3.5 star rating: Worth doing 527 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Costa del Sol, Spain
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 527 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Probably the highlight of our Costa del Sol vacation. We were in great hands with our travel guide Pedro. What a diverse place of people, cultures, history, and architecture. The Kasbah shouldn't be missed. Wife loved the shopping. Considering a whole new vacation now to Africa including Tangier again because of this trip. Only negative was the "gauntlet" got a little aggressive for my comfort on the way back to the ferry.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The bus was very convenient, picked us up near our hotel. The trip was very nice and well coordinated, great guide in Morocco. Very nice lunch spot as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Great day. Very well run and organized. Street vendors were obnoxious but everything else was A+

Ligia M
Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Another excellent tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We had a great time! The trip was both fun and informative. The guides were very helpful and friendly. I have told family and friends how great this trip was!

Michael M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Excellent trip, first class tour guides who made our day stress free. Lunch was very good - we would recommend this day trip with no hesitation. Thank you!

Stephen S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

One of the best excursions I have taken. The arrangements, guides and food were all brilliant. Very good value for money. I was a little concerned about how my 81-year-old father would cope, but he had no problems with the pace of the tour, he is active for his age.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

We loved Morocco, especially with the guided tour. Excellent tour guides, great service, buses and boats in great condition. It was far better than expected.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

We really enjoyed our trip to Morocco! Despite my husband's reservations to go with our small children, it turned out to be a great day! We got to stop and ride a camel before taking to the streets of Tangier and experiencing the local culture. They took us to a very nice shop, where we could peruse the local handicrafts hassle-free. We also had a wonderful lunch while listening to live Moroccan music.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

We loved this trip! We were well looked after by our local guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Great value.

Niall S
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Fantastic. But the tour guide was a bit rude and left us stranded at one point.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Morocco. Because we were there during the off season, the bus was not full and we didn't have to make many hotel stops to pick people up. The bus was comfortable and the ferry was very nice with a snack bar on it. Our guide was very good and we were met with another guide once we arrived in Morocco who specialized and taught at the University. The lunch was a nice experience but the food which was probably typical was not especially good but edible. The lunch was free as mentioned, but drinks were not. Towards the end of the tour, we stopped at a carpet place where they showed us how they make them and then we were left to buy one if we chose. I personally bought a rug, but for those who weren't interested in buying might have been bored. I could have used more shopping time, but that's because I am a shopper when it comes to buying local items. We also got to ride the camels which was fun. I would take this tour again and I would recommend it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

The tour was very well run. Be sure to be ready early as the bus was 10 minutes early.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The trip was enjoyable and very well planned. The lunch was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Well organized and included lunch. The guide was professional and informative. Enjoyed the whole day in Morocco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

Any bad reviews of this trip are incorrect. Having just gone on May 10th, I can say the day was planned wonderfully. We were picked up not even five minutes from our hostel (we are students) and then took a coach all the way to Tarifa. Anyone complaining about stops, either stay closer or don't complain because it has to do with distance to southern-most tip of Spain. Our guide was amazing. Comments that caught our attention when booking this was that they gave too much time to shop, but in reality there was a rug demonstration along with a spice information session. These were both excellent, and we both ended up buying rugs for extremely cheap prices! Overall, trip was wonderful and would recommend it for the price. Take this journey and pray you get our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

What a tremendous experience of going to a little slice of Africa. We felt very safe, well fed at the lunch, and learned a lot about their culture and history. While the street vendors were pretty aggressive, it was still entertaining in itself, as we did not take it too personally. Both of our guides were really excellent, and we were picked up only a few hundred meters from our hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Everything turned out according to plan. We were picked up at the exact time the tour company indicated. It was an excellent tour both en route and in Tangier. I recommend this tour and the ease of booking online. This tour is a must if you're in the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

The trip to Tangier was wonderful, fascinating and very interesting. We had never been to Africa and this was a small glimpse, but very different. The tour was well organized, efficient and the driver and guides very good. We were picked up at our time share actually arrived early and had an interesting drive down the coast. The ferry was fun, transfers easy and the walk through the casbah and medina very interesting. The local guides were good, and one followed at the end making sure no one got lost, a real possibility in the narrow allies. The snake charmers were interesting, and the meal was good. They dropped us off right in front of our place on the way back. Altogether a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

So glad we took this brief day trip to Morocco, well worth going, it is so exotic and a totally different experience. Our guide was extremely pleasant, knowledgeable, spoke perfect English and had tons of patience! It was a somewhat rushed day but covered all the typical sights and sounds of an Arab world. Loved the people, the food, the merchants, the music, camel rides and snake charmers even! Wish we had more time to shop!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

This is a great tour. There is no way that I could have seen as much if I had done it on my own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

I certainly couldn't have covered the area and places we visited any quicker nor would I have enjoyed what I did see had I tried doing this myself. It is quite apparent that the tour is geared to helping the area sales persons whether it be a restaurant, carpet and souvenir shops, the local snake charmer complete with flute to the camels and souk vendors. I would have been very disappointed had we missed any of what we saw. The tour guides were excellent. Have change with you and small bills for tipping but more so for buying. Lower bills can fetch a better price in bargaining. A most memorable tour and experience. Will have Viator in my bookmarks for sure. You also came through with flying colours with the Paris Hop on Hop off Bus tour as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

We were put in a minivan because there were more people than the bus could accommodate. Unable to see any palaces from outside the minivan.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

HIghly recommended

Special Offer
$96.11 Save $9.61

From USD $ 86.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTCDS14

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message