or more to pick up everyone else and get to the ferry. The ferry ride was great! Overall, very worth the money. I'd use Viator again!

Special Offer
$96.64 Save $9.66

From USD $ 86.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTCDS14

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message