• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 474 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Costa del Sol, Spain
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 474 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Extremely interesting experience and great sites to see. The food is phenomenal. The shopping in the marketplace was a disappointment, because everything was overpriced and locals would not stop pestering you to buy things. Other then that, I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great tour! They hit on all the good stuff. We had a university teacher as our guide in Morocco. He was wonderful. The lunch and restaurant was excellent and nobody in our family of five got
sick. Our kids loved the snake charmer and camel rides. But perhaps our biggest praise goes to our guide, Pedro, who convinced the Moroccan police to release our son after he photographed police roughing someone up. It took an alpha dog to fix that mess. Thanks a million Pedro!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great Trip and Great Value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

My boyfriend enjoyed this day of our trip the best! Very well organized and worth the money! Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Marvelous trip across the straights of Gibraltar to Africa. Wonderful and knowledgeable guide, kept everyone together. Had a great lunch in Tangier at an authentic restaurant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fabulous day trip. We were picked up timely and all connections /formalities were seamless and easy. The Guide in Tangier was one of the best we have experienced in a long time - knowledgeable, articulate and engaging. The sites were terrific. The camels were a blast. The lunch was delicious - even accomodating our vegetarian. The snake charmer charming. A wonderful day out which we highly recommend and will remember for a long time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

The trip was everything we expected. We were picked up at our hotel in Estepona, and then whisked through over to Tangier without any problems. Great views of the landscapes in Morocco that you wouldn't get on your own, and then a very nice lunch with Moroccan entertainment. Our guide was wonderful and amazing. I do wish that they'd do a better job of shielding people from the "vendors" in the streets, for example, at one point we were stuck in one place for 20-30 minutes and they were constantly hassling us. Had we been more "on the move" it may have been better, and I think maybe that it is a bad thing to have at the end of the tour to leave a bit of a sour taste, so maybe re-ordering the events would be good, but overall... a great trip and a great way to see the city safely and efficiently on a one day trip. Plus a quick camel ride!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Once again Viator provided excellent guides to enhance our tour - the local guide (Hassan, I think) was extremely knowledgeable and was filled with historical information which was well delivered.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

I would strongly recommend this tour to anyone who wants an extensive tour of Morocco. We were traveling in Costa del Sol in Spain, but due to the close proximity of Morocco decided to spend a day there as well. This trip was great. We had a beautiful tour of the city, got to ride a CAMEL!!!!, had a typical Morocco meal with entertainment at a local restaurant, and an opportunity to buy great souvenirs. This trip is a memory that will last a lifetime!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent, for what it was. A good guide, the expected sights, great lunch, and even the hassle of hawkers and rug salesmen was good nature and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

it was fantastic i would recommend this to everyone. The guides were excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Fantastic day, well organised and very informative.

Susan M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

An amazing trip! So well organised and I would recommend that everyone does it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

No complaints. Flawless. Knowledgable guides. A wonderful trip.

Linda B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Really glad we went with a group-it was well organised and the meal was lovely despite having to pay for water and for the entertainment and for the guide and for the other guide and the driver... Our guide Janet was lovely and despite a mix up so we didn't get picked up outside our accomodation with others, it was well worth the money and a fun day out.

Special Offer
$116.44 Save $11.64

From USD $ 104.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTCDS14

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message