3.5 star rating: Worth doing 532 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Costa del Sol, Spain
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 532 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fantastic trip! Amazing day! Long ride to the port from Marbella was the only bad part. The tour guides in Tangier were knowledgeable and friendly. Touring the Kasbah was interesting and shopping hectic but fun. Delicious lunch, fun time watching snake charmer and riding camels! A terrific day!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The trip was amazing!!! I wish there had been more time in the medina. If you don't buy anything in the medina, it's okay - the Cave of Hercules has a bunch of souvenirs and it's much CHEAPER!!! Lunch was fantastic and the music was so wonderful! If you're looking for a "Morocco" stamp for your passport, it won't happen. The tour gets permission for everyone to and from Spain. Also, the bus ride to the ferry is PAINFUL!!! We were the fourth people picked up and it took another 2.5 hours or more to pick up everyone else and get to the ferry. The ferry ride was great! Overall, very worth the money. I'd use Viator again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Extremely interesting experience and great sites to see. The food is phenomenal. The shopping in the marketplace was a disappointment, because everything was overpriced and locals would not stop pestering you to buy things. Other then that, I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great tour! They hit on all the good stuff. We had a university teacher as our guide in Morocco. He was wonderful. The lunch and restaurant was excellent and nobody in our family of five got
sick. Our kids loved the snake charmer and camel rides. But perhaps our biggest praise goes to our guide, Pedro, who convinced the Moroccan police to release our son after he photographed police roughing someone up. It took an alpha dog to fix that mess. Thanks a million Pedro!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great Trip and Great Value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

My boyfriend enjoyed this day of our trip the best! Very well organized and worth the money! Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Marvelous trip across the straights of Gibraltar to Africa. Wonderful and knowledgeable guide, kept everyone together. Had a great lunch in Tangier at an authentic restaurant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fabulous day trip. We were picked up timely and all connections /formalities were seamless and easy. The Guide in Tangier was one of the best we have experienced in a long time - knowledgeable, articulate and engaging. The sites were terrific. The camels were a blast. The lunch was delicious - even accomodating our vegetarian. The snake charmer charming. A wonderful day out which we highly recommend and will remember for a long time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

The trip was everything we expected. We were picked up at our hotel in Estepona, and then whisked through over to Tangier without any problems. Great views of the landscapes in Morocco that you wouldn't get on your own, and then a very nice lunch with Moroccan entertainment. Our guide was wonderful and amazing. I do wish that they'd do a better job of shielding people from the "vendors" in the streets, for example, at one point we were stuck in one place for 20-30 minutes and they were constantly hassling us. Had we been more "on the move" it may have been better, and I think maybe that it is a bad thing to have at the end of the tour to leave a bit of a sour taste, so maybe re-ordering the events would be good, but overall... a great trip and a great way to see the city safely and efficiently on a one day trip. Plus a quick camel ride!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Once again Viator provided excellent guides to enhance our tour - the local guide (Hassan, I think) was extremely knowledgeable and was filled with historical information which was well delivered.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

I would strongly recommend this tour to anyone who wants an extensive tour of Morocco. We were traveling in Costa del Sol in Spain, but due to the close proximity of Morocco decided to spend a day there as well. This trip was great. We had a beautiful tour of the city, got to ride a CAMEL!!!!, had a typical Morocco meal with entertainment at a local restaurant, and an opportunity to buy great souvenirs. This trip is a memory that will last a lifetime!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent, for what it was. A good guide, the expected sights, great lunch, and even the hassle of hawkers and rug salesmen was good nature and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

it was fantastic i would recommend this to everyone. The guides were excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Fantastic day, well organised and very informative.

Susan M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

An amazing trip! So well organised and I would recommend that everyone does it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

No complaints. Flawless. Knowledgable guides. A wonderful trip.

Linda B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Really glad we went with a group-it was well organised and the meal was lovely despite having to pay for water and for the entertainment and for the guide and for the other guide and the driver... Our guide Janet was lovely and despite a mix up so we didn't get picked up outside our accomodation with others, it was well worth the money and a fun day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Good experience, our tour guide on the bus to the ferry was great! The local tour guides we had in Tangier were fantastic! I really enjoyed our time there. Although it did feel a little rushed, I would have liked more time to walk around the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Friendly and informative guides, comfortable transportation, and an amazing lunch. All around great deal for the price!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The trip was wonderful the tour guides were very interesting and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

We found this trip to be very interesting. We drove through several areas of the city,and ate at a restaurant with authentic food and entertainment. The only negative thing was when we were taken to the carpet sales and spice sales. We always feel like these are "engineered." We asked to go to the souk instead. We don't like the high-pressure sales.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Truly a great experience, the locals were at times a bit overwhelming trying to hock their wares, but other than that - it was very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Excellent.

Yvonne B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We had a fantastic day in Tangier.

Simon H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This is a very interesting tour, especially if you want to get a taste of North African culture. The boat ride wasn't too long and the entrance into Morocco via customs was made simple by our guide handling everything. The tour consists of a lot of walking so wear proper footwear. Expect to be approached by merchants trying to sell you everything. We took this in stride and just accepted it as part of the life as there are a lot of open markets and this is to be expected. We stopped at a fabulous restaurant which was ornately decorated and the food was delicious and, of course, traditionally and authentically Moroccon served with waiters in their traditional dress and even a belly dancer. We then visited a large gallery which sold gorgeous carpets, leather and wooden goods, etc. and we also had a demonstration about the carpets. We visited an apothecary which also gave us a demonstration on what all of the spices, oils, and herbs were used for. Got some really good deals on herbs, oils, vases, etc. The bus tour around Tangier covered the more elite and richer part of Tangier as well as the more common and poorer areas which gave you such a contrast. Along the way to Tangier we stopped at a viewpoint for a very short break where you could get a camel ride and take some photos of the stunning beaches which seem to stretch on for miles. The Viator bus picked us up at the scheduled time and the guide was informative and friendly and made the whole experience very enjoyable. Extra tour guides joined us in Tangier too to ensure the group stayed together and to guide us through the mesmerising streets of Tangier. I would highly recommend this tour!

Special Offer
$95.43 Save $9.54

From USD $ 85.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTCDS14

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message