• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 474 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Costa del Sol, Spain
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 474 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Well organized from from start to finish considering it was a very long day it ticked like clockwork. Great value for money spent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This trip was above our expectations! Very well organised from our pick-up at our hotel, to making sure our passports and visas were correct.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Perhaps the best trip I have evr booked with Viator. The value was outstanding. We got so much into one day it was unbelievable. The guide in Morrocco was the best I have ever had. He was passionate about his City and it made for an excellent experience for those in his group. He was quite knowlegeable and easy to understand. He also managed tomake the experience unique to everyone in the group - found out what each of us wanted to do in allotted free time and made it happen. I was very impressed and highly recommend this to tour to everyone.

Miroslaw U
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great day out excellent tour guides . cultural experience .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Fantastic trip. The guide in Tangier, Mr.Hassan was a real treasure trove of knowledge. Highly recommended,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Awesome trip! Very well organized, great lunch, great shopping, did not get as much time there, as there was bad weather in the ocean,however , had enough of the vendors chasing us around and had fun bargaining with them! Definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Everything from the tour guides to the tour were enjoyable. For future tourist just keep in mind walking through Tangier can seem overwhelming if you don't know about the persistant street vendors.......Bargain and bring Euros!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Way beyond my expectation! Both guides (from Spain and the local guide in Tangier) were the best guides I had met during my 10 days trip in Spain. Knowledgable, charming and well organized. Had no delay at all going through the customs both ways. HIghly recommended for anyone 1st time visitng Morocco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

great trip - well worth the money for everything that is included. The tour guides are amazing, very friendly and knowledgeable - the shopping at the end was a little hectic but that is the culture and you need to understand to say "No" and not let them get to you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Other than the fact that our Spain-side guide (Enrique) was totally late and made us feel we would miss the boat across, this trip was fantastic....the Moroccan side guides were wonderful at describing sites and history as well as making sure you saw or found what you wanted in Morocco! One of our favorite parts of our trip to Spain-Portugal that week! Only disappointment was we didn't get a stamp on our passport....if you do this trip and want the stamp, on the way over, go get your passport stamped while on the ferry, even though it isn't required!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

amazing experience great value for money

KERRY M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The trip was a worth while experience and well worth its money The coach was on time and was well educated throughout the journey. We caught the boat and got over to Morocco safely. Our guide Hasan was well informative throughout. We stopped at the camels (1 Euro to ride one) and then went into the main town for our meal. The meal was superb and the hospitality matched. You do not hassled around the town to buy things, but if you just say a firm 'no', they seem to leave you alone. We also visited caves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great trip. Friendly reps, picked us up at 6.30am at our resort and managed the whole day for us effortlessly. .Had originally planned to do this on our one - so glad we didn't, we wouldn't have seen or experienced anywhere near the same quality of day under our own steam. The only downside was the "hard sell" of merchandise but as that's the way it's done there, I guess I can say we "had the full experience".

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fantastic trip! Amazing day! Long ride to the port from Marbella was the only bad part. The tour guides in Tangier were knowledgeable and friendly. Touring the Kasbah was interesting and shopping hectic but fun. Delicious lunch, fun time watching snake charmer and riding camels! A terrific day!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The trip was amazing!!! I wish there had been more time in the medina. If you don't buy anything in the medina, it's okay - the Cave of Hercules has a bunch of souvenirs and it's much CHEAPER!!! Lunch was fantastic and the music was so wonderful! If you're looking for a "Morocco" stamp for your passport, it won't happen. The tour gets permission for everyone to and from Spain. Also, the bus ride to the ferry is PAINFUL!!! We were the fourth people picked up and it took another 2.5 hours or more to pick up everyone else and get to the ferry. The ferry ride was great! Overall, very worth the money. I'd use Viator again!

Special Offer
$116.39 Save $11.64

From USD $ 104.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTCDS14

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message